BANDAR RIMBAYU (CANAL CITY, SHAH ALAM), IJM & K-EURO

SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 14 2013, 10:48 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 14 2013, 10:38 AM)
I hate going that part of Mutiara Dsara or Bdr Utama, but no doubt both were quite successful area with lots of rich fellers and families going this area or re-buy anor unit ...

I still prefer the South part of KL/KV, BJ/BK/Puchong/Sri Petaling/Kuchai Lama and Bdr Rimbayu ...
Taikor, very gung-ho on Rimbayu ya!
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 14 2013, 11:00 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(tigana @ Jan 13 2013, 09:02 PM)
I think there needs to be some agreed upon definition what is considered success or failuere. For example, I now hate going to Bandar Utama, Mutiara Damansara, as the traffic jam is unbearable. Furthermore, apart from IKEA most shopping malls are just a carbon copy of others. When I visit my sister in Bukit Jalil, I just shop and dine, and go to the movies nearby in Bandar Puchong. With the LRT line, it will be better.
Agree also, my TOP favorite is still BKT JALIL in KV, Bdr Kinrara comes next (fr own stay point of view), but if we look fr investment point of view (value creation / appreciation), these 2 are not my hot favarites.
I rate Bdr Kinrara a fail project is merely fr investor point of view, IMO, if Samling Group build a conceptual city like DPC on Bdr Kinrara land, the total GDV will be at least 200% of I&P does. The company make much lesser profit than expected, that's why I say it is fail.
I hv stayed in BK for 15 yrs and I think I will stay on. When every time I meet contractor or developer senior guy (not I&P), we always shaking our head, fail to understand why BK is like that, the land is a like a Gold Mine to us but developer fail to deliver.
My 2 bakuli

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 14 2013, 11:02 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 28 2013, 05:30 PM

6,747 posts

Better than Saujana Putra
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 1 2013, 12:29 PM

6,747 posts

Will be there to look see look see
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 2 2013, 07:22 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Mar 1 2013, 08:47 PM)
Aiyo, actual site also cannot see. Where's
best way to go in. Smart is that ijm use 3A...instead of 4
for house no smile.gif
Very far deep in, muddy road
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 2 2013, 02:09 PM

6,747 posts

Si beh far....
But I think this project is better than SPS Semenyih project
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 2 2013, 02:34 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 2 2013, 02:28 PM)
Better than cluster lbs a not?
Better
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 2 2013, 07:28 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Venessa c @ Mar 2 2013, 07:16 PM)
Ya.. I was there  today... I feel that being cheated from IJM.. Lousy balloting arrangement ! It's not fair for publics like us...  Total 500++ units and only open 115 units ... Some more the MC girl was mention have about 400+ units for Ballot! Ishhhh....
When we went argue with then MC , she say " we not paksa u come" ... OMG... It's shouldn't come out from her mouth! It's ridicules !
Bumi quota policy shd be abolished, nowadays most Bumi dun want to buy leasehold property anymore, they know they can't find buyer in sub sale mkt. especially those majority Chinese area.
Or else the new ruling shd be like this, allocate 50% for Bumi, if Bumi quota can be fulfilled, then remaining units sell it to non-Bumi immediately.
This country cannot progress with such ruling.

SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 2 2013, 07:51 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Venessa c @ Mar 2 2013, 07:16 PM)
Ya.. I was there  today... I feel that being cheated from IJM.. Lousy balloting arrangement ! It's not fair for publics like us...  Total 500++ units and only open 115 units ... Some more the MC girl was mention have about 400+ units for Ballot! Ishhhh....
When we went argue with then MC , she say " we not paksa u come" ... OMG... It's shouldn't come out from her mouth! It's ridicules !
IMO...
In terms of service protocol and customer reception, fr my experience, I think

I&P has much to learn fr TMS
TMS has much to learn fr IJM
IJM has much to learn fr Sime Darby
Sime Darby has much to learn fr YTL
YTL has much to learn fr Sunrise
Sunrise has much to learn fr SPS
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 2 2013, 10:03 PM

6,747 posts

Special thanks to IJM :-

1) For organizing the balloting at Holiday Villa, after 40 mins jam inside the car park, I made a U-turn back to balloting room and had my lunch provided by IJM (I sneak in like a thief brows.gif ), I then update some latest sales info in LYN.
2) For refusing to give the price list to all unsuccessful buyers, I was running around to BEG for the price list fr those who succeeded, to my surprise 2 Chinese couples refused to show it to me, I managed to snapped a picture of it fr a Malay lady
3) For not showing the model house, we were guessing whether the high porch roof or the low porch roof which is nicer, everyone was kept in the dark
4) For printing such a tiny font (Lot No) in the brochure, really safe a lot of printing paper
5) For not providing enough seat for the supportive buyers, I gave my seat to an uncle who seems tired standing.
6) For serving most of the best units to yr staffs or partners, really a good company to work with.

