Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

nokiaXP
post Apr 4 2011, 01:23 AM

466 posts

I juz bought a sgs few days ago.B4 that,all the time i am using symbian phone.so i got see u all taking about flashing the rom.actually wat the advantage for flashing rom from stock rom.i think so many things i still blur blur on this phone.juz like a new born baby.using stock rom still ok or not?wat is kernel?
nokiaXP
post Apr 11 2011, 05:46 PM

466 posts

i am new user of sgs.juz wan to know wat is root,kernel,rom that u all always talking about.how i can root my phone and flash my current rom.my phone now is all original setting.
nokiaXP
post Apr 12 2011, 10:06 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 11 2011, 06:08 PM)
Please read 1st page...loads of good info there...
read ord but cant understand
nokiaXP
post Apr 12 2011, 05:49 PM

466 posts

any sifu can teach me how to flash the kernel and rom.also how to root the phone step by step?i am noob bout android.so far i juz use symbian
nokiaXP
post Apr 17 2011, 12:35 AM

466 posts

when gingerbread 2.3 will release by samsung
nokiaXP
post Apr 17 2011, 05:11 PM

466 posts

i root my sgs running froyo 2.2 using z4root but why cant?i ord put the usb to debug mode
nokiaXP
post Apr 17 2011, 06:24 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 17 2011, 05:33 PM)
which firmware? dxjpe? z4root will not work on tht
it is dxjpb
nokiaXP
post Apr 17 2011, 06:52 PM

466 posts

root phone can brixk your phone?how we know the phone brick ord?why z4root never work on dxjpb?
nokiaXP
post Apr 17 2011, 11:12 PM

466 posts

z4root 1.3 cant root froyo 2.2 dxjpe?then use wat apps to root?coz i using z4root cant root my sgs

0.0395sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:42 PM