QUOTE(moderno @ May 10 2006, 04:03 PM)
currently the pump is still on test....hehe....
the fan blom test lagi....
i think it sure helps.... coz the pump itself is hot...
Discussion about watercooling and the results, Version 2
May 10 2006, 07:51 PM
1,526 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Between Those Legs Position : Missionary |
May 11 2006, 01:56 AM
1,924 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
May 11 2006, 03:25 AM
2,295 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
erghh, my nirox leak again, this time it's the near the thread there, seal it temporaliy with PTE thread sealing tape, hope it wont leak cause exam coming... no time to do others...
May 11 2006, 03:30 AM
hey guys, do u all put the nirox pump inside ur case??? can the vibration spoile the component inside a pc, such as hdd??? i little worry after i move the pump inside the case...
May 11 2006, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(lichyetan @ May 11 2006, 03:25 AM) erghh, my nirox leak again, this time it's the near the thread there, seal it temporaliy with PTE thread sealing tape, hope it wont leak cause exam coming... no time to do others... erm.... Mine leak too... i used PTFE that time, then i reopen te fittings then i resealed the screw side with silicone at the pump and fittings...reinsert the pump and let it dry for one day... then retest, no leak |
May 11 2006, 07:32 AM
before this, i use to put my pump inside the casing, but the pump is submerged in a reservoir, so far no problem.....
i dunt think there will be problems... if u go to the watercooling club thread, u will see a lot of people put their pump inside their casing |
May 11 2006, 01:21 PM
3,773 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Anywhere lah...as long got Kopi-O |
Please don't double quote here. If you have anything to add if there's no posts after yours, please use the EDIT button
May 11 2006, 05:42 PM
480 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
yeah the pump vibrates alot. i use 2 layers of sponge (the one that came with your mobo) to cushion the pump. before, the whole casing vibrates...now no more "goncang".
May 11 2006, 06:30 PM
6,744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: World Wide Web Status: Banned |
QUOTE(almostthere @ May 6 2006, 06:42 PM) I'm not so keen on coolants. This is because besides an anti-corrosion inhibitor (which is unnecessary unless your running a non all-copper loop), it's just not worth it. The last time I used coolants (STP brand) my tygons got murky, algae built up and temps got very bad indeed Im not into coolant anymore as i get the same result as almostthere. Now just using 100% Petronas battery water. Why Petronas ? I think its better than normal Battery Water. QUOTE(MetalZone @ May 7 2006, 05:39 PM) Good to hear that. Looks like I really have to coat even more epoxy until the outside. The test prototype didnt use that much epoxy either and it sealed well with no visible trace of epoxy on the outside. Can't trust that anymore LOL. I seal with quite a lot epoxy to make sure disaster wont happens again in the future.QUOTE(moderno @ May 10 2006, 04:03 PM) Mine i just left the back of the pump naked and it does improve my temp. Around 1c-2c.QUOTE(Shah81 @ May 11 2006, 05:42 PM) yeah the pump vibrates alot. i use 2 layers of sponge (the one that came with your mobo) to cushion the pump. before, the whole casing vibrates...now no more "goncang". This mainly because ur pump is still new. Mine doesnt vibrate that much, and i just use the stok rubber pads to counter the vibration. 2 years and still okay. Hopefully. |
May 11 2006, 10:23 PM
i dunt see this nirox pump of mine goncang that bad, i am still using the black suction cups that came with the pump... but its not in the casing yet, still outside of the case.
Battery Water contains Manganese, usually around 0.003ml i think... does this manganese affect (corrode) the components such as pump, radiator, waterblock ( metal parts ) ? Anyone knows ? |
May 12 2006, 12:45 AM
May 12 2006, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(zahri @ May 11 2006, 10:23 PM) i dunt see this nirox pump of mine goncang that bad, i am still using the black suction cups that came with the pump... but its not in the casing yet, still outside of the case. Battery Water contains Manganese, usually around 0.003ml i think... does this manganese affect (corrode) the components such as pump, radiator, waterblock ( metal parts ) ? Anyone knows ? QUOTE(lichyetan @ May 12 2006, 12:45 AM) Goncang = shake, Gegar = vibrate. Different lah. |
May 12 2006, 09:51 AM
i am just curious coz i have seen a few battery water not containing Manganese, so wud it be better if i use the one with or without mangan....
