4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Duke Nukem Forever Delayed...

jackyl
post Jun 17 2011, 01:14 PM

Luckly didn't buy it too,the trailer looks very fun.in my opinion i think the game have potential, just it is too aged to be facing the modern shooter and the technical issues too.And HAIL TO THE KING,BABE!

This post has been edited by jackyl: Jun 17 2011, 01:15 PM
kangaxx
post Jun 17 2011, 01:19 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(jackyl @ Jun 17 2011, 01:14 PM)
Luckly didn't buy it too,the trailer looks very fun.in my opinion i think the game have potential, just it is too aged to be facing the modern shooter and the technical issues too.And HAIL TO THE KING,BABE!
screw the trailer, it took all the scenes from the 1st two levels.

not because they don't want to spoil the game, but THE FIRST TWO LEVELS ARE THE ONLY 'FUN' LEVELS.
Jeff2009
post Jun 17 2011, 08:40 PM

27 posts

This title thread should be changed into 'Duke Nukem Failure'.

I mean it's over for us. What a complete waste of waiting for 15 years. It has become the 'Most Commercial Failure in a gaming industry' & some 90s Duke Nukem fans aren't happy until they decide to NOT to buy DNF.

Even IF they owned that game, they could grabbed a sledgehammer then smash a copy of the game into pieces & move on.

This post has been edited by Jeff2009: Jun 17 2011, 08:40 PM
greyshadow
post Jun 25 2011, 11:09 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

the king is dead. period

downloaded the demo yesterday and tried it
and regretted my action of download and playing it doh.gif

graphic looks very very dated, bloody fxcking long loading time, the longest i ever encountered on xbox, crappy movement and control, crappy frame rate, crappy line and voice over... everything is crap just like the crap you can pick up in the toilet doh.gif
feels like they just pull something dead out from the 90s and give it a shinier coat of texture....
oh wait... that what's they did doh.gif

any fans or non-fans of Duke, my advice is this game is bad bad bad, do give it a wide berth even it's on the RM10 discount bin, ain't worth your time doh.gif

biggest failure since too human

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jun 25 2011, 11:10 AM
qudeenz360
post Jun 25 2011, 11:17 AM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 25 2011, 11:09 AM)
the king is dead. period

graphic looks very very dated, bloody fxcking long loading time, the longest i ever encountered on xbox, crappy movement and control, crappy frame rate, crappy line and voice over... everything is crap just like the crap you can pick up in the toilet doh.gif
feels like they just pull something dead out from the 90s and give it a shinier coat of texture....

any fans or non-fans of Duke, my advice is this game is bad bad bad, do give it a wide berth even it's on the RM10 discount bin, ain't worth your time doh.gif

[WTB] DUKE NUKEM RM19.99 cod LRT icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
viperckl
post Jun 25 2011, 11:20 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 25 2011, 12:09 PM)
the king is dead. period

Hahaha. There is an achievement in the game when you pick up the crap in the toilet bowl!

LittleR0ck
post Jun 26 2011, 12:32 PM

66 posts

Wow..i was thinking to buy it until u guys complain the game not appealing
is it really bad? IGN gave a 5.0 and Gamespot for 3.3..WTF

Ruin my favourite all time childhood game..waiting this for over 10 years
shamrawk
post Jun 26 2011, 01:11 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 25 2011, 11:09 AM)
the king is dead. period

aisehmen..aku belum testing lagi ini game tapi baca your statement...membuat aku rugi rm5 beli game ni tongue.gif doh.gif
qudeenz360
post Jun 27 2011, 03:10 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(shamrawk @ Jun 26 2011, 01:11 PM)
aisehmen..aku belum testing lagi ini game tapi baca your statement...membuat aku rugi rm5 beli game ni tongue.gif  doh.gif
rm5 FTW sweat.gif sweat.gif

nak pinjam game ko... demo punya region locked mad.gif cry.gif
greyshadow
post Jun 27 2011, 04:30 PM

1,844 posts

i can download and try the demo, mana ada region lock? hmm.gif
qudeenz360
post Jun 27 2011, 04:43 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 27 2011, 04:30 PM)
i can download and try the demo, mana ada region lock? hmm.gif
SG account cry.gif cry.gif
greyshadow
post Jun 27 2011, 04:45 PM

1,844 posts

pergi buat satu US of A acc lor...
mine US account np download wink.gif
qudeenz360
post Jun 27 2011, 04:53 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 27 2011, 04:45 PM)
pergi buat satu US of A acc lor...
mine US account np download wink.gif
orait bro... tonite create acc US...
samsk
post Jul 1 2011, 06:19 PM

68 posts

really sux? Lucky i borrow from fren.
qudeenz360
post Jul 2 2011, 11:54 AM

5,761 posts

aku sudah main demo je.. sleep.gif

grafik + gameplay... aku seperti berada pada tahun 2000..... muhahahahaa.....
samsk
post Jul 2 2011, 12:41 PM

68 posts

Ya.. Sux big time...
redninja
post Jul 26 2011, 10:11 PM

165 posts

It's Deal of the Week on Play-Asia this week. US$18.90. Decided to try out, hope i won't regret it ...
TSIccyAsd
post Jul 26 2011, 11:45 PM

846 posts

i heard the first 2 lvl is playable & its all over the trailer/movie, after that its just boring... well its below RM60 thats good enough hahah

greyshadow
post Jul 27 2011, 08:44 AM

1,844 posts

still aint worth mah RM60 for this crappy game
iguana_dude_619
post Jul 27 2011, 09:05 AM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 27 2011, 08:44 AM)
still aint worth mah RM60 for this crappy game
laugh.gif is it that bad

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0231sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:32 PM