pRodigy - Malaysian based Starcraft 2 team, news on the team, SEA&MY scene

TSTimber2k7
post Mar 25 2011, 03:29 PM, updated 15y ago

101 posts

I will be using this thread for all announcement regarding team prodigy and also SEA & Malaysia Starcraft 2 local news.

Team Description:Previously known as team 法克 for BlitZone tourney(Malaysia local event) before Blizzard announced its name change option that we find out we can't use chinese characters for our name. Formed on October 2010, prodigy team members consist of mostly real life friends with passion for the game looking to enter the world of professional gaming, achieving greatness in e-sport at international level and of course having fun together.

Looking at how our players falter in the sc2sea.com starleague CodeA and the fact that we don't have a Malaysian in Code S just make me mad.gif
to have come to make this decision. Team prodigy is now on the course of reformation and restructuring, we're seeking for a zerg & also a protoss player to add into our roster.
We will be looking forward to competing for WCG grand final spots in Busan, qualifying in the very much anticipated FXO invitational, and also SMM's upcoming event.
If u have the passion for the game and also in e-sports, feel free to send me a pm here or add me in game for an interview @ pRoTimber.748(character code).

more news on upcoming events in Malaysia next month, stay tuned!
Calvin Seak
post Mar 25 2011, 04:00 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Don't forget the members and me xD

Handsome and charming!
TSTimber2k7
post Mar 25 2011, 04:01 PM

101 posts

lengchai pigi mana? handsome pigi mana?
gladfly
post Mar 25 2011, 04:17 PM

579 posts

I will suppork ...malaysia boleh ..go get a Code S for us malaysian..
XenoFr3ak
post Mar 25 2011, 04:20 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Hello members of pRo clan smile.gif
evofantasy
post Mar 25 2011, 04:25 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Mar 25 2011, 04:00 PM)
Don't forget the members and me xD

Handsome and charming!
lol perasan >.<
SiewKaiz
post Mar 25 2011, 04:59 PM

304 posts

@@
Calvin Seak
post Mar 25 2011, 05:11 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

lol ^^ thank you for the support wink.gif today no matches to look forward to? since gstl has already ended sad.gif

Added on March 25, 2011, 5:28 pmHere are a bonus to you guys wink.gif

http://www.sc2replayed.com/replays/154100-...erg-metalopolis

6/7 pool vs Forge FE probe micro wink.gif and abuse FF, opponents leave without a gg sad.gif

Added on March 25, 2011, 5:29 pmimba koreans =p

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Mar 25 2011, 05:29 PM
KepalaRadio
post Mar 25 2011, 05:31 PM

389 posts

GO GO SCRUBBIE HWAITING!

Good luck on your future endeavours, pRodigy!
Calvin Seak
post Mar 25 2011, 05:32 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Good luck to you too wink.gif imba terran! hows the ducky? enjoying it? im not working today because im still ill so i can squeeze in some games lol
aLertz
post Mar 25 2011, 05:38 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Mar 25 2011, 05:32 PM)
Good luck to you too wink.gif imba terran! hows the ducky? enjoying it? im not working today because im still ill so i can squeeze in some games lol
walau...ill also can play...geng ~
later temperature straight shoot up... laugh.gif
TSTimber2k7
post Mar 25 2011, 11:13 PM

101 posts

thanks for the support & hello there sizematters!
LoNeLy-Zhai
post Mar 26 2011, 12:51 AM

21 posts

pRodigy fighting!
Koroster
post Mar 26 2011, 08:25 AM

Great stuff. Hopefully pRo will become Msia's SC2 stronghole so that we won't let aussies and singaporians snatching top place for every tourney we have here! rclxms.gif
SiewKaiz
post Mar 26 2011, 09:10 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(Koroster @ Mar 26 2011, 08:25 AM)
Great stuff. Hopefully pRo will become Msia's SC2 stronghole so that we won't let aussies and singaporians snatching top place for every tourney we have here!  rclxms.gif
i though u gonna snatch top place later~? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by SiewKaiz: Mar 26 2011, 09:10 AM
Calvin Seak
post Mar 26 2011, 10:26 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

haha lets grab it together
TSTimber2k7
post Mar 27 2011, 09:42 AM

101 posts

We have now added 2 korean prodigy into our lineup, (T)SoongHeeSPR and (P)SunginSPR . They will be competing in the future tournaments in malaysia wink.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Mar 27 2011, 09:57 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Mar 27 2011, 09:42 AM)
We have now added 2 korean prodigy into our lineup, (T)SoongHeeSPR and (P)SunginSPR . They will be competing in the future tournaments in malaysia wink.gif
Wow ... ur team is moving up! smile.gif
quest_5692
post Mar 27 2011, 11:11 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

hey guys, actually there are tons of koreans in my college and most of them are pretty baller in brood war.....some play starcraft 2 too...
TSTimber2k7
post Apr 4 2011, 01:57 AM

101 posts

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=208343

an interesting read that i would like to share with u all on how to improve oneself, makes me wanna stop ladder and take a good look in the mirror

This post has been edited by Timber2k7: Apr 4 2011, 09:58 PM
LoNeLy-Zhai
post Apr 4 2011, 06:41 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Apr 4 2011, 01:57 AM)
http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=208343

an interesting that i would like to share with u all on how to improve oneself, makes me wanna stop ladder and take a good look in the mirror
Thanks for sharing, didn't know about it if you didn't post it up icon_rolleyes.gif
The Amateur Working Bee
post Apr 4 2011, 09:46 PM

1,646 posts

cool! do you guyz join tourneys around malaysia or out? would love to see a more detailed news in your teams involvement around! and pics!

