Acer Aspire TimelineX 4830TG-2414G64 New! rm2499!, i5-2410M GeForceĀ® GT 540M 6000 mAh batt.
Zom Zoner
Jul 14 2011, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 8 2011, 09:41 AM) Does it matter? I made some research, mostly said nowadays 5400 & 7200 HDD is the same in terms of power consumption.
Zom Zoner
Jul 15 2011, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(b7372252 @ Jul 15 2011, 11:45 AM) if u want to have a better battery-life, better stick to switchable graphic.. my fren using Asus (i cant remeber d model) using GT540m solely and batt life oni less than 3 hours on office, web surfing etc... So any switchable GPU laptop has 2 graphic cards? Or it is a graphic card that undergone some hardware modification?
Zom Zoner
Jul 17 2011, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 17 2011, 10:50 PM) those r the batch of stock with bigger HDD but at the same price... And better Wifi?
Zom Zoner
Jul 18 2011, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Jul 17 2011, 11:57 PM) why the current wifi not good meh? because they have different protocol network. The latest version comes with b & g network. Is there any place that still use these old (b & g) protocol? plus g has better security. Ok, in a nutshell, do all these make a difference?
Zom Zoner
Jul 18 2011, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jul 17 2011, 11:43 PM) sigh...u can see d spec la... oni hdd different...  http://www.acer.com.my/ac/en/MY/content/co...19-LX.RGM02.065See the Wifi standard specs. What say you? Added on July 18, 2011, 12:13 amQUOTE(fisherman10 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:12 AM) all laptops nowadays comes with b, g and n. it supports all 3 networks. oh i see. hmm, im not a tech geek jor.. This post has been edited by Zom Zoner: Jul 18 2011, 12:18 AM
Zom Zoner
Jul 18 2011, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(b7372252 @ Jul 18 2011, 09:16 AM) then less posting and more reading ok? dont be sarcastic to other ppls unless u know what u talking about...  Eh. How come there was a sarcasm. Sorry, i didnt mean that duh. Maybe I should put smiley often. I was asking him to see the specs and his opinion because Google is not that helpful, it takes time. Nevermind lah. Btw, im really new. I dont know much the way you all interact. So I should be a silent reader first k.
Zom Zoner
Jul 29 2011, 10:41 PM
Does this laptop comes with Kensington Security Slot? I checked on the Kensington website, this laptop is not in their product list.
This post has been edited by Zom Zoner: Jul 29 2011, 10:43 PM