OC4/3
post Jun 9 2008, 09:38 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Jun 9 2008, 11:59 AM)
DDR3 2000mhz u need water cool............ haha

i give up on h20 kit after advice from someone(i cant remember it)
H20 cool easy to install and less hassle tongue.gif

OC4/3
post Jun 11 2008, 07:43 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Jun 11 2008, 05:42 PM)
why not try HE series, it even better from comment of some owners.

btw PA series is better in my opinion compare to 2 x Swiftech Rad, so troublesome to install 2 rad and not to mention the loop too
HE is good but need high cfm fan to perform tongue.gif
OC4/3
post Jun 18 2008, 12:32 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(rongreng @ Jun 17 2008, 11:54 PM)
wanna ask that can AMD PhenomX3 use Cooler Master Aquagate S1 CPU Water Cooling Kit? if cant, any other water cooling is cheap and gud which suits AMD Phenom X3?
You need to invest to get a good loop tongue.gif Coolermaster,TT and all is crap.
The easiest way will be Swiftech H20-220 Kit but it is rare in malaysia laugh.gif It should outperform TRUE biggrin.gif
Or you can build a basic loop:
Swiftech Apogee GT
Nirox P2800 pump
Car Heater Core
Shroud(Recommend)
100+cfm fan(Scythe Ultra Kaze 3k don't seem to be bad)
Swiftech Micro Reservoir or Tupperware Reservoir
1/2" ID generic tubing

If configure right,can outperform TRUE by about 10 C under load cool.gif
OC4/3
post Jun 18 2008, 08:27 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jun 18 2008, 12:40 AM)
mayb u can try ask metalzone for the H20-120 kit... u can just add a mcr-220qp with dual radiator setup...
Not my loop.See my loop on next month. rclxms.gif Just ordered from Petra rclxm9.gif
OC4/3
post Apr 19 2009, 01:19 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Apr 18 2009, 01:42 PM)
err.. guys.. im troubled.. cuz i bought the d-tek fuzion v2 WB last year comes together with accelerator nozzle.. i didn't install the nozzle b4.. now maybe wanna try it.. but dunno which size will improve performance or make it worst.. advise pls.. WC specs on my siggy .. smile.gif
Pointless,martin labs testing show that fuzion v2 don't need nozzle kit sweat.gif
So nozzle kinda useless sweat.gif
Quad Core Chamber for Quad Core on other hand is useful for quaddie smile.gif

OC4/3
post Apr 21 2009, 03:27 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(atomik @ Apr 21 2009, 02:08 PM)
just finished read the articles. and understand well the reason for mcr320..thanks Aura..

how much the cost for the mcr320? hopefully not exceed rm240...  laugh.gif

oops. forgot to mention that my pump is mcp350..  doh.gif
MCP350 is one hell of a stim pump,in fact it is one of the most powerful pc cooling pump around laugh.gif
@janice,err what about Apogee GTZ,MCR220,Laing D4 and micro res with some 1/2" ID,pm bryanyeo87 for more info brows.gif
Confirm aquagate eat dust only smile.gif
OC4/3
post Apr 22 2009, 05:20 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Apr 21 2009, 09:05 PM)
good stuff are not cheap.. anyway u don't have to go to the extremes if u don't do extreme OCs for benchmarking and stuff.. just a average setup will do..  nod.gif
Err...........Watercooling + Benching=Pointless laugh.gif
Want to bench?Sub Zero please whistling.gif
But liquid cooling is good for 24/7 cause it look really really good smile.gif
OC4/3
post Apr 22 2009, 07:24 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(atomik @ Apr 22 2009, 05:58 PM)
just found another WC set up that is from niclasteoh..

is it worth that Kailon MKIII Silencer Passive Liquid Cooling System => RM750?