*supports*
Calvin Seak
post Apr 4 2011, 11:59 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

hihi ^^

we've yet to join tourneys beyond our boundaries yet but hopefully in the near future when we get better we will wink.gif

here is our facebook fan page thanks for your support

we hope to hear from you soon too in the near future smile.gif

http://www.facebook.com/?flyingspaghettimonster=hp#!/page...170414242992250

im sCrUBieE do tap me at the back if we ever do bump in to each other! ^^
takeshi99
post Apr 5 2011, 12:45 PM

!!! GREENPEACE ACTIVIST !!!
1,239 posts

gogo.. can i play with u guys??? hehe...
SiewKaiz
post Apr 5 2011, 02:57 PM

304 posts

IMBA
TSTimber2k7
post Apr 8 2011, 11:21 AM

101 posts

Apart from the sc2sea.com's starleague which format is similar to GSL, it seems that we'll have a GSTL style tournament coming soon on sc2sea.com

Added on April 18, 2011, 8:17 pmhttp://www.smm.net.my
announcement is up, there will be no grand final for the 3v3.

This post has been edited by Timber2k7: Apr 18 2011, 08:18 PM
stimCocain
post Apr 18 2011, 08:25 PM

Says Hi from StimGaming, Looking forward on this thread. I think we need to form up our malaysian team and brush up our skill. Would not like to see us fail in our own land.
SUSAzurues
post Apr 18 2011, 08:27 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

3v3 match from SMM is a facepalm for me.

ricardoizecson
post Apr 18 2011, 08:28 PM

83 posts

wtf 3v3. so fail. urgh.
TSTimber2k7
post Apr 18 2011, 08:33 PM

101 posts

hi guys, this is part of the promotion program in order to bring up sc2 community in malaysia. We scrapped the grand final for 3v3 in order to make a seperate 1v1 event by the end of this year which will be held together with the other 3 games.
stimCocain
post Apr 18 2011, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Apr 18 2011, 08:33 PM)
hi guys, this is part of the promotion program in order to bring up sc2 community in malaysia. We scrapped the grand final for 3v3 in order to make a seperate 1v1 event by the end of this year which will be held together with the other 3 games.
What he means is that this is just for a look out for the participation power , which will indicate the 1v1 tournament by the end of the year so that they could get a rough picture of the attendant and also the applicant for 1v1. So Please Show your Support and stop the complaints , this is a big break through for us, Hope you guys would know how to Appreciate before it depreciate. Timber Please Correct me If im wrong.ALL do respect.
LoNeLy-Zhai
post Apr 18 2011, 09:02 PM

21 posts

You can't because not all of them are interested to be competitive in 3v3 while not all of those who participated in 3v3 would be interested in 1v1 as well.
quest_5692
post Apr 18 2011, 09:32 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

sorry but the organizers need to know that the data collected from 3v3 tournament cannot be used as an indicator for 1v1 tournament. as blitzone crossfire tournaments can show, the 1v1 32 slots are full weeks b4 the tournament with a long waiting list; 2v2 have about 6-8 teams? and prodigy basically owned everyone else. not to mention they are all 1v1 players and only join 2v2 for the sake of joining/winning prize pool.
blitzone tournament #2 1v1 with more than half full and 2v2 tournament got cancelled because no participant. (what more now its 3v3, who will be interested?)

and participation fee? blitzone tournament with FREE registeration and a prize pool total over rm1k (i think) cant even get ppl to join. what more rm60......owh ya, we can take Nvidea tournament as an example, rm20 registeration fee? although the 1st prize is rm2000, which is x4 of blitzone tournament, the respond is not even half of blitzone tournaments. AND the organizer of Nvidea tournament said that they actually dont need the rm20, its just to make sure ppl dont FFK. but at the end, the impact is otherwise, its not what the organizer anticipated. maybe SMM should take note from the previous mistakes.

Much love,
Quest
KepalaRadio
post Apr 18 2011, 10:06 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Apr 18 2011, 09:32 PM)
sorry but the organizers need to know that the data collected from 3v3 tournament cannot be used as an indicator for 1v1 tournament. as blitzone crossfire tournaments can show, the 1v1 32 slots are full weeks b4 the tournament with a long waiting list; 2v2 have about 6-8 teams? and prodigy basically owned everyone else. not to mention they are all 1v1 players and only join 2v2 for the sake of joining/winning prize pool.
blitzone tournament #2 1v1 with more than half full and 2v2 tournament got cancelled because no participant. (what more now its 3v3, who will be interested?)

and participation fee? blitzone tournament with FREE registeration and a prize pool total over rm1k (i think) cant even get ppl to join. what more rm60......owh ya, we can take Nvidea tournament as an example, rm20 registeration fee? although the 1st prize is rm2000, which is x4 of blitzone tournament, the respond is not even half of blitzone tournaments. AND the organizer of Nvidea tournament said that they actually dont need the rm20, its just to make sure ppl dont FFK. but at the end, the impact is otherwise, its not what the organizer anticipated. maybe SMM should take note from the previous mistakes.

