Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
2die4
Mar 24 2011, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(la pulga @ Mar 24 2011, 02:08 PM) tq bro Bap3 u r da man!!!  Added on March 24, 2011, 2:19 pmbro hafiz, the UC and UV option also available if use speedmod kernel k13c 500? coz i want to improve battery saving performance la currently using stock rom dxjpa tq TS  Not sure bout speedmod kernel but Damien Kernel got UV, OC & UC...
2die4
Mar 25 2011, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(lch78 @ Mar 25 2011, 10:09 PM) How is the battery performance in Simply ROM 2.7? Currently I am quite content with 2.5. Might switch back to DamianGTO kernel since I see many favourable feedback from you guys... Currently trying Simple 2.7... will see the battery juice... on 2.5 my batt can last from 6 am to 11.30 pm with at least 15% left... Current setting Data always on, Push Email (company & gmail), 1 - 2 hrs of music play, 2 hrs on internet surfing, on 100uv... Btw, what kerner are u using now since u r on Simple 2.5...
2die4
Mar 26 2011, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(ati_radeon @ Mar 26 2011, 04:20 PM) when we need to do battery calibration??? after buying the phone??? for me I only do when I fell there is huge different on my battery life after new flashing... will looks on battery performance after at least 2 - 3 fully charge from flashing days... it takes at least 1day to know the batt performance and at least 2 days for the calibration. maybe other person have different method... This post has been edited by 2die4: Mar 26 2011, 04:32 PM
2die4
Mar 28 2011, 02:27 PM

need to know which pit to used 512 or 513 for flashing ZSJPJ...
this is my first try flash using ODIN to original ROM... normally using CWM method.
BTW, by using ODIN, i just put the I9000ZSJPJ at PDA field right?? + the PIT file...
2die4
Mar 28 2011, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 28 2011, 02:30 PM) if 1 file only, no need pit and repartition which mean i just put I9000ZSJPJ.exe at PDA only... coz that the only file 1 downloaded... actually im quite confuse as at from theTourist in Paradise blog, it using .tar file???
2die4
Mar 28 2011, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 28 2011, 02:49 PM) it's .exe? double click on the file to extract it if u get 3 files, you needa use the pit + repartition checked if 1 file only which is the .tar, place it in 'pda' + repartition unchecked noted... yup dunno why .exe. comes form? actually it .rar file and yup got 3 files... sorry for very noob question... hahaha... firstimer on ODIN flashing... BTW...thank you...
2die4
Mar 31 2011, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(lch78 @ Mar 31 2011, 11:39 AM) Remember the SPB mobile shell launcher beta last time? Now it is official in the market selling for a whopping RM45.24!! One thing to add, supercurio tweeted that this launcher is hardware accelerated....  Why I can see pricing in RM now? price but r u sure in RM???  did u convert or what??
2die4
Apr 4 2011, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Apr 4 2011, 07:56 AM) sweethoney 3.0 gingerbread is out!!!!...or am i a slowpoke? hehehe have you tried it... please provide your feedback... Currently still considering to flash JVK either ori JVK / MIUI / SweetHoney 3.0 / Darky's 10...
2die4
Apr 14 2011, 05:16 PM

need help on Force Close messaging on SGS sms apps...
when i press to view the sms it pop up "The aplication Messaging (process com.android.mms) has stopped unexpectedly" with only Force Close button.
Already tried to Factory Reset my SGS and restore all data (using Nandroid backup). But the FC appeared again.
Currently running on SweetHoney 2.7 xe ZXJPJ Baseband XXJQ1
Sifu here any other way to fix this issues...
My last option are reflash ROM and install all apps again (very time consuming)...
2die4
Apr 14 2011, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 14 2011, 05:17 PM) try to clear cache and dalvik from the recovery menu? already clear cache and dalvik... but still the same...
2die4
Apr 14 2011, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 14 2011, 05:37 PM) reflash thenĀ  that was my last thought...  will try figure out something before reflash with fresh install all my apps (and loosing all my save data + games)... quite skeptical to restore my previous backup... afraid that the FC kick in again... This post has been edited by 2die4: Apr 14 2011, 06:02 PM