the link gave by seller is in german language..  doh.gif
Not worth it i guess laugh.gif
Go for:Swiftech H20-120 compact,MCR220,/MCR320Micro Res and be happy biggrin.gif
OC4/3
post Apr 22 2009, 11:05 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Apr 22 2009, 08:31 PM)
actually nowadyas if u go for wc the temp not much difference compare to true120... damn this true120 arer superb air cooling hsf in for i7... although never own it.. but comparing to fellow forumers the temp are so near to my wc  vmad.gif

feeling tht the investment i made not worth  cry.gif still remember last time in 2006 the same kit with different wb ownage wen OC'ing opteron 146 and opteron 170 later that year...  wub.gif delta not more than 10c for the 146 and below 20c for opty 170.. now with i7, delta freaking high wen running 3.6-3.8ghz with HT surely delta more than 20c.(taken from core temp and real temp)

i suspect its due to all core packed in such small area... cooling capabilities and efficiency of the wc dropped, due to small cooling area. Compare to last time, single core on a same surface area.
Try your ownself laugh.gif
And yeah,the delta is huge sweat.gif
See all the WC delta kinda make me feel rclxub.gif
TRUE is quite far,probably like 10 C delta on the same rig as proper wc loop laugh.gif
OC4/3
post Apr 23 2009, 05:13 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Apr 23 2009, 10:16 AM)
fesser and thermochill is worth the $$...  laugh.gif certified by me.. almost twice the price of swiftech though..  flex.gif
How much temp gain on S775?5 C ar laugh.gif
On 1366 tri fan benefit is huge through
OC4/3
post Apr 24 2009, 06:45 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(acther @ Apr 24 2009, 04:15 PM)
to me feser's performance not that great afterall, it's just the looks that i like.. i still hit 85deg in a nonaircon room@4.6Ghz perhaps u can try other brand like the rx360. it might perform better lol

Added on April 24, 2009, 4:17 pmdefinitely not worth the money since it's an imported item. LOL. only rad that performs quite well at low price is swiftech =D, that is worth themoney
Fraser probably the best performing rad now heh laugh.gif
And I7 920@4.6ghz and 33 C+ is not an easy system to tame down sweat.gif
OC4/3
post May 8 2009, 04:45 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ May 7 2009, 07:06 PM)
After some suggestions, planning to get these items for water cooling

1. Swiftech MCP655â„¢ Series 12 VDC Water Pumps
    - Is there any other more powerful single pump that i can get?
    - Other option is 2 x MCP355 or 2 x MCP655 (2 loop design)

Got,iwaki rd30 + 24v psu
brows.gif

2. Swiftech MCRES-MICROâ„¢ Rev. 2 Reservoir
    - Easy to fit between of 5 inch bay and side casing panel

3. Bitspower BP-WBN79AP2-BK N79AP2 and BP-WBN79AP1-BK  N79AP1 BLACK FREEZER Water Block
    - or I can just get Thermalright HR-09 x 2 (much cheaper also)

IMO no need to liquid cool these parts,just use ac,no need to dump extra heat into loop smile.gif

4. Bitspower BP-WBN79NS-BK BLACK FREEZER 790i NB/SB All-in-One Water Block (USD100) or
    Aquacom Chipset cooler for 790i motherboards (USD70)
Same as #3

5. Swiftech Radiator - MCR320 Quiet Power Series Triple 120 mm - Black (TJ10 can fit these easily with some modification using Radsupport09 at the top of case.
    Can't fit thermochill or feser)
Hmm.........can also but don't expect that much from MCR320 smile.gif

6. Feser X-Changer 120mm Extreme Performance Radiator
Nice idea,this should somewhat make up for the performance difference of rad

7. Swiftech APOGEE GTZ Ultra Extreme Performance Universal Water-block (Heatkiller no stock everywhere)
If possible,go for koolance cpu350 another nice block for i7

8. Swiftech HydrX Coolant to add to distilled water
No need,just distilled water + biocide and uv dye is better solution

9. Yate Loon 120mm High Speed Performance UV Blue Case Fan with Blue LED - D12SH-124UB - Bought already. To try aircool first.
Good fan but best is san ace but idk if your casing can hold MCR320 + San Ace lar
Anyway,MCR320 don't scale well with higher cfm/static pressure fan so it is ok

10. Aqua Computer - aquagraFX for GTX 295 (2x G200b)

11. Bitspower G1/4 Silver Diamond 1/2in. Fitting w/ Hose Clamps - for rad, resevoir

12. Tygon R3400 1/2in. ID 3/4in. OD Laboratory Tubing # AAE00038 - Black

Getting most item from sidewinder as they r cheaper compared to performance-pc
The plan is Resevoir --> Pump --> Chipset & NB/SB --> CPU --> Feser 120 --> GTX295 --> Swiftech 320 --> Resevoir.
What do u all thing?

