BANDAR RIMBAYU (CANAL CITY, SHAH ALAM), IJM & K-EURO

1ullaby
post May 28 2012, 02:35 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ May 28 2012, 02:32 PM)
Its going to heat up only ... Not yet started and soon hehe.

Once it launch, confirm another most mouth watering township project ....
can i say is the last frontier for mega township planning at south kv?
or actually lots of land lagi?
1ullaby
post Jun 1 2012, 11:12 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

This Rimbayu, really can make people sexcited la don't know why. No detail info, just some basic sketches of their vision, maybe it's really the ijm magic and the green trend.

Reminds me of Setia Walk actually. Setia walk first phase buyers were abit in the woods when timing ngam ngam kena US crisis, there are those who pulled out. For those who persevere naturally got rewarded.
Looking at our stock market direction, I think correction and consolidation will come next year and might last two years. But who am I to say. But I believe holding power is the key again if wanna enter. Just some ramblings.
1ullaby
post Jun 2 2012, 08:06 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jun 2 2012, 12:15 AM)
wah.. can see your "sexcited" really WTF symptoms  laugh.gif
lol! i pun tak notice .. i not very active de.. looks like still kena wtf poison dy .. keke

Added on June 2, 2012, 8:06 am
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 2 2012, 01:08 AM)
This is the larger scale of new township like Denai Alam or Alam Impian...

Very hot punya IJM project ...

Anyhow, to enter today, every projects also need holding power but BR definitely need longer since it is just the first phase...
agree wid u ... but no matter how hot .. i think no bank wanna lend to me dy cry.gif

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Jun 2 2012, 08:20 AM
1ullaby
post Feb 21 2022, 05:30 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Years ago I have the same mindset as you, FH FH only. But it didn't take me long to see that some of my friends' leasehold prop perform even better than my freehold. Rupanya concept is the winner, not FH LH, the changes in the surrounding brings the capital gains, the development itself, instead of the title itself.

At this moment I thought of a good example, check out Mahsing M Residence 1 and 2, they are literally same developer, right by each other, like minutes drive away.
MR1 is freehold, individual title, MR2 is leasehold, strata title. Check out subsale pricing, MR2 command slightly higher pricing, MR1 I was still offered below 400k before CNY while MR2 die die also can get 430k only. Because in strata the concept is right, better maintenance is what people want these days.

QUOTE(belfong @ Mar 5 2013, 06:16 PM)
I just came back from Putrajaya today. If Rimbayu is to the west of Bandar Saujana Putra, then it is indeed very near CyberJ and Putrajaya. Right after Saujana Putra exit is Putra Heights exit. If using this highway (don't know what it is called, it's the one we all use to go Dengkil and KLIA), the. I don't think Rimbayu is far. People don't think Putra Heights is far these days.

The problem I have with Rimbayu is it being leasehold. With so many FH property surrounding it, this project is really much akin to Kota Damansara having TTDI and BU surrounding them. KD is good just because its in Damansara. Will Rimbayu be the same? Hard to say.
1ullaby
post Feb 21 2022, 05:33 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

So, I'd say, go for a development that 'feels right', better still with an X factor, instead of price point and title only, then that's a winner
1ullaby
post Feb 21 2022, 09:31 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(Nivan @ Feb 21 2022, 09:10 PM)
Absolutely right. If own stay, better to have good neighbourhood that actively participate in any issue face by resident instead of this FH LH debate.

Really feel in love with Robin C1 but it is individual and there is camping sites for residents.

Afraid this camping sites later become kebun. Can this happen since it is individual title and it is common area? Or there is set of rules that resident need to follow? Of course it is not as intensive as strata.
As you say without strata act behind, it will boil down to the committee willpower only. I refer you to Alam Impian, all individual titles there but every phase is fenced up by willpower of the residence coupled by guidance by InP also la. But if someone planted sayur at the playground and it’s an eyesore, can committee do something? Let’s put it like that, nowadays news spread very fast through residence’s app, example your taman use telegram, if someone raise an issue at telegram, usually pressure is very fast created towards that issue, so even without strata act backing I think more importantly is everyone be proactive in managing the community
1ullaby
post Feb 22 2022, 02:45 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(Nivan @ Feb 22 2022, 01:14 PM)
I currently live in individual title home and knows all this nonsense abt this. Already 3 years planning for gated n guarded but cannot achieve due to no support from residence.

So a bit sceptical abt individual title home not to mentioned those funny2 facade later on.

Maybe first 5 to 10 years everthing is OK but once child grow up and time to own a car can see the road will become narrow.

My current neighbour. 3 cars, never renovate. 1 inside, 2 go and park everywhere like nobody business.
IJM have strata titled homes up and coming right?
Best thing for individual title is before handover, already have some leaders in the group planning for fenced and guarded.

If possible just go for strata, desa park city is well maintained for a reason
1ullaby
post Feb 22 2022, 02:47 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

We don’t realise it but desa park city is also 10+ years already, they already show us the way

0.0271sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:03 AM