Much love,
Quest
Quoted for truth.

TSTimber2k7
post Apr 18 2011, 10:46 PM

101 posts

nope stimcocain, this is purely for promotional purpose, but who knows, the participation number might surprise us.

Much love,
Quest

prodigy doesn't have 300 members,if u put 3 of them into 1 team then they'll take only 1 placement plus not to forget there's so many state tournaments, if u twist ur tiny little brain a bit u might be walking away with 2nd prize or maybe even the 1st, sorry i'm gonna have to rage a bit here. Comparing ourselves to other country in SEA, we're considered lucky to have so many tournament every few months, be it to promote the competitiveness of 1v1 or sc2 itself through various other methods. some people talks so much yet when it comes to supporting esport by participating, where are they? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Timber2k7: Apr 18 2011, 10:58 PM
kEazYc
post Apr 18 2011, 10:59 PM

1,314 posts

ok seriously why 3v3?
TSTimber2k7
post Apr 18 2011, 11:20 PM

101 posts

after much effort, we're able to reduce the tournament mode from 4v4 to 3v3, and also successfully discarded the idea of team game grand final and changed it to 1v1 instead. The general idea was so that we could have the highest number of attendance, but we know this wouldn't happen, however the decision is not up to me to decide.
imo 1v1 and 2v2 are stressful in a way, we have joined a few tournaments before and also practiced them, it is harder to play where as 3v3 is much more relaxed and casual, more team spirit, with 2 reliable teammates ur mistakes have much less impact. 4v4 is just broken.
I think there are plenty of ppls who doesn't want to join a tournament cause they think it's impossible to win, if u do the maths now, what are ur chances of winning a prize in a 3v3 tourney in any of the states?

This post has been edited by Timber2k7: Apr 18 2011, 11:24 PM
kEazYc
post Apr 19 2011, 02:05 AM

1,314 posts

I think this will just make our "casual player" to think SC2 is more into team game instead of single, SC was meant to be single all the while, that way we only can compete into the international level.

With this tourney, i think it will just made it goes down into the drain =\.
SiewKaiz
post Apr 19 2011, 09:01 AM

304 posts

=.=a too much dota poison
Pakcik_Abu
post Apr 19 2011, 09:31 AM

Need to ask something. Is this tourney open to foreigner?
Koroster
post Apr 19 2011, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Apr 18 2011, 11:20 PM)
what are ur chances of winning a prize in a 3v3 tourney in any of the states?
Lower than 1v1 and that's almost 0%. Because most of us will be having problem finding teamates and practice. As you mentioned there are almost no active competitive players around. I've got bad maths and I HOPE my calculation only applies for me...
kEazYc
post Apr 19 2011, 11:07 AM

1,314 posts

There are competitive ONE VS ONE players around, but not THREE VS THREE.
TSTimber2k7
post Apr 19 2011, 11:19 AM

101 posts

i shall bang my head on the wall and die
Quazacolt
post Apr 19 2011, 11:31 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Apr 19 2011, 11:19 AM)
you know what, i applaud you for at least trying to create something, or in this case, something out of the norm. regardless of failure or success. At least you know that you're better than the rest that you've tried, instead of all talk. like what Malaysia is infamously known for.
kEazYc
post Apr 19 2011, 11:42 AM

1,314 posts

I'm proud he's trying to bring out some tournament, but 3v3 is not right for SC2 seriously, and it will really change all the malaysia casual gamers think about this game, they will be like "oh so SC2 are to be played with 3V3 since tournament used this format", that's why i said it will bring our competitive level down, furthermore i believe most of the players out there has been constantly training for 1V1 instead of 3V3 all this while.

To add, at least do some research/survey with the players out there before even stating down the final decision, its the most basic skill of human being.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Apr 19 2011, 12:01 PM
SiewKaiz
post Apr 19 2011, 11:49 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Apr 19 2011, 11:42 AM)
I'm proud he's trying to bring out some tournament, but 3v3 is not right for SC2 seriously, and it will really change all the malaysia casual gamers think about this game, they will be like "oh so SC2 are to be played with 3V3 since tournament used this format", that's why i said it will bring our competitive level down, furthermore i believe most of the players out there has been constantly training for 1V1 instead of 3V3 all this while.
yeah agree on this~
ricardoizecson
post Apr 19 2011, 12:17 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 19 2011, 11:31 AM)
you know what, i applaud you for at least trying to create something, or in this case, something out of the norm. regardless of failure or success. At least you know that you're better than the rest that you've tried, instead of all talk. like what Malaysia is infamously known for.
if u wanna do something.. better do it right. otherwise. dont do it at all.
Koroster
post Apr 19 2011, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Apr 19 2011, 11:19 AM)
If you want the feedback of 3v3's there you have it.
If you still believe this 3v3 tourney will serve the purpose then go for it.
No matter what's the outcome we are still proud with ya biggrin.gif
kEazYc
post Apr 19 2011, 02:27 PM

1,314 posts

If you guys are so supportive with the 3v3 format, we shall see the fall of the 1v1 scene in Malaysia then.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Apr 19 2011, 02:27 PM
SiewKaiz
post Apr 19 2011, 02:29 PM

304 posts

if u read the comment from few of them~ most of them is objecting the 3v3
cobo
post Apr 19 2011, 03:31 PM

Will I see u these guys will joining next coming 1v1 sc2 tournament?

