Android Phone Recommendation thread v2, Confused? Torn between two phones?

41LY45
post Jun 12 2011, 01:07 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(devilish_yin @ Jun 12 2011, 01:05 AM)
BTW ... u need to reconsider getting an LG O2x ....

http://www.trustedreviews.com/news/lg-opti...-reboot-problem

People been complaining about it in XDAdeveloper
I tot can return back if that happens.

And solved in with Gingerbread i heard. tongue.gif
41LY45
post Jul 6 2011, 10:12 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(takoWALIAO @ Jul 6 2011, 09:17 PM)
Android Phone Sifus, can you help me make sure I make the right choice?

I am inclined to get a Samsung Galaxy S, but I have an open mind for a HTC Desire S.
Several people have recommended getting the Samsung, but I just want to make sure. So, should I go for the Samsung?
Desire S if you are not planning on Tweaking the hell out of it.

Galaxy S is a P.O.S if you don't tweak, root and ROM the thing.

Added on July 6, 2011, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(DreamHack @ Jul 6 2011, 05:16 PM)
1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: Rm 800 - Rm 1k
3. Specs: Android OS; 600Mhz above
4. What you need in the phone: Supports Java; HTML Browsing; Camera with zoom capability.
Huawei IDEOS X5. RM 800.

Desire Z @ 1.1k AP.

This post has been edited by 41LY45: Jul 6 2011, 10:13 PM
41LY45
post Jul 6 2011, 11:27 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(takoWALIAO @ Jul 6 2011, 10:26 PM)
^^ My choice was from quality by price, and I'm a serious noob at tweaking for rom and etc. Is it seriously that bad? If so, in what way?
Lags like hell, GPS hancuss.. That's about it.

With tweaks, It goes Warp speed.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0409sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:58 AM