Added on May 7, 2009, 7:10 pmAnybody going to taiwan? Maybe can buy bitspower product cheaper
OC4/3
post May 24 2009, 08:54 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(atomik @ May 24 2009, 04:03 AM)
anyone here knows what the additional accessories needed if i got MCW30?

mobo still in "hunting progress" based on P45 mobo. any suggestion are welcome.  cool2.gif
actually mobo dead on reason of proc socket pin "patah ke bawah" . sory non proper english.  sweat.gif
Need barb and horse
BTW what your loop spec???
OC4/3
post Jun 3 2009, 12:55 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(Susaiput @ Jun 2 2009, 07:59 PM)
hey guys...i have a nub question here...i recently bought a heatercore as my rad but i was wondering compared to a rad...does heatercore have inlet/outlet or its basically the same?
Same actually
OC4/3
post Jun 5 2009, 04:34 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jun 4 2009, 04:03 PM)
Yesterday, I've changed my Apogee GT to GTZ and guess what, there's no difference in temp smile.gif Even if it does, it's more like 1-2C difference. Not bad for the extra RM160 I paid for it? laugh.gif
Eeeh on load/idle?
Could be also due to ambient or stuck processor sensor sweat.gif
But then again GT to GTZ temp difference should not be huge also laugh.gif
Maybe i7 see bigger difference smile.gif
Hmmm look at it,think you pay the premium for bragging right/look/easier mounting lor laugh.gif
OC4/3
post Jan 9 2010, 09:47 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(vladtheimpaler @ Jan 9 2010, 06:08 PM)
wow, just realize my variance / delta (min - max) is around 26 26 25 27...so is that ok for a one loop setup with 3 block or should i run 2 loops?

[attachmentid=1390329]
Your temp is excellent already thumbup.gif
OC4/3
post Jun 13 2010, 01:26 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ Jun 11 2010, 07:36 PM)
yesterday i went lowyat plaza,i didnt see any of the water cooling spare park la.
expecially the radiator,water block and also the tube,connector.
so how u guys find these thing?

there is no display unit for this water cooling systems too. icon_question.gif
Forum,there are couple of vendor who sell these
Just look around
As for shop,i think modernopc have some biggrin.gif
OC4/3
post Jun 18 2010, 01:54 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Mar 12 2010, 12:14 AM)
Just an old comparison of Corsair H5O vs TRUE120BE based on i7 920 D0 @ 4.305Ghz, 1.28v load

TRUE120BE

Corsair H5O

Added on April 4, 2010, 12:11 pmSwiftech Apogee XT + FESER 480 push pull + Bitspower 250 Res + MCP655 Vario + 1/2" ID 3/4" OD Tygon - RM1888
Quite impressed with the result. Managed to reduce core temp by 14C.

Still under construction  tongue.gif

P/S: I'm short of that tubing to put the huge & long rad on the top of my TJ09.  sweat.gif
Did sort of similar test back when i just get liquid cooling
Load temperature drop about 14 C or so from air cooling
It was a Xigamtek HDT1283 Lapped + 250CFM Fan to a Dtek Fuzion V2,Nirox P2800 Pump,MCR220 Radiator,1/2" ID Generic Tubing and Swiftech Micro Res
Rig spec was E8400 C0@4ghz 1.37V or so if my memory serve me correct

OC4/3
post Jun 22 2010, 07:57 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Jun 21 2010, 10:58 PM)
250cfm  shocking.gif , U'r talking bout one fan or multiple fans? Noise level?
Single
It is a server fan and it is effin noisy tongue.gif
Let say it is not a good experience using it

0.1247sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:34 AM