Discussion about watercooling and the results, Version 2
uzairi
Apr 27 2006, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(almostthere @ Apr 27 2006, 01:07 AM) No as it only allows at best a more constant average temp, not lowering of temps. I've tested with 2 delta triblades and that's how I came to taht conclusion. Wanna minimise noise? Go for a pull setup. Sorts it out Tested this setup with my wc kit and pull setup gives me the same temp like push configuration with lower noise and lesser dust. You guys can try this at home.  Maybe i'll post my temperatures after i get my hands on my new mobo this weekend.
Shah81
Apr 27 2006, 06:25 PM
ok guys...i've already open up a thread in garage sales for the Relay Box. go there if you thing you need one. CLICK METhis post has been edited by Shah81: Apr 27 2006, 06:26 PM
almostthere
Apr 27 2006, 06:29 PM
Kepala abah ko
Already there and done my support
Shah81
Apr 27 2006, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(almostthere @ Apr 27 2006, 06:29 PM) Already there and done my support woot....that was fast.....superfast
amok
Apr 27 2006, 07:47 PM
schhhhwwiiiiiiinggggggg
ok lar.. i support oso from behind.....
zahri
Apr 28 2006, 02:47 AM
hehehe....
I was thinking of PM'ing to order 1 unit of the relay, but then i saw ur thread there... COOL...
I'm In..
A QUESTION.
Does it actually makes any difference in temps, if we pull or push air thru the radiator ? ( sorry if this is a noob question )
thanks.
MetalZone
Apr 28 2006, 03:08 AM
QUOTE(zahri @ Apr 28 2006, 02:47 AM) Does it actually makes any difference in temps, if we pull or push air thru the radiator ? ( sorry if this is a noob question ) I doubt it would make any difference at all except for noise factors. Although I have heard cases of people reporting either one performing slightly better than the other, there is no definate answer for that. The difference was probably due to some other overseen variables. Just test it for yourself. This post has been edited by MetalZone: Apr 28 2006, 03:11 AM
zahri
Apr 28 2006, 03:58 PM
alrite then, i just finished modding my reservoir yesterday and hopefully by today, all the epoxy is hardened and Ready to GO !! I still need to make a bracket to fit a 120mm fan on my radiator... erm.... maybe the Tupperware Mod wud do the trick...  any suggestions ?
lactose_operon
Apr 28 2006, 04:35 PM
im planning to get Tt radiator to build my new wc system... how do u guys tink bout its perfomance? btw can i change the barb size ( which is 1/4") to 1/2" size?
zahri
Apr 28 2006, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Apr 28 2006, 06:35 PM) im planning to get Tt radiator to build my new wc system... how do u guys tink bout its perfomance? btw can i change the barb size ( which is 1/4") to 1/2" size? u can change the barb size, but its kinda rare, i only have seen 1 shop selling it, for performace, maybe there i a bit of restriction at the radiator... from 1/2 inch to 1/4 inch and back to 1/2.... erm....
MetalZone
Apr 29 2006, 04:46 AM
QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Apr 28 2006, 04:35 PM) im planning to get Tt radiator to build my new wc system... how do u guys tink bout its perfomance? btw can i change the barb size ( which is 1/4") to 1/2" size? TT radiator is crap. trust me. even ngbh's syscooling package's radiator is much better.
Shah81
Apr 29 2006, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Apr 28 2006, 04:35 PM) im planning to get Tt radiator to build my new wc system... how do u guys tink bout its perfomance? btw can i change the barb size ( which is 1/4") to 1/2" size? i thought you already bought ngbh's syscooling package, even can see in your sig there......like MetalZone said, that kit have better radiator than TT radiator. you can mod the syscooling radiator to 1/2" and it will look like a BIX clone
lactose_operon
Apr 29 2006, 11:53 PM
erm..actually im selling my whole Syscooling set to convert to a 1/2" system... juz bought a DD Maze 4 from BroJason... now looking for a good but cheap radiator..anyine here has any idea?
Shah81
Apr 30 2006, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Apr 29 2006, 11:53 PM) erm..actually im selling my whole Syscooling set to convert to a 1/2" system... juz bought a DD Maze 4 from BroJason... now looking for a good but cheap radiator..anyine here has any idea?  why dont u ask MetalZone....he's doing a bulk on watercooling components. i guess the cheapest one would be the Swiftech MCR120-QP = RM180.
lactose_operon
Apr 30 2006, 12:16 AM
but its stated there in his bulk order tat the rad can fit 3/8" onli...not recommended for 1/2" system...
Shah81
Apr 30 2006, 03:06 AM
QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Apr 30 2006, 12:16 AM) but its stated there in his bulk order tat the rad can fit 3/8" onli...not recommended for 1/2" system...   ...didnt notice that. then you should asked MetalZone laa. maybe he has some recommendation for you.... hello watercooling sifus, someone need help here btw what is your budget for the radiator? that should help when people try to recomend you a rad.
uzairi
Apr 30 2006, 04:00 AM
Other than TT radiators would be fine. Ngbh's set is also considerable since it's price/performance ratio.
Guys bad news again, MCP650 giving me headache. It suddenly stopped working when i fired it up for the first time with my new wc kit. I restarted the pc few times and for the 4th time if im not mistaken suddenly my temp increases rapidly. I stopped for a while and checking the loop and the setup and realise the pump stopped working already. Huhuh.. Now using Nirox P2800 back for a while. BTW T-Bred B 2.2ghz 42c load with only 1 Nidec fan at the BIX2.
seveneleven
Apr 30 2006, 04:04 AM
Uzairi, how old is the MCP650?
This post has been edited by seveneleven: Apr 30 2006, 04:04 AM
lactose_operon
Apr 30 2006, 11:34 AM
hehe...juz got an offer from sumone...with good price sumore.. rite now looking for niroxp2800... btw, wats the difference between a radiator n a heatercore? or is it the same  (noobie here  )
seveneleven
Apr 30 2006, 01:56 PM