Kitchen Sink, which one

Clueless07
post May 10 2022, 05:14 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(jrrsim @ Mar 5 2022, 07:23 PM)
Hi Sifus, any comments on Levanzo sinks? Anyone bought it?
this one perhaps mid range... similar to Livinox?

Clueless07
post May 10 2022, 05:30 PM

1,368 posts

btw... planning my kitchn reno.

thinking to have SS sink in dry kitchen, and granite sink at wet kitchen

any issue with granite sink? there are saying that coz the hard surface, if you drop a plate- the plate crack/chip easier?

was looking at below package.... wait for 6.6 may be get another RM 300 discount.

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/grohe-k5....7cdb7947V4iVvE
jrrsim
post May 11 2022, 12:39 AM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ May 10 2022, 05:14 PM)
this one perhaps mid range... similar to Livinox?
actually any tips on choosing sinks? i only know sus304 and >1.2mm

or will any kitchen shop sell with these 2 be acceptable? main concern is if sink rosak, have to rip off the whole quartz top to replace
Clueless07
post May 11 2022, 12:53 AM

1,368 posts

Sink won’t rosak easily la. Especially SS type.
Some just easier scratch. And this thin type perhaps will dent easy.
C_ST
post May 11 2022, 02:08 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ May 11 2022, 12:53 AM)
Sink won’t rosak easily la. Especially SS type.
Some just easier scratch. And this thin type perhaps will dent easy.
Super agree with this.
When i hunt for SS sink, the seller also ask me back, ur grandpa grandma time, those sink where got so many brands, even u get a zapblang brand, sure till now ur grandparents also still using the same sink, except for scratches, dent also might be no or not noticible.
davidlow7
post May 11 2022, 02:41 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

Go for SS sink basically it will lasts you for life however there is a catch there - provided it is not painted.

SS nowadays have many colours you can choose, and the claim of NANO-scratchless may be only to certain extent - when you are using it, it is likely for a lifetime and I doubt there will be no scratches though you might probably only changing it for cosmetic reason.

Try to buy those with recommended brand, and not something from CN which are unknown - the context here is stainless steel and unknown branded things from CN may be "stainless steel" laugh.gif

This post has been edited by davidlow7: May 11 2022, 02:41 PM
Clueless07
post May 15 2022, 09:16 AM

1,368 posts

I there. Looking for more advice.

If we go for SS sinks. Is abagno consider premium? Or mid range? Similar as HCE?

Any other type /brand recommended. Say around 2k or so.

FeelSoGood P
post May 23 2022, 03:25 PM

Probation

Hi Guys,

Initially, would like to buy for large single bowl kitchen sink.
After taking into consideration of installation for the "food waste disposal", would like to seek advice from guys/sifus.
Any recommendations, please.
Thank you!
Clueless07
post May 23 2022, 06:12 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(FeelSoGood @ May 23 2022, 03:25 PM)
Hi Guys,

Initially, would like to buy for large single bowl kitchen sink.
After taking into consideration of installation for the "food waste disposal", would like to seek advice from guys/sifus.
Any recommendations, please.
Thank you!
commonly used in Kleengard,
there is 3 model/size
RM 1200-1500

I've ordered, not yet installed not yet used.

that is all i can say.

FeelSoGood P
post May 24 2022, 03:39 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ May 23 2022, 06:12 PM)
commonly used in Kleengard,
there is 3 model/size
RM 1200-1500

I've ordered, not yet installed not yet used.

that is all i can say.
Thanks, Clueless07 for your information.
That means you are using a double bowl sink, one for normal washing and one for food waste disposal?

Thank you!
Clueless07
post May 24 2022, 11:48 PM

1,368 posts

Well. Single bowl also can use. We suppose to flush water down else it will have smell.

If you have double bowl. The large one for food? Small one for cups and glass?

Where the food waste will be? Large one right.

FeelSoGood P
post May 30 2022, 03:21 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ May 24 2022, 11:48 PM)
Well. Single bowl also can use. We suppose to flush water down else it will have smell.

If you have double bowl. The large one for food? Small one for cups and glass?

Where the food waste will be? Large one right.
Hi Cluless07,
I plan to use the small one for food waste and large one for normal dishwashing.
zero5177
post May 30 2022, 03:31 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

QUOTE(FeelSoGood @ May 30 2022, 03:21 PM)
Hi Cluless07,
I plan to use the small one for food waste and large one for normal dishwashing.
For food waste you just get yourself a strainer disposable net, cost just <RM10 for 100pcs to catch food waste, you do not want those things go through your pipe trust me. These net can be mounted on sink or at the waste.

By the way where does the concept comes from to dump food waste let it pass through the pipe?
Clueless07
post May 30 2022, 06:45 PM

1,368 posts

Concept come from Europe.
Food waste is grind to small pieces. Send to pipe the to IWK to decompose by bacteria proper.

Alternative- is to go with refuse and other waste and go to landfill. There it the decomposing is not assisted, causing smell, maggots etc.

The first method- keep other waste dry. In another way it will make recycling easier if it ever sorted at the rubbish collection center.

Does it make sense to you?
Penang_J
post Jul 30 2022, 03:03 PM

301 posts

Hi guys, i planning to get blanco 700 and the sales guy recommend me Grohe Eurosmart mixer (made in Portugal) around 1k (10 years warranty on cartridge) or should I get Blanco Sink Mixer Mida (package) cheaper by RM150?

Anyone using Blanco Mixer? Any issue ?

jlbb P
post Aug 26 2022, 10:02 PM

Probation

Hi all, im looking for sink for my new house, after reading some pages in this post, those brands like sorento, teka, levanzo are way out of my budget. Wondering if those shopee one few hundred bucks boleh pakai or not.

Am i right to say top mounted sink is more suitable in wet kitchen as it is more frequently used? Dry kitchen can have undermount since use lesser and also look nice?

hihihehe
post Nov 10 2022, 12:00 AM

13,786 posts

im looking to buy SS single bowl sink + pillar tap with budget below rm500

any recommended brand?
Str33tBoY
post Nov 24 2022, 12:22 AM

1,874 posts

is HCE sink good?
how is d quality compare to sorento and mocha?

got offer for KS 5344 at Rm600 with HCE mixer,but i am not interested with d mixer though,but d faucet is heavy and good quality...
but HCE no warranty?
or should i save about 100 and take sorento 2406 + haustern faucet?
or about save Rm150 with mocha sink + haustern faucet?

This post has been edited by Str33tBoY: Nov 24 2022, 12:35 AM
kumario9
post Dec 13 2022, 03:10 PM

136 posts

Good day all,

Please advise whether the stainless steel sink brand Superino and Bareno is very good long lasting to use?
lowyat101
post Jan 3 2023, 03:27 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(jlbb @ Aug 26 2022, 10:02 PM)
Hi all, im looking for sink for my new house, after reading some pages in this post, those brands like sorento, teka, levanzo are way out of my budget. Wondering if those shopee one few hundred bucks boleh pakai or not.

Am i right to say top mounted sink is more suitable in wet kitchen as it is more frequently used? Dry kitchen can have undermount since use lesser and also look nice?
Hi, have you bought your sink? I'm also surveying for it and see this type a lot in Shopee. Cheap and claimed that it's 3mm or so. Not sure if it's true?

53 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:17 PM