Thank you again! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 2 2013, 10:06 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 3 2013, 04:21 PM

6,747 posts

HERE WE GO!!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 3 2013, 04:30 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 3 2013, 09:14 PM

6,747 posts

THE TRUTH BEHIND THE SCENE

Dear all Bandar Rimbayu lovers, I am revealing some statistic (unofficial) for your reference, as I mentioned yesterday during the balloting process, I said the best of the best buy in this launching is the Corner unit, the figure shown below proof me right. Summary of the findings :-

1. Those who bought corner unit is indeed enjoying a paper gain of 60K - 150K already
2. The developer is charging much more for end lot extra land, bout 50%-100% more than the corner lot
3. I may say the intermediate lot and the end lot owner is indirectly subsidizing the profit (paper gain) by corner lot owner, the similar situation was happened during The Reed @ YTL, the intermediate house owner was paying extra while corner and end lot are a steal.

4. Total units offer = 526, 24'x75' = 225 units (42.8%), 22'x75' = 301 units (57.2%)
5. Total unit taken by insiders = 164 (31.2%)
6. Total 24'x75' = 225 units, insiders = 75 units (33.3%)
7. Total 22'x75' = 301units, insiders = 89 units (29.6%)

8. Total units offer = 526 (Corner = 63 (12%), End Lot = 34 (6.5%), Angular = 10 (1.9%), Intermediate = 419 (80%))
9. Total insiders unit = 164 (Corner = 34 (20.7%), End Lot = 7 (4.3%), Angular = 2 (1.2%), Intermediate = 121 (73.8%)
10. Total Corners = 63 units, Insiders = 34 units (54%)
11. Total End Lot = 34 units, Insiders = 7 units (20.6%)
12. Total Angular = 10 units, Insiders = 2 units (20%)
13. Total Intermediate = 419 units, Insiders = 121 units (28.9%)

14. Out of 63 units of corner, I give AAA rating to 36 units
15. Out of 36 units of AAA corners, insider sapu 22 units (61.1%)!!
16. for 24'x75', 19 units out of 30 units corner are AAA rating, insider sapu 13 units or 68.4%!!

17. There is a central park which is located in the middle of Chimes, surrounded by 17 corner houses, the choice unit fr Top 1 - Top 14 booked by insiders!! The remaining 3 units are so so only.
18. 9.34 hse / acre - very low density living township.

Pls refer attachment based on price list given by IJM!!

Thank You IJM!! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 3 2013, 11:46 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 5 2013, 02:19 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Mar 4 2013, 09:52 PM)
UFO, good analysis. Anyway, do u realized those insider taken unit r not on the price list?

Also another note, the actual built up is not the conventional calculation. Ie they include 50% ofarea under car porch and also side balcony.

Anyway, I got one of the angular unit. Paid a premium for it while the land area ain't that much bigger.
I doubt made a wise choice but as u said,  all ideal unit are taken. Good thing is that the house faces southward while side of the house face east.

On hind side, I should had taken the 22x75 corner/angular which is like 70-80k less, probably w wider land too. My thought is tat instead of the unique angular design, might as well have the larger land n do extension later w that 80k savings. (I am not too convince how the angular is unique )

Noob in investment, and also partly influence by my wife.

Oh ya, one note though, to make me feel better. We almost took unit 101, facing north-side facing west.  and w the Pencawang Electric at opposite diagonal. It was like 950k or so, with slightly larger land. That would had been a worse choice right?
1) I label those insider's unit based on price list, missing one are all IJM associates lot.
2) In KV, usually developer apply gross build method, which includes car porch, patio, backyard, balcony. In Northern Penang developer's build up is nett, instead of asking b/up area, buyer asks the length of the building, thus in this context, The Chimes 22'x75' measurement is 47.43ft (grd floor) and 50ft (1st floor), 24'x75' measurement is 47.18ft (grd flr) and 49.80ft (1st flr).
3) Worst is Lot 077, Lot 101 no so bad but afternoon sun.
You are booking Lot 006?

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 5 2013, 02:20 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 5 2013, 11:34 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Mar 5 2013, 10:07 AM)
Hi UFO - do you know what will be to the West of Chimes? There doesn't seem to be a road just beside the green area.. when I asked the staff, they said it will be another development. If there is a road, I think the 24x75 corners will face congestions.

BTW, what is so bad about Lot 077?
Next to sub station I think

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0313sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:31 PM