I can't get the USB working in my Myvi
TSahweii
Mar 26 2011, 01:18 PM, updated 15y ago
(I know a Myvi is neither fast nor furious, but it's all I have.)
The stereo that comes with the Myvi has a USB slot and can play mp3 and wma, so I put some mp3s on a USB stick and put it in the myvi stereo, I can switch it to USB mode but then nothing happens, I don't have anything else on the USB stick, MP3s only.
Has anyone got this to work?
Jinster
Mar 26 2011, 01:23 PM
did u refer back to the one that sold u that head unit?.. coz i don't think asking here would b of much help in the mean time..
anyway, is the songs (.mp3) in a folder, does the player able to get the song from folders that u've created..
perhaps reading the head unit manual would help
TSahweii
Mar 26 2011, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Jinster @ Mar 26 2011, 01:23 PM) did u refer back to the one that sold u that head unit?.. coz i don't think asking here would b of much help in the mean time.. anyway, is the songs (.mp3) in a folder, does the player able to get the song from folders that u've created.. perhaps reading the head unit manual would help I don't know because I am only borrowing the car long term and I don't have the manual. I assume the head unit is the standard one that comes with the model. I did not put the mp3s in a folder, I just put them in the root directory. The stereo detects the drive is attached but no song names or list comes up.
foohoa
Mar 26 2011, 01:38 PM
try format ur pendrive to fat32, and mp3 at root not inside folder
TSahweii
Mar 26 2011, 02:22 PM
it is fat32 and inside root folder already
-storm-
Mar 26 2011, 09:53 PM
Are you using the original usb stick supplied by perodua? My sis's myvi se same problem, so used another usb stick and it worked. Somehow ori usb not compatible with the player but reads fine on the pc. Try other usb thumb drive see can or not.