Discussion about watercooling and the results, Version 2
babyelf
Jul 27 2005, 07:15 PM
i think u'll benefit more from the architecture of the storm G4 block with a more powerful pump... for a reserator it's better if u have some of the previous swiftech non restrictive blocks.. the G4s uses jet impingement design and are unlike previous MCW waterblocks..
it will work.. but not at full potential.. and maybe getting a MCW6000 block will yield better results instead
babyelf
Sep 4 2005, 01:04 AM
if u put it in i smell rust
babyelf
Oct 11 2005, 01:59 AM
mosfets area..
the 3 heatsinks beside the cpu socket area is where it measures
babyelf
Nov 23 2005, 11:45 PM
selling my corsair cool soon..
MCP655 Swiftech G4 Tygon Zerex Maze4 GPU Dual pass triple radiator (waiting for stacker 830 and mounting behind) 3 120mm fans fan controller
anything i should be watching out for in that setup?
babyelf
Nov 24 2005, 12:33 AM
thinking of some panaflo (japanese ones .. not made anymore  ) or some sunon medium speed
babyelf
Nov 24 2005, 01:24 AM
thanks for the tips..
www.radiical.com.au
thinking of the single pass but it's going to be hard to mount behind the case
babyelf
Nov 24 2005, 03:37 AM
hmm maybe fan controller and some high speed sunon/panaflo will do it.. i'll see how it goes  still waiting for my case to hit our shores.. no ETA yet
babyelf
Nov 24 2005, 03:44 PM
thanks for the tips.. i found some old japanese made 120mm panaflo.. now it's china made or something.. the japanese ones are better.. hehe
i'll get that one..
babyelf
Nov 25 2005, 11:13 AM
got the japanese panaflo... they are bloody awesome.. i can't hear it over my stock cpu fan..
babyelf
Nov 25 2005, 11:18 AM
lol i'm going to get more lol..
not produced anymore
it's about 70 ringgit per fan..
babyelf
Nov 25 2005, 10:38 PM
got one of the last ones.. going to order some and stock it up.. compared to the sunon i had.. it's really quiet
babyelf
Nov 27 2005, 09:40 PM
clearflex is good too..
but tygon is by far the best.. i saw my friend's loop that day.. it's amazing compared to the clearflex i got..
babyelf
Nov 28 2005, 02:00 AM
don't think cool kit uses clearflex.. they have the swiftech cool sleeves