Acer Aspire TimelineX 4830TG-2414G64 New! rm2499!, i5-2410M GeForceĀ® GT 540M 6000 mAh batt.

anderyna
post Apr 23 2011, 12:57 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

just wanna know, does acer comes with on-site warranty? how about the speaker for this lappy, is it loud?

i am using dell now, dell lappy have loud speaker. but its too old, have to change one. so hard to decide between inspiron 14/15r and this one.
both price seems the same
anderyna
post Jun 3 2011, 07:57 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

Got mine today, with price RM2430 without accessories, plus RM118 on 1+1 hardware warranty and RM20 on software warranty

Total:RM2568

Gonna be busy today, transferring all files from old lappy to this new one.
swt...
anderyna
post Jun 4 2011, 12:35 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(notroxcity @ Jun 3 2011, 11:48 PM)
1stly, no offense, but im having trouble understanding wat ur trying to say.hahaha.anyways,no.ur not being cheated.its totally normal. its called marketing. smile.gif i managed to get atleast 6 hours on power saving mode. can last me the whole day in the office. smile.gif i put it to sleep, no wifi, lowerst brightest, turn of unnecessray programs n etc. smile.gif

Added on June 4, 2011, 12:15 am

software warranty? they installed pirated copies for softwares is it? they still doing those services huh..
no lar. it means if my windows have problems, or drivers have problems, i bring back their shop to format or other services is foc in that warranty year.

Added on June 4, 2011, 12:38 am
QUOTE(Turbo Boost @ Jun 4 2011, 12:34 AM)
Hi..I already made my mind to buy this lappy but can anyone recommend me the best shop that can give the deal..I plan to upgrade RAM immediately and do not want all the freebies & additional warranty..help me please
actually i plan to upgrade the ram oso, but the guy told me if the lappy is running on 4gb[the most], upgrade to 6-8gb oso no use wor.
cos can detect until 4gb only.

anyone to clarify this?

This post has been edited by anderyna: Jun 4 2011, 12:38 AM
anderyna
post Jun 11 2011, 01:11 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

which built in programme is useless and can be uninstall?? by the way, the task manager has so many process, i dont know which can shut down, can teach me?
anderyna
post Aug 15 2011, 11:08 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

i am so unlucky, one of my speakers got "bee buzzing sound" when i turn the volume high, its on the left side.
but the right side is normal
anderyna
post Aug 15 2011, 05:31 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Aug 15 2011, 01:48 PM)
how u notice that? send back for warranty... nod.gif
because i like to lean on the table when i watching drama. the speaker is just infront of me, so can hear it very clearly.

yup, wedsday going to send back to the shop i purchase from to have a check.
anderyna
post Aug 16 2011, 09:49 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(reginabally @ Aug 16 2011, 10:02 AM)
Hi guys, do you have a problem with this model's audio? When I listen to music or watch a movie, there'll be some tiny noise. (sounded like z..z..., blak...blak...)

At first I thought is my earphone problem, but after some testing, even the speaker also sounded like that.

Then I downloaded the audio driver and re-install again, but problem still persist. The situation will get worse if I turn on the Dolby Home Theater.

Added on August 16, 2011, 10:05 am

Just noticed we have the same problem, but mine is worse - both sides...I cannot send for warranty because I need it to work. sad.gif
now i think my battery got problem, on power saver mode, off wifi, it last 4hr only. but i plug on the cooler pad
maybe i will find a day to take to highpoint, then ask them to check on spot and fix it, dont know can or not. want to call them but tmr public holiday. i also rushing for assignments. cannot send for long period warranty. cry.gif

0.0441sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:21 AM