Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

JynoRip
post Mar 23 2011, 03:03 PM

66 posts

is there any way to backup the original rom that cw the machine ?
JynoRip
post Mar 23 2011, 06:13 PM

66 posts

original rom can get from here ? is listed rom is original from samsung >?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=846913
JynoRip
post Mar 24 2011, 05:26 PM

66 posts

is there any android app can download from aps store to root the galaxy s 2.2 froyo ? like Z4root ? or Z4root can be use ?
JynoRip
post Mar 26 2011, 07:11 PM

66 posts

just installed the papago X5 , but wondering why the navi unable to get the signal from the satalite T.T is it i wrongly put the naviSea folder ? i put in my internal storage..another thing is "root directory" is where ? inside the "android\data" ? or where ?
please ..i'm here beg for some guide from all the sifu here... i ad have no idea bout this ..... please .... T.T
JynoRip
post Mar 26 2011, 07:20 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Mar 26 2011, 07:16 PM)
Root directory of Phone is /

Root directory of internal SD is /sdcard

Root directory of external SD is /sdcard/external_sd for froyo; /sdcard/sd for eclair

Root directory = top directory
Thank you very much...i'll try it now...

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 26 2011, 07:17 PM)
sgs has gps issue. hard to lock position.

you may want to try to download 'gps aids' from the market.
it's not about cannot lock the location,but can't get signal at all...i use the app to check the satelite signal, all detected fine ... rclxub.gif thanks anyway , hopefully the change directory can solve it...
JynoRip
post Mar 26 2011, 10:56 PM

66 posts

the papago is working now...thanks guys ~! smile.gif
JynoRip
post Apr 3 2011, 10:01 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 3 2011, 12:36 AM)
This is what I experience. User Apps+data is ok, but not all apps are compatible in 2.3 yet. System data is tricky.

Finally I backup everything again in 2.3, factory reset, reflash 2.3 and restore everything I backup. Now is running perfect with GO launcher EX!  thumbup.gif

Added on April 3, 2011, 12:41 amMy current screen shot.. cartoon theme

user posted image          user posted image
bro, where to get this theme?

JynoRip
post Apr 3 2011, 10:04 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(rosihan @ Apr 3 2011, 06:48 PM)
now sgs cheap edy
planning to get it from this shop
http://www.mudah.my/Samsung+Galaxy+S+i9000...eed-9180123.htm
izzit ok?

just bought mine few weeks ago at rm1590 16gb ... singapore set... flex.gif
JynoRip
post Apr 4 2011, 10:32 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 3 2011, 10:11 PM)
This is a Cartoon theme for GO Launcher EX. You need GO Launcher EX to install this theme. Both can be downloaded from the android market.
but how to make the folder icon like your ...and when open folder as yours ... help me please
JynoRip
post Apr 4 2011, 01:49 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 4 2011, 11:59 AM)
That is simi folder widget. Can download from android market as well.
What is wrong with your phone?
thanks dude !! rclxms.gif

0.0192sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:52 PM