128 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Acer Aspire TimelineX 4830TG-2414G64 New! rm2499!, i5-2410M GeForceĀ® GT 540M 6000 mAh batt.

ableze_joepardy
post Jul 20 2011, 12:36 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

bought mine today.. rm2640 with 2yrs xtnded wrty.. almost kena racun with A43SV but made up my mine to choose this model..

now looking for brushed metal skin to cover the bluish back display.. huhuh
notroxcity
post Jul 20 2011, 12:39 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jul 20 2011, 12:15 AM)
i just wondered, how many of you guys actually did a clean format on your laptop?

i mean does all of you keep all the bloatwares? or you perform a clean format of windows and then only install the necessary drivers. smile.gif
did a clean format on the 1st day itself smile.gif
pavoo
post Jul 20 2011, 12:46 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jul 20 2011, 12:15 AM)
i just wondered, how many of you guys actually did a clean format on your laptop?

i mean does all of you keep all the bloatwares? or you perform a clean format of windows and then only install the necessary drivers. smile.gif
will do after 1 year of use
zuhaili87
post Jul 20 2011, 12:49 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 20 2011, 12:26 AM)
nvr do it... bought it n use it till now... almost 3 month liao...
i see.. because i see there's too much activity on system task manager by all those bloatwares. so i deleted some that i know that i'm not going to used of. especially the clear.fi. is it really useful? smile.gif

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Jul 20 2011, 12:36 AM)
bought mine today.. rm2640 with 2yrs xtnded wrty.. almost kena racun with A43SV but made up my mine to choose this model..

now looking for brushed metal skin to cover the bluish back display.. huhuh
congrats on your buy! but i think it's a little too expensive. you can definitely get a cheaper price by now. smile.gif

QUOTE(notroxcity @ Jul 20 2011, 12:39 AM)
did a clean format on the 1st day itself smile.gif
wahhh, so basically you just reinstall the driver from the website? smile.gif if i do a clean format, would the acer logo on systems properties gone? i like to keep that acer logo. tongue.gif
notroxcity
post Jul 20 2011, 11:29 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jul 20 2011, 12:49 AM)
wahhh, so basically you just reinstall the driver from the website? smile.gif if i do a clean format, would the acer logo on systems properties gone? i like to keep that acer logo. tongue.gif
yup.delete da stock partitions,repartitioned the drive, downloaded retail copy of 7 home premium x64,applied da original license, downloaed druvers from acer website,installed them. n yess acer logo disappeared. but u can use this guide to apply acer logo back.

http://goo.gl/dZxsE
ableze_joepardy
post Jul 20 2011, 09:03 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

*stupid question*

how to know the optimus worked, 540m activated etc?

in the nvidia control panel we can set whether auto select or 540m. but when i chose 540m the gpu activity still none?
lee_what2004
post Jul 20 2011, 09:32 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

did you run the software that you appointed to use GT540M?
zuhaili87
post Jul 20 2011, 11:27 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(notroxcity @ Jul 20 2011, 11:29 AM)
yup.delete da stock partitions,repartitioned the drive, downloaded retail copy of 7 home premium x64,applied da original license, downloaed druvers from acer website,installed them. n yess acer logo disappeared. but u can use this guide to apply acer logo back.

http://goo.gl/dZxsE
awwh.. i see! okayh, thanks bro! thumbup.gif
notroxcity
post Jul 21 2011, 02:47 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jul 20 2011, 11:27 PM)
awwh.. i see! okayh, thanks bro!Ā  thumbup.gif
i used this guide to set mine just now smile.gif complete w new acer logo.
http://goo.gl/wNxYC

my sys properties smile.gif

[attachmentid=2341813]

EDIT : modified manufacturer details.heheheh

[attachmentid=2341818]

This post has been edited by notroxcity: Jul 21 2011, 02:54 AM
kyu85
post Jul 21 2011, 01:28 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

wat the good to do full hdd format b4 u start use it?
lee_what2004
post Jul 21 2011, 01:32 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

clean biggrin.gif
expertester
post Jul 21 2011, 03:51 PM

321 posts

OEM tend to install a lot of crapware / bloatware until the laptop crawl. For some, it is a good thing because he no need to install a lot of things and use what is provided. For more experience consumer, they already has prefered software and doesn't want those bloatware.

Format, install windows, install drivers, update......is always quicker to do rather than uninstall one by one and then undo the process when something weird happen. Furthermore, clean install...well....clean. Snappy !
lee_what2004
post Jul 21 2011, 04:13 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(notroxcity @ Jul 21 2011, 02:47 AM)
i used this guide to set mine just now smile.gif complete w new acer logo.
http://goo.gl/wNxYC
my sys properties smile.gif

[attachmentid=2341813]
EDIT : modified manufacturer details.heheheh

[attachmentid=2341818]
Changed mine to this tongue.gif

Attached image(s)
notroxcity
post Jul 21 2011, 06:57 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 21 2011, 04:13 PM)
Changed mine to this tongue.gif
maybe TS shud design a acer timelinex 4830TG group logo, so dat every users cud apply it on their lappies smile.gif or maybe u guys cud submite some good designs,n TS start a poll to choose da best one. smile.gif
kyu85
post Jul 21 2011, 09:38 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(expertester @ Jul 21 2011, 03:51 PM)
OEM tend to install a lot of crapware / bloatware until the laptop crawl. For some, it is a good thing because he no need to install a lot of things and use what is provided. For more experience consumer, they already has prefered software and doesn't want those bloatware.

Format, install windows, install drivers, update......is always quicker to do rather than uninstall one by one and then undo the process when something weird happen. Furthermore, clean install...well....clean. Snappy !

but thing like clearfi u can just go to msconfig n untick it so it wont run when window start up wat...
tvcat
post Jul 22 2011, 09:09 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,902 posts

can someone post the hardware ids of the audio and wifi?
i need to know the exact spec before purchase, thanks
hurricane21
post Jul 24 2011, 05:25 AM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Jul 22 2011, 09:09 AM)
can someone post the hardware ids of the audio and wifi?
i need to know the exact spec before purchase, thanks
wifi: Atheros AR5B97
audio: Conexant HD Audio
tvcat
post Jul 24 2011, 09:06 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,902 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Jul 24 2011, 05:25 AM)
wifi: Atheros AR5B97
audio: Conexant HD Audio
Hi thank for the info but can you go into the device manager and copy paste the audio hardware ids for me? thanks again.
Mystogan
post Jul 25 2011, 05:17 AM

Noob question...Is using keyboard protector very important?Or can i just take my laptop to shop like every year to get the insides cleaned or smthing cuz i hate using protectors but if it's that important i guess i'll have to..and yes i do smoke over my lappy.
b7372252
post Jul 25 2011, 08:08 AM

i think latest Acer keyboard got no issues on cleaning...
u just use d blower and brush to clean d keyboard...
well that is d method i use since last year..

128 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:23 PM