Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

dejima
post Mar 28 2011, 03:51 PM

188 posts

noob question XD in order to flash xjvk, any specific odin version to use?
dejima
post Mar 28 2011, 04:16 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 28 2011, 04:12 PM)
Any Odin should work.
Thanks!
dejima
post Mar 28 2011, 09:58 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Mar 28 2011, 09:26 PM)
For MIUI camera, go to settings and turn off auto focus. Now that should work better.
For default camera, mmg like that d. is CM7 fault. tongue.gif
Could it be solved by using others camera app like camera360?
dejima
post Mar 31 2011, 10:21 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(eks_are @ Mar 31 2011, 10:07 AM)
i'm having a prob. here...my battery draining so fast after flashing XXJVK, rooting n restore from TB...47% left after charged last night...huhuhu...any idea?
me too...i saw u guys were saying the battery life is good~ but mine one draining sibeh fast and not much services are running at behind(no auto sync). doh.gif
will try to flash again later...
by the way, may i know what is bootloader? any link to read about it?
dejima
post Mar 31 2011, 10:23 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Mar 31 2011, 10:14 AM)
yea i like the button light on too. cause i want my galaxy s look totally different to iphone.  biggrin.gif
+1 thumbup.gif
dejima
post Mar 31 2011, 10:24 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Mar 31 2011, 10:22 AM)
Did you guys recalibrate battery first? everytime after flash sure battery drain
ok, i'll give it a try~ calibrate with battery doctor is it ok?
Thanks 4 the help notworthy.gif
dejima
post Apr 7 2011, 03:24 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 7 2011, 03:00 PM)
I'm unable to use the mass storage/kies/media player option when I plug in the usb to PC.

Yesterday still can but today can't use to transfer files. Please help.
Try reinstall the USB driver~ i have this problem b4 and work again after reinstall.
dejima
post Apr 14 2011, 09:57 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Apr 13 2011, 07:21 PM)
SGS running Touchwiz 4!!

someone posted this in XDA, not sure how real it is.

Cool! I'm waiting for it since i saw touchwiz4~ biggrin.gif

By the way, would like to share something to those who interested to do hardware fix for GPS.
I risk my warranty to did this biggrin.gif and my hand was shaking while doing this doh.gif
But i'm sibeh happy after i look at the result~ My GPS now able to lock 8 satellites in a glance thumbup.gif
B4 this fix my GPS was rubbish and my unit is from early batch...Papago nvr work and always fly here n there unsure.gif
But right now papago is working quite well rclxm9.gif

dejima
post Apr 14 2011, 10:30 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 14 2011, 10:22 AM)
well actually i think no need to do the hardware fix for gps for now as gingerbread is coming around..gps on gingerbread is far more better then froyo..
I hope i dont have to do this too...unfortunately papago still not work even in jvk.
Well this is for my case, it does not apply to everyone wink.gif

0.0386sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:41 AM