Or else, just appreciate all the sc2 tournament that can held in Malaysia
goldenrudolph87
post Apr 19 2011, 03:53 PM

55 posts

malaysian style... talk alot but do nth... include me >.<lll btw 3v3 match is pretty good idea for me... cos i nvr even play 1v1... too stress for me =(

btw good job for the tournament =D
Koroster
post Apr 19 2011, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(cobo @ Apr 19 2011, 03:31 PM)

You get a YES from me at least, even though my chance to win are almost slim to none. It's because it ll still be fun for me. Not prejudice of 3v3 or something but I just can't find the fun out of it. I don't think the game's designed for that. If it's held at Central area that is...
ricardoizecson
post Apr 19 2011, 04:00 PM

83 posts

i have a question.. why SMM decides to hold a 3v3 tournament instead of 1v1 tournament?
SiewKaiz
post Apr 19 2011, 04:14 PM

304 posts

if got fix time/earlier announce why not? not like previous blitzone tourney the organizer simply just canceled it on the forum n bring it to the next week~ some player is working on saturday too
Pakcik_Abu
post Apr 19 2011, 04:47 PM

Hmm... no one answer my question. Will they allow foreigner to participate in this tourney?
TSTimber2k7
post Apr 19 2011, 04:56 PM

101 posts

hello pakcik abu, sorry for the late reply, i was waiting for confirmation on that question. only malaysians or pr are allowed to join.

Added on April 19, 2011, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(ricardoizecson @ Apr 19 2011, 04:00 PM)
i have a question.. why SMM decides to hold a 3v3 tournament instead of 1v1 tournament?
read page 2

This post has been edited by Timber2k7: Apr 19 2011, 04:57 PM
quest_5692
post Apr 19 2011, 05:55 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

where are the people in malaysia SC2 scene? i dont know and i think i had done my part by participating each and every tournament available although i know i have no chance of winning at all. I drove to Cheras for the 1st time in my life with a map to join the wangsa maju one.

AND

i know theres 1 forumer here who lives in Ipoh (edit) and had came down to KL TWICE to join 1v1 tournament although he knows he sure lose in the early stages.

those who support will support. so do I. but the organizer should be maximizing the participant.

p/s my previous post wasnt pointing you, timber. i thought you might be able to show our response to the SMM sponsors....as i know you are a very competitive 1v1 player too.

pp/s although i do think i know someone is from terrenganu......cant recall.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Apr 19 2011, 07:00 PM
ROTiJOHN
post Apr 19 2011, 06:59 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

its a good start for the 3v3 tourney, more ppl involve in the tournament, seriously i wont join 1v1 tournament since its very stressful. lol
Calvin Seak
post Apr 19 2011, 07:09 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

wtf condom keychain... can i buy from you FOR YOU?

I love the idea of 3v3 ^^ SMM wants to attract different target and hopefully get them in 1v1 later on? sounds great
ROTiJOHN
post Apr 19 2011, 07:10 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Apr 19 2011, 07:09 PM)
wtf condom keychain... can i buy from you FOR YOU?

I love the idea of 3v3 ^^ SMM wants to attract different target and hopefully get them in 1v1 later on? sounds great
hahahaha buy it for urself la knn
kEazYc
post Apr 19 2011, 07:14 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(goldenrudolph87 @ Apr 19 2011, 03:53 PM)
malaysian style... talk alot but do nth... include me >.<lll btw 3v3 match is pretty good idea for me... cos i nvr even play 1v1... too stress for me =(

btw good job for the tournament =D
FYI i took 1 week off from my work to train kao kao for the NVidia tournament that held at setapak, and you can see how supportive i am i guess? I even got scold from my boss just to join this tournament, and i do not get any extra allowance for that month, but i don't feel down about it, and you just came out and say that we only know how to talk and don't do anything?

Although i never achieve any results from there but at least i'm satisfied with the 1 week excessive training with my mate, and i learn't new stuff as well.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Apr 19 2011, 07:18 PM
quest_5692
post Apr 19 2011, 08:52 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

JIZZ!!!! ROTIJOHN i want a few of those! im going down to Melaka next saturday night, can we meet up?
KepalaRadio
post Apr 19 2011, 09:08 PM

389 posts

Wow that was fast, now this thread's all about the condom keychains lololol
SiewKaiz
post Apr 20 2011, 08:31 AM

304 posts

i like how this thread going~^^a
Quazacolt
post Apr 20 2011, 11:24 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Apr 19 2011, 05:55 PM)
where are the people in malaysia SC2 scene? i dont know and i think i had done my part by participating each and every tournament available although i know i have no chance of winning at all. I drove to Cheras for the 1st time in my life with a map to join the wangsa maju one.

AND

i know theres 1 forumer here who lives in Ipoh (edit) and had came down to KL TWICE to join 1v1 tournament although he knows he sure lose in the early stages.

those who support will support. so do I. but the organizer should be maximizing the participant.

p/s my previous post wasnt pointing you, timber. i thought you might be able to show our response to the SMM sponsors....as i know you are a very competitive 1v1 player too.
referring to fuj? its not really THAT big of a deal/hassle for him, really rolleyes.gif

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:25 am
QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Apr 19 2011, 06:59 PM)
its a good start for the 3v3 tourney, more ppl involve in the tournament, seriously i wont join 1v1 tournament since its very stressful. lol
PROtijohn say 1v1 stress woh, really or not? LOL

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:27 am
QUOTE(kEazYc @ Apr 19 2011, 07:14 PM)
FYI i took 1 week off from my work to train kao kao for the NVidia tournament that held at setapak, and you can see how supportive i am i guess? I even got scold from my boss just to join this tournament, and i do not get any extra allowance for that month, but i don't feel down about it, and you just came out and say that we only know how to talk and don't do anything?

