Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
janov
Mar 28 2011, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(silentser @ Mar 28 2011, 09:50 PM) from the picture momax batt doesnt look all too bulky, plus with the nice backplate they give, but please do give us the HANDs-ON review of it i believe kmrdeva was the first to use it probably 1-2 weeks back, if i recall correctly he's quite happy with the performance, it lasts 2days with his 3G on all the time.
janov
Apr 6 2011, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 6 2011, 11:40 AM) Isn't Nexus S' spec similar to SGS? How is it comparing Ferrari engine with Persona engine? Added on April 6, 2011, 11:41 amIs that the battery temperature or another temperature measurement? I've went up to 60 deg C before. Still not shutting down. lol the guy initially mentioned Nexus 1 not Nexus S, anyway i dont think its right to use Ferrari or Persona, maybe apple and orange yes. its the compact design of the SGS that makes it hot, designers probably having problems with heat dissipation, galxy tab and dell streak obviously do not have that issue, not sure about the Nexus 1 though, maybe slower CPU speed? but im sure SGS 2 will have similar heat issues due to dual core and the even more compact design. if too hot, put the phone in the freezer for a while lor.....
janov
Apr 8 2011, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(kfc @ Apr 8 2011, 08:33 AM) official word for ginger bread release on mid april. http://www.engadget.com/2011/04/07/gingerb...rolling-out-in/here's a useful link for a spreadsheet for every android platform's ginger bread release announcements. https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0At...Q0E&hl=en#gid=6cheers. Thanks to Bugeca and kfc for the update of GB. just 2 more weeks, perhaps thats what we need to jump start this thread again, it has been awefully slow lately, i for one is looking forward to official GB, hope it improves battery and lag.
janov
Apr 8 2011, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(VinceLee @ Apr 8 2011, 05:18 PM) yup, still have 4 months to go if it was me, i would get a cheap phone (or if you have a spare phone lying around, also can) and use that phone until SGS 2 is released then get the SGS 2. i really dont see a point in fixing the phone for that much, for that price you can buy a 2nd hand SGS!!
janov
Apr 15 2011, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(mycacha @ Apr 15 2011, 01:55 PM) Any one know how much is the price now? it depends wat price are u looking for, there's a few type of sgs nowdays, sgs 16G, 8G, 4G, Amoled, Super LCD, i think u go garage in LYN u should find more info
janov
Apr 15 2011, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 15 2011, 02:20 PM) yup i seen recently in newspaper....RM1499 retail i think
janov
Apr 15 2011, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 15 2011, 02:26 PM) 4GB version is SGSLite.. the i9003... Added on April 15, 2011, 2:27 pmI advise to stay away from SGSLite.. the SAR value of the phone are higher than SGS... there is another version of SGS coming.. SGS PLUS.. running on 1.4GHz CPU... What do u mean by SAR value? These are just marketing strategy by Samsung to piggy back on the success of the SGS by selling cheaper variant. Its interesting how they price the SGS Plus, i would rather go with SGS 2 if i wanna upgrade
janov
Apr 17 2011, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Apr 17 2011, 09:40 PM) In klia now. Got a lot of photos and videos to show taken from this phone  This insanity vision rom has served me well. battery life is excellent especially when I put on airplane mode almost all the time. back just in time!! thread page ending and there will be more posting volume expected over the next week with the official GB released about a day or so ago. welcome back, chief!!
janov
Apr 18 2011, 04:41 PM

Hafiz...where r u?? running out of page. i thought he was back yesterday....perhaps our old TS hihihehe can start on behalf?
come here sure ppl support Galaxy S la but for me, it depends on each ppl preference, do comprison then judge for urself