Kinda hard to find Air Suling.... unless u work in a lab |
May 12 2006, 12:28 PM
403 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: in front of your house.... peeping |
Hi all,
My Nirox also have leakage, But not at the trip to put the barb in. If it is there, there will be no trouble to seal it. The leak is at the round parts ( menatang tu bocor dekat area keliling intake barb tu, tp bukan batang barb tu yang leak. Yang leak, dekat tempat kita letak casing biru tu hah... kalau yang salnya untuk control berapa banyak kuantiti air yang akan diserap masuk.... (pls translate it urself.. hahahhahaa 2nd question about epoxy. I found that many hardware shops sell too many type of epoxy. Usually it must be mix 1st to use it 1. Epoxy 2. Epoxy harderner Many types of epoxy including araldite, 2 tonne gum etc. Could anybody tell me, WHAT EXACTLY epoxy that r u using to seal the pump? |
May 12 2006, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(speedrider @ May 12 2006, 12:28 PM) Hi all, hehe... ok...My Nirox also have leakage, But not at the trip to put the barb in. If it is there, there will be no trouble to seal it. The leak is at the round parts ( menatang tu bocor dekat area keliling intake barb tu, tp bukan batang barb tu yang leak. Yang leak, dekat tempat kita letak casing biru tu hah... kalau yang salnya untuk control berapa banyak kuantiti air yang akan diserap masuk.... (pls translate it urself.. hahahhahaa 2nd question about epoxy. I found that many hardware shops sell too many type of epoxy. Usually it must be mix 1st to use it 1. Epoxy 2. Epoxy harderner Many types of epoxy including araldite, 2 tonne gum etc. Could anybody tell me, WHAT EXACTLY epoxy that r u using to seal the pump? i think the part that u r trying to say is the propeller shaft. Blue Color, round. Most people have leakage problem there. Anyways. i just use EPOXY made for plastic, worked GREAT for me.... i forgot what brand it was....got it at GIANT u have to mix the 2 tubes together then apply to the part u want to seal. i would suggest u look for epoxy made for plastic or has waterproof features. or the 5 mins epoxy i think all epoxy cud be used... it looks the same to me... hehe... GOoD LUcK This post has been edited by zahri: May 12 2006, 12:44 PM |
May 12 2006, 01:02 PM
403 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: in front of your house.... peeping |
TQ abang zahri....
seperti yang dijangka... btol la kalau macam tu.. berlambak2 ada kat rumah.. memang kena campur rupanya... Thinking to put silicone at the 1st place, but silicone will tear around 2-3 month after use it. Thanks again zahri. |
May 12 2006, 03:18 PM
erm..... no problem
Silicone ada sensitive skit.. i used it on my reservoir, last week, skang dah bocor... so sekarang tgh keringkan reservoir..... nak sapu epoxy plak.... |
May 12 2006, 06:56 PM
2,515 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh/KL |
wah another leak
i'd better make sure the next pump's dont leak again with more abundant epoxy. my own P2800, did some days back, didnt leak in the impeller, but quite easy to leak a little at the barbs thread. while putting the barbs on, or taking off, quite easy to unscrew the barb, hence reducing the silicone's sealing ability. wondering if tons of PTFE tape would be a better choice. zahri, basically all forms of epoxy are waterproof when sealed well. i used bostik super steel epoxy on all of the nirox'es impellers. any good epoxy can do, including the 5mins ones, although 5 min epoxies have slightly less strenght. This post has been edited by MetalZone: May 12 2006, 06:59 PM |
May 12 2006, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(speedrider @ May 12 2006, 01:02 PM) TQ abang zahri.... Silicon not that good compared to epoxy. Use epoxy better and can last longer. I just resealed my Nirox P2800 since there's some leakage at the propeler shaft. seperti yang dijangka... btol la kalau macam tu.. berlambak2 ada kat rumah.. memang kena campur rupanya... Thinking to put silicone at the 1st place, but silicone will tear around 2-3 month after use it. Thanks again zahri. |
May 12 2006, 10:15 PM
erm...
looks like everyone is having problem with their nirox, maybe its nirox's season to leak i use epoxy on the propeller cover , but silicone at the barb screws. so far so good. @metalzone, tons of PTFE, still LEaking for me... thats why i decided to use silicone.. |
| Change to: | 0.0165sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:37 AM |