Android Phone Recommendation thread v2, Confused? Torn between two phones?

harrychoo
post Apr 23 2011, 10:25 AM

3,589 posts

1. Brand - Any as long as reliable
2. Budget - 1k to 1.5k
3. Specs - Screen at least 3.5" and above, proc as fast as possible
4. What you need in the phone - GPS must be very reliable.

GPS is my bread and butter for a phone. Previously using HTC Magic and install custom ROM to Gingerbread, then it suddenly die on me. The Papago X5 only support up to Eclair but still usable on Froyo/Gingerbread.
Had made a instant purchase on 2nd hand iphone 3gs and using it now, the papago M8 pro is not reliable (not sure is hardware or apps), the gps keep on miss locking, the response is slow.

harrychoo
post Apr 26 2011, 04:06 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(verilizerz @ Apr 26 2011, 04:03 PM)
hi all sifu masters..  notworthy.gif
im gonna buy new android (ap) but i a lil bit confuse either sgs @ desire @ defy..

at 1st i wan to buy htc desire, but my fren poison me tu buy motorola defy.. i like desire coz it adik dhd.. huhuhu...
i know that defy is tough 1 (durable) but the proc is only 0.8ghz and my fren says that veri susah mau taype sms coz don hav keypad type..
galaxy s, i don know.. what i know is sgs using amoled that is brither than slcd found in desire (correc me if im wrong) but sgs dont hav flash...

1. Brand. (HTC/Samsug/Motorola)
2. Budget. (1k - 1.3k)veri tight budget
3. Specs. (Processor=1ghz/ RAM=doesnt matter/ OS Version=android / screen size=max 4")
4. What you need in the phone (Sense UI=yes, Touch Witz=yes, Battery life=max, Form factor=don care)

plz 4giv me i im wrong.. still newbie.. and this is my 1st android.. b4 this i use nokia 6680, se k850, se c905..  rclxms.gif
Ur budget maybe can consider Galaxy SL

0.0460sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:06 AM