Although i never achieve any results from there but at least i'm satisfied with the 1 week excessive training with my mate, and i learn't new stuff as well.
we're referring to people talking about tournament organizing and not participating. and yes, majority of people are talk and not do as are our stereotypical malaysian culture.

though for you, thanks for your efforts and support for the community

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 20 2011, 11:27 AM
stimCocain
post Apr 20 2011, 02:43 PM

As a Starcraft 2 Fan & player. i Dont really care what tournament is it , ill just join it anyhow even to the extend of going there shouting Finding Teammates. icon_rolleyes.gif

Keep up the good work Timber.
Auricom
post Apr 20 2011, 06:32 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Apr 19 2011, 04:14 PM)
if got fix time/earlier announce why not? not like previous blitzone tourney the organizer simply just canceled it on the forum n bring it to the next week~ some player is working on saturday too
Uh, I canceled a Blitzone tourney for Starcraft 2 before ?
Calvin Seak
post Apr 20 2011, 06:39 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

He meant Poseidon I think wink.gif
Gamerzz84
post Apr 27 2011, 10:54 AM

As i've red, there are people that don't support and support the 3v3 tournament. So, in conclusion, those that supports 3v3, join it. Those that do not, stay in the same old hole and join the 1v1. There is no need to condemn the 3v3. The more categories in a game makes it have more people from different level (those that can't handle 1v1 including me) players to join. If there is no 3v3 tourney, gamers like me that can't handle the stress of 1v1 will probably just watch other players compete in the 1v1 since there is no suitable category for me. With the new 3v3 category, now i can join in the fun together with my friends. If you guys still do not understand, then really have to bang wall and die.

Peace.
Quazacolt
post Apr 27 2011, 11:03 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Gamerzz84 @ Apr 27 2011, 10:54 AM)
As i've red, there are people that don't support and support the 3v3 tournament. So, in conclusion, those that supports 3v3, join it. Those that do not, stay in the same old hole and join the 1v1. There is no need to condemn the 3v3. The more categories in a game makes it have more people from different level (those that can't handle 1v1 including me) players to join. If there is no 3v3 tourney, gamers like me that can't handle the stress of 1v1 will probably just watch other players compete in the 1v1 since there is no suitable category for me. With the new 3v3 category, now i can join in the fun together with my friends. If you guys still do not understand, then really have to bang wall and die.

Peace.
y u so condemn wwwwww
SiewKaiz
post Apr 27 2011, 11:11 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Apr 20 2011, 06:39 PM)
He meant Poseidon I think wink.gif
yeah poseidon
it just a hate for get trolling~ not meant to offend other organizer peace~
mess up blitzone n poseidon sumtimes =.=a

This post has been edited by SiewKaiz: Apr 27 2011, 11:12 AM
fujkenasai
post Apr 27 2011, 03:54 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 20 2011, 11:24 AM)
referring to fuj? its not really THAT big of a deal/hassle for him, really  rolleyes.gif

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:25 am

PROtijohn say 1v1 stress woh, really or not? LOL

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:27 am

we're referring to people talking about tournament organizing and not participating. and yes, majority of people are talk and not do as are our stereotypical malaysian culture.

though for you, thanks for your efforts and support for the community
Why dont you just come to Ipoh for competitions then XP
Quazacolt
post Apr 27 2011, 04:05 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 27 2011, 03:54 PM)
Why dont you just come to Ipoh for competitions then XP
CNY can! since i balik ipoh during CNY lol
fujkenasai
post Apr 27 2011, 04:24 PM

1,137 posts

I'll see u in WCG *prays not to see COBO* *prays not to see COBO* *prays not to see COBO*

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 27 2011, 04:05 PM)
CNY can! since i balik ipoh during CNY lol
I mean not CNY damn it.
Quazacolt
post Apr 27 2011, 04:47 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 27 2011, 04:24 PM)
I'll see u in WCG *prays not to see COBO* *prays not to see COBO* *prays not to see COBO*
I mean not CNY damn it.
ala, my car 11 years old, fuel guzzler. best also 10+ km/litre. then trolls leh? very EX weih. pocket sakitz
fujkenasai
post Apr 27 2011, 05:37 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 27 2011, 04:47 PM)
ala, my car 11 years old, fuel guzzler. best also 10+ km/litre. then trolls leh? very EX weih. pocket sakitz
Boleh naik bus kan. I did that too.
Quazacolt
post Apr 27 2011, 05:42 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 27 2011, 05:37 PM)
Boleh naik bus kan. I did that too.
ady got ICEd up car still sit bus? where can LOL
World_of_Julie
post Apr 28 2011, 09:35 PM

41 posts

btw, "THOR" is here!

