spreeeee
post Apr 29 2016, 11:26 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(jawa-ian @ Apr 29 2016, 11:25 AM)
i am still confuse to choose between granite sink or stainless steel sink
can i know the pro n cons? anyone?

tq
granite.. u need to maintain and take good care.. else it will lose it shine..
soulmad
post Apr 29 2016, 09:40 PM

942 posts

for 8feet long kitchen , how long is the sink recommend?
single or double?
and for rental usage
jawa-ian
post May 9 2016, 09:35 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Apr 29 2016, 11:26 AM)
granite.. u need to maintain and take good care.. else it will lose it shine..
stainless steel lesser maintenance ya?
spreeeee
post May 9 2016, 09:59 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(jawa-ian @ May 9 2016, 09:35 AM)
stainless steel lesser maintenance ya?
no need maintain i would say biggrin.gif
zheilwane
post May 9 2016, 03:39 PM

4,184 posts

tq
I sell and used both granite & stainless steel.

1) Granite is scratch resistant, used 3 years no scratches at all. Stainless Steel will have scratches but with hairline and matt finish, less visible

2) Granite is harder to clean and sometimes you need special cleaner to clean and maintain the shine. Stainless steel just normal detergent can clean off the stain, easy to maintain.

3) Granite sink not all carpenter can install it as undermount but stainless steel no problem.

Each type has its pros and cons, so you need to decide what you like most. no 100% answer to granite or stainless steel. However, the best is to get a sink that is big and easy to fit woks. Will have a new promotion for Elleci Granite sink soon, shop gonna close 11 to 18th may 2016
zheilwane
post May 9 2016, 03:40 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(soulmad @ Apr 29 2016, 09:40 PM)
for 8feet long kitchen , how long is the sink recommend?
single or double?
and for rental usage
double bowl about 800mm - 900mm, so you can use a double bowl sink.
Perbaman
post May 9 2016, 06:49 PM

63 posts

tq
Granite looks gooding in showrooms
But cleaning it is a bitch
Make sure all every renovation works are done first before installing the sink
else ada kotor sana sini tompok putih tak hilang etc ranting.gif paiseh
now still searching for the strongest / most suitable detergent to restore my sink
sonerin
post May 9 2016, 09:16 PM

8,739 posts

I had granite sink as well and is not hard to clean even after Reno with some stain
idoblu
post May 10 2016, 08:25 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

i dont have any problems with keeping my granite sink clean. its black color anyway.....hehehe
no stains so far.

jawa-ian
post May 10 2016, 02:44 PM

23 posts

can u guys snap yr sink pics n post it here?
Nymphetamine666
post May 10 2016, 07:08 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(jawa-ian @ May 10 2016, 02:44 PM)
idoblu
post May 10 2016, 08:03 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(jawa-ian @ May 10 2016, 02:44 PM)
mine is a small one -

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 16 2016, 12:06 AM
edwardlys
post May 15 2016, 05:39 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 10 2016, 08:03 PM)
mine is a small one -

Hi bro, would you mind to share where & how much you buy your granite sink? I'm planing to buy a small one too for dry kitchen..thankss
idoblu
post May 15 2016, 08:17 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(edwardlys @ May 15 2016, 05:39 PM)
Hi bro, would you mind to share where & how much you buy your granite sink? I'm planing to buy a small one too for dry kitchen..thankss
Bought in Singapore
http://www.hoekee.com.sg/p-780-blancodalago45.html
whphon
post May 15 2016, 08:19 PM

166 posts

alamak, i though your kitchen sink oredi
edwardlys
post May 15 2016, 10:17 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 15 2016, 08:17 PM)
All right, thanks ya.. smile.gif
SuziQ
post Jun 15 2016, 11:32 PM

51 posts

Hi everyone,
Has anyone seen/installed countertops that have the sink built in? I'm not sure what the material is. Any help at all would be greatly appreciated! biggrin.gif
idoblu
post Jun 15 2016, 11:38 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(SuziQ @ Jun 15 2016, 11:32 PM)
Hi everyone,
Has anyone seen/installed countertops that have the sink built in? I'm not sure what the material is. Any help at all would be greatly appreciated!  biggrin.gif
Like this?

Thats my old kitchen - corian solid surface, then you add their sink of the same material , they can make it look like one whole piece
The looks only "works" if the counter top is the same color as the sink and I think the sink itself only comes in white but I'm not sure. Other countries got more color choices

http://www.dupont.com/products-and-service...chen-sinks.html

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 15 2016, 11:57 PM
dayangheimy
post Jun 16 2016, 07:36 AM

72 posts

Most of the designer sinks shown here does not have drainer. How do you guys drains the dishes? If put the typical dishrack with that plastic drainer underneath on the counter, will it effect the undermount sink since the water will drip on the side of the sink?
ozak
post Jun 16 2016, 08:54 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(dayangheimy @ Jun 16 2016, 07:36 AM)
Most of the designer sinks shown here does not have drainer. How do you guys drains the dishes? If put the typical dishrack with that plastic drainer underneath on the counter, will it effect the undermount sink since the water will drip on the side of the sink?
My designer sink have a drainer hole. The whole pan slightly angle down toward the drain hole. And the pan have few gloove for the water flow.

53 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:12 AM