April 28th, pounded the silver screens - nicely done!
TSTimber2k7
post Apr 28 2011, 09:47 PM

101 posts

watched, not baddddd
fujkenasai
post Apr 29 2011, 01:20 AM

1,137 posts

DAmn was looking forward to it.
quest_5692
post Jun 1 2011, 01:48 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

good luck in SEA GSTL this friday. hwaiting!
gladfly
post Jun 1 2011, 02:10 PM

579 posts

All the best yo..make us proud ehh...
zest94
post Jun 1 2011, 02:29 PM

added ! gogogo malaysian !
KepalaRadio
post Jun 1 2011, 02:30 PM

389 posts

All the best to you guys =D
jeffvip
post Jun 1 2011, 02:40 PM

134 posts

where to watch them or see their result live? gogogo malaysian team
gladfly
post Jun 1 2011, 04:40 PM

579 posts

got live streaming....scrubie/ calvin?

This post has been edited by gladfly: Jun 1 2011, 04:41 PM
KepalaRadio
post Jun 1 2011, 05:08 PM

389 posts

STREAM PLIZ SKRUUBI.

Also, is the schedule out yet?
quest_5692
post Jun 1 2011, 05:47 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

SEKUBLIE CAST
LoNeLy-Zhai
post Jun 1 2011, 06:08 PM

21 posts

SEKURUBIE CAASTEEH PLEAAZ

AYAM YORER BEEGEZST FAANNEZ
jeffvip
post Jun 1 2011, 06:36 PM

134 posts

link link link???
ROTiJOHN
post Jun 1 2011, 08:33 PM

937 posts

where to find the info of GSL sea?
Calvin Seak
post Jun 1 2011, 10:58 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Unfortunately I can't stream guys TT it lags my com sad.gif sad.gif

I love you guys too <3 <3
ROTiJOHN
post Jun 1 2011, 11:05 PM

937 posts

scrub, u gay!!
quest_5692
post Jun 1 2011, 11:06 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i lub you too <3
pepsi89
post Jun 2 2011, 05:49 AM

56 posts

is there a channel for this team?
Calvin Seak
post Jun 2 2011, 10:37 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

wow hard ur masters already!!! Nice nice!...

Uh its team prodigy but most of us play in other servers so its empty.. sad.gif
pepsi89
post Jun 2 2011, 11:35 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 2 2011, 10:37 AM)
wow hard ur masters already!!!  Nice nice!...

Uh its team prodigy but most of us play in other servers so its empty.. sad.gif
u guys play in NA server? i really need some serious coaching..
quest_5692
post Jun 2 2011, 11:55 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Jun 2 2011, 11:35 AM)
u guys play in NA server? i really need some serious coaching..
guess most on KR server? i think scrub told me he n cobo plays in KR server. but timber's SEA ranking is high so he probably still plays in SEA server actively.
Quazacolt
post Jun 2 2011, 02:02 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 2 2011, 11:55 AM)
guess most on KR server? i think scrub told me he n cobo plays in KR server. but timber's SEA ranking is high so he probably still plays in SEA server actively.
he has to else its das boot like calvin lol
Calvin Seak
post Jun 2 2011, 07:40 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

The event is at 6pm tomorrow happy.gifv

we're going to take 1st place!

quest_5692
post Jun 2 2011, 08:33 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

got calvin new terran so OP of course win la. calvin u will be playing toss or terran? or you can play both lol
KepalaRadio
post Jun 2 2011, 09:07 PM

389 posts

I'm really rooting foryou guys to get top place, show the rest of SEA that Malaysia is not behind! I think nDL will join once there's enough players.
Calvin Seak
post Jun 2 2011, 10:56 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Yes join please! It will be great! Having more Clans to join the fun wink.gif

I'll use Protoss 1st wink.gif my Terran is not grand master material TT waiting to get promoted to gm
Quazacolt
post Jun 3 2011, 01:07 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 2 2011, 10:56 PM)
Yes join please! It will be great! Having more Clans to join the fun wink.gif

I'll use Protoss 1st wink.gif my Terran is not grand master material TT waiting to get promoted to gm
werent you gm before? and then kicked out cuz you were inactive or something for a period
Calvin Seak
post Jun 3 2011, 03:16 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Yea busy with life lol
Quazacolt
post Jun 3 2011, 04:57 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 3 2011, 03:16 AM)
Yea busy with life lol
life can be a b**** at times smile.gif
pepsi89
post Jun 3 2011, 07:56 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 2 2011, 11:55 AM)
either NA or KR, wouldnt it be some delay lag? im playing SEA server from UK and it has slight delay even with a 10mb connexion, forcefield is always hard to be executed nicely, not to mention some pvp micro
jeffvip
post Jun 3 2011, 08:21 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Jun 3 2011, 07:56 AM)
either NA or KR, wouldnt it be some delay lag? im playing SEA server from UK and it has slight delay even with a 10mb connexion, forcefield is always hard to be executed nicely, not to mention some pvp micro
why play SEA if u r on EU server region? maybe u will meet TLO someday. He will 4 starport you... biggrin.gif

Added on June 3, 2011, 8:21 am
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 2 2011, 07:40 PM)
The event is at 6pm tomorrow happy.gifv

we're going to take 1st place!
so u r gonna stream it for us?

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jun 3 2011, 08:21 AM
SiewKaiz
post Jun 3 2011, 08:23 AM

304 posts

hohohoho scrubbie teach me terran~ tongue.gif
quest_5692
post Jun 3 2011, 10:20 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Jun 3 2011, 07:56 AM)
yeah, there are way more ppl in EU server......but maybe less english speaking ppl?
Calvin Seak
post Jun 3 2011, 11:17 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jun 3 2011, 08:21 AM)
why play SEA if u r on EU server region? maybe u will meet TLO someday. He will 4 starport you... biggrin.gif

I cant stream.. sad.gif lousy pc T_T

Added on June 3, 2011, 11:18 am
QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Jun 3 2011, 08:23 AM)
hohohoho scrubbie teach me terran~ tongue.gif
will be glad wink.gif hahahha ask green wood teach us too! wink.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Jun 3 2011, 11:18 AM
quest_5692
post Jun 3 2011, 11:25 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 3 2011, 11:17 AM)

Added on June 3, 2011, 11:18 am

will be glad wink.gif hahahha ask green wood teach us too! wink.gif
PM me ur KR IGN n char code, will add you this weekend biggrin.gif
ndlgaming.com
post Jun 3 2011, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 3 2011, 11:17 AM)
I think you can cast without streaming.
Try ask someone from nDL to help you stream.

Caster from pRodigy + streamer from nDL on skype = problem solved.

pepsi89
post Jun 3 2011, 12:57 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jun 3 2011, 08:21 AM)

actually i just finished my studies in the uk and coming back to msia soon after my graduation,if i were in the eu server, no way i can meet tlo cuz i maybe in platinum or something like tat :S

jeffvip
post Jun 3 2011, 03:41 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Jun 3 2011, 12:57 PM)
actually i just finished my studies in the uk and coming back to msia soon after my graduation,if i were in the eu server, no way i can meet tlo cuz i maybe in platinum or something like tat :S
... not master league d? is ok... SEA is better anyway
quest_5692
post Jun 3 2011, 03:45 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

lol i think he meant master in sea = platinium in eu
Quazacolt
post Jun 3 2011, 04:12 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 3 2011, 03:45 PM)
oh subtle
gladfly
post Jun 3 2011, 04:28 PM

579 posts

1 and half hours to go...

GL guys we are proud of you...
Quazacolt
post Jun 3 2011, 04:28 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

glhf smile.gif
jeffvip
post Jun 3 2011, 05:00 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 3 2011, 03:45 PM)
ok.. i m bronze in EU

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jun 3 2011, 04:28 PM)
1 and half hours to go...

GL guys we are proud of you...
so where is the link to watch?
Calvin Seak
post Jun 3 2011, 05:01 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

QUOTE(ndlgaming.com @ Jun 3 2011, 12:08 PM)
I think you can cast without streaming.
Try ask someone from nDL to help you stream.

Caster from pRodigy + streamer from nDL on skype = problem solved.
heya! Thanks for the sugestion.. i just got back >.<

Theres a caster btw.. hahah I super lazy to cast la =p just want to enjoy my games lol

ricardoizecson
post Jun 3 2011, 06:06 PM

83 posts

team prodigy is playing vs pinoy starcraft team. GOGOG SUPPORT THEM. Malaysianss FTWW. pRojoko up vs exoblazer 1st game

http://www.justin.tv/soulbora#/w/1287115312

This post has been edited by ricardoizecson: Jun 3 2011, 06:08 PM
KepalaRadio
post Jun 3 2011, 06:15 PM

389 posts

I SUPPORK PRO!
ricardoizecson
post Jun 3 2011, 06:25 PM

83 posts

pinoy 1-0 pRodigy.

exoblazer (T) > pRojoko (P)
gladfly
post Jun 3 2011, 06:25 PM

579 posts

stream down aledi....

Added on June 3, 2011, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(ricardoizecson @ Jun 3 2011, 06:25 PM)
pinoy 1-0 pRodigy.

exoblazer (T) > pRojoko (P)
fark....come on guys...

This post has been edited by gladfly: Jun 3 2011, 06:27 PM
Calvin Seak
post Jun 3 2011, 06:32 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

hahahah chilll xD
ricardoizecson
post Jun 3 2011, 06:34 PM

83 posts

pRoscrubbie up nextt!!. calvin FAITINGG!
KepalaRadio
post Jun 3 2011, 06:35 PM

389 posts

GO SKROOOOBEEEE!
quest_5692
post Jun 3 2011, 06:36 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

I WANT TO SEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Added on June 3, 2011, 6:37 pmSKROBIE PVT IMBA best matchup!!!!!

but risen also imba PvT ma :3 maybe cuz SKROBIE plays terran tooo

Added on June 3, 2011, 6:38 pmhttp://www.teamliquid.net/video/streams/Soulbora

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jun 3 2011, 06:38 PM
Quazacolt
post Jun 3 2011, 06:44 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 3 2011, 05:01 PM)
heya! Thanks for the sugestion.. i just got back >.<

Theres a caster btw.. hahah I super lazy to cast la =p just want to enjoy my games lol
oohhh repromoted agen, grats lol
gladfly
post Jun 3 2011, 06:50 PM

579 posts

damn scrubbie nice stakers micro...

damn ....gg..well played

This post has been edited by gladfly: Jun 3 2011, 06:51 PM
quest_5692
post Jun 3 2011, 06:50 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

scrub lost sad.gif
KepalaRadio
post Jun 3 2011, 06:51 PM

389 posts

NOHHHHHHHH
Calvin Seak
post Jun 3 2011, 06:57 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

HAHAHAHA SHIT LA... PALY TO MUCH TERRAN... thank to you guys hahahaha totally forgotten how to play protoss =p

Added on June 3, 2011, 6:57 pmzzzz scvs are freaking imba man and mules -.-/... he got less scvs in my 1st attack n still lose...

Added on June 3, 2011, 6:58 pmand i should have went dt instead of collo... instant win man...

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Jun 3 2011, 06:58 PM
quest_5692
post Jun 3 2011, 07:02 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

you should have made more probes?? terran was really down in scv after the 1st attack but they have 2 orbitals pumping mules and scv...

lol, u rmb the 1st time we played? u did this on me too....but probe count is too low most of the time o.o

anyway fooddealer hwaiting!!!!!
KepalaRadio
post Jun 3 2011, 07:04 PM

389 posts

its okay its okay =DDD

GO FOODDEALLAAHHHH
quest_5692
post Jun 3 2011, 07:07 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

ok......i need to be honest, exoblazer is doing a freaking sick TvZ strat, gonna copy!!! XD
gladfly
post Jun 3 2011, 07:08 PM

579 posts

nevermind it aint over till the fat lady sings!!!
quest_5692
post Jun 3 2011, 07:08 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

but can only use on certain maps

Added on June 3, 2011, 7:08 pmbad hellion micro

Added on June 3, 2011, 7:09 pmwooooohoooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Added on June 3, 2011, 7:09 pmWOOOHOOOO!!!! nice call!!

Added on June 3, 2011, 7:11 pmtech to spire and it will be instant win biggrin.gif

Added on June 3, 2011, 7:12 pmomg............spire spire spire faster finish!!!

Added on June 3, 2011, 7:12 pm9 muta biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jun 3 2011, 07:12 PM
gladfly
post Jun 3 2011, 07:14 PM

579 posts

yesss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KepalaRadio
post Jun 3 2011, 07:16 PM

389 posts

PRO IS STILL IN THE GAME!
quest_5692
post Jun 3 2011, 07:19 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jun 3 2011, 07:08 PM)
nevermind it aint over till the fat lady sings!!!
i think cobo is not playing for prodigy sad.gif

Added on June 3, 2011, 7:24 pmfooddealer is looking good!!!!!!

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jun 3 2011, 07:24 PM
Calvin Seak
post Jun 3 2011, 07:27 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

I should have played my Terran and show what is mma
quest_5692
post Jun 3 2011, 07:28 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

ok i start to dont understand his decisions yawn.gif he is still in commanding position still......

Added on June 3, 2011, 7:30 pmomg T.T

Added on June 3, 2011, 7:33 pm3-1 fooddealer lost to enderr

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jun 3 2011, 07:51 PM
jeffvip
post Jun 3 2011, 09:59 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 3 2011, 07:28 PM)
ok i start to dont understand his decisions yawn.gif he is still in commanding position still......

Added on June 3, 2011, 7:30 pmomg T.T

Added on June 3, 2011, 7:33 pm3-1 fooddealer lost to enderr
update me the result plz...
Calvin Seak
post Jun 3 2011, 10:33 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

That's the result =p
jeffvip
post Jun 3 2011, 10:42 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 3 2011, 10:33 PM)
That's the result =p
is there any VODs? miss out for playing futsal
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Jun 4 2011, 12:56 AM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

fooddealer FTW
junitor
post May 10 2012, 09:39 PM

19 posts

do u provide coaching?
Mansamune
post May 13 2012, 12:22 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(junitor @ May 10 2012, 09:39 PM)
do u provide coaching?
Yes some of us do!
Existant
post May 16 2012, 09:11 AM

40 posts

Hows the charges? or is it F.O.C? hahah tongue.gif
gengka
post May 28 2012, 03:24 PM

29 posts

Me too need coaching! been playing since the game launch but i am still stuck at platinum/gold like forever... i started to doubt myself, am i suitable to play sc2... or had i picked the wrong race.. (terran)
guess19
post Jun 5 2012, 01:49 PM

206 posts

gengka, im looking for practise partner . im gold . pm me if u are interested
xgrayfox90x
post Feb 1 2013, 04:12 AM

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Apr 19 2011, 05:55 PM)

AND

hello there!=) new sc2 malaysian player here!XD
GodJesterZ
post Feb 1 2013, 10:13 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(xgrayfox90x @ Feb 1 2013, 04:12 AM)
hello there!=)  new sc2 malaysian player here!XD
why bump old threat
Calvin Seak
post Feb 1 2013, 04:33 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

this clan die d...
NengBoom
post Feb 1 2013, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Feb 1 2013, 04:33 PM)
this clan die d...
you were once this clan right? sad.gif
Calvin Seak
post Feb 1 2013, 04:52 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

ooops dp

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Feb 1 2013, 04:55 PM
Calvin Seak
post Feb 1 2013, 04:55 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

QUOTE(NengBoom @ Feb 1 2013, 04:50 PM)
you were once this clan right? sad.gif
Still in it but everyone is doing their own things tongue.gif
xgrayfox90x
post Feb 2 2013, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Feb 1 2013, 10:13 AM)
why bump old threat
oops,, did not know that this clan no longer active..

0.0486sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:31 AM