Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

noobie1
post Apr 5 2011, 09:07 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Apr 5 2011, 08:43 PM)
Updated to latest KIES. ADB still fails. Sometimes it shows Error: Device Offline. Sometimes it can detect the device by "adb device" command, but hangs there when I used "adb shell" or any other adb commands like "adb logcat" and even "adb reboot"

Arrghhhhh

Added on April 5, 2011, 8:51 pmI cannot even connect to KIES. Stuck at Connecting.

I am using TWLauncher when I tried connecting. Hmmmmmmmmmmmm
well..this is my result..
not reli good with adb, but i guess my adb devices and adb shell are working..

QUOTE(StormZ @ Apr 5 2011, 08:56 PM)
had this issue previously, back then was using SpeedMod kernel. To try and solve the issue, i flashed to stock kernel, and it worked. PM'ed Speedmod on this issue, but there wasnt any answer from him.
i believe he is not on speedmod coz he was on jvk which speedmod have update his kernal to compatible with jvk
noobie1
post Apr 5 2011, 09:28 PM

2,538 posts

well, are u on stock jvk? coz i was on doc jvk..might that be problem?
also..if u free, why dont try flash again? maybe something when wrong when u flash make u cant use adb?
noobie1
post Apr 5 2011, 09:31 PM

2,538 posts

but i dint install other driver..
noobie1
post Apr 6 2011, 09:00 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Apr 6 2011, 02:01 AM)
mine is AP set.. from taiwan.

I9000ZWJP6
ZWJP7

which ROM recommended guys? I want battery that can last longer and also the heat of the phone body is below 35 degree because currently the phone easy to heat up to 40-42 degree when using google maps, or internet browsing laugh.gif
the heat of the phone are out of our control..it's normal the temperature go up when u playing game, charging phone etc...

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Apr 6 2011, 07:43 AM)
guys where to set lock screen for GB...i can't find one..only got Android lock
what u mean by lock screen for gb? and android lock?
noobie1
post Apr 6 2011, 10:44 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(VinceLee @ Apr 6 2011, 09:02 AM)
i need urgent help here,
this morning i have cracked my sgs screen with my laptop battery drop to it, pretty sad right now,
the thing is i still can turn on the phone but the screen is not functioning,
anyway to backup all the things in my phone right now?
And where to repair in kl?

Added on April 6, 2011, 9:06 amany help? really urgent...
if the screen is not functioning, how u gonna see what happen? talking about backup,the only backup i can think of is plug in to ur laptop,then copy all the file inside..
u can either send to samsung or send back to the company u bought..

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Apr 6 2011, 09:14 AM)
normally we have choices of lock screen to choose...such as aosp, samsung lockscreen,android lock screen,puzzle lockscreen...cannot find it in simply 3.0...based on JVK
of course u cant..samsung haven release the source code for that firmware..which pretty less thing u can have..

QUOTE(basSist @ Apr 6 2011, 10:25 AM)
but previously nexus one, galaxy tab, dell streak. the heat didn't go up so much like sgs. 3 of them hardly exceeded 40 degree. but sgs easily heat up above 40 degree. wonder if the stock rom is the main reason.  hmm.gif
u just like comparing Ferrari engine and persona engine..different phone, different spec..
noobie1
post Apr 6 2011, 11:43 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 6 2011, 11:40 AM)
Isn't Nexus S' spec similar to SGS?

How is it comparing Ferrari engine with Persona engine?

Added on April 6, 2011, 11:41 am
Is that the battery temperature or another temperature measurement?

I've went up to 60 deg C before. Still not shutting down. lol
the ferrari thing just an example
what u say about same spec of sgs but different value of oc/uv
noobie1
post Apr 6 2011, 12:12 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Apr 6 2011, 11:58 AM)
the guy initially mentioned Nexus 1 not Nexus S, anyway i dont think its right to use Ferrari or Persona, maybe apple and orange yes. its the compact design of the SGS that makes it hot, designers probably having problems with heat dissipation, galxy tab and dell streak obviously do not have that issue, not sure about the Nexus 1 though, maybe slower CPU speed? but im sure SGS 2 will have similar heat issues due to dual core and the even more compact design. if too hot, put the phone in the freezer for a while lor.....  tongue.gif
put in freezer and ur phone spoiled more fast
noobie1
post Apr 6 2011, 08:43 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Apr 6 2011, 08:35 PM)
im using astro file manager, navigated to /data, but there's nothing inside this folder..
this is at the base of the memory right?
u need root explorer to view it..astro file manager cant be use in this case..
noobie1
post Apr 7 2011, 12:01 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Apr 6 2011, 11:52 PM)
till now i'm not able to use the wifi file transfer.. T_T
using browser from my pc to access the phone address.. but still can't.. anyone know why?
are u using browsix?
noobie1
post Apr 7 2011, 12:24 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Apr 7 2011, 12:20 AM)
i use this
http://www.appbrain.com/app/wifi-file-expl...iFiFileExplorer

and at pc
tried using chrome & firefox.. restart pc & phone also not working..
wanna give a try to browsix lite? can download in market and i have no problem with it..
noobie1
post Apr 7 2011, 07:54 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Apr 7 2011, 07:40 AM)
JVK still have many flaw...did you guys notice that in contacts there only 1 options in import/export menu...
what do u mean? send namacard via, import from sim, export to sim count as 1 option?
noobie1
post Apr 7 2011, 08:06 AM

2,538 posts

u are on which rom? or i shall ask who's rom?

This post has been edited by noobie1: Apr 7 2011, 08:06 AM
noobie1
post Apr 7 2011, 08:19 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Apr 7 2011, 08:14 AM)
simply rom 3.0 rc1..hehehe...oh no...simone update to rc2 already!! rclxub.gif ...
that y..that maybe shall be simply rom problem..
noobie1
post Apr 7 2011, 08:39 AM

2,538 posts

stock jvk i don't know..but i am on doc's..i still have those..
noobie1
post Apr 13 2011, 12:12 AM

2,538 posts

speedmod have out K13E
noobie1
post Apr 13 2011, 09:34 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Apr 13 2011, 09:27 AM)
Seriously? Do you need to be spoon feed every single time? Please do some reading, it won't kill you
+99999999

btw, my jvk seem tend to lag sometime..not sure what it cause but if gb is coming around this week i gonna wait for awhile..else i better go back to 2.2.1
noobie1
post Apr 13 2011, 05:39 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(andychan @ Apr 13 2011, 03:12 PM)
hmmmm but as i know my friends just buy yesterday galaxy ACE got 2.2.1 edi oh  rclxub.gif
this phone not ace man..if u reli wan 2.2.1 then just use odin..we have gingerbread and do ace have?
noobie1
post Apr 14 2011, 12:19 AM

2,538 posts

wrong section =.="

This post has been edited by noobie1: Apr 14 2011, 12:20 AM
noobie1
post Apr 14 2011, 10:22 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(dejima @ Apr 14 2011, 09:57 AM)
Cool! I'm waiting for it since i saw touchwiz4~  biggrin.gif

By the way, would like to share something to those who interested to do hardware fix for GPS.
I risk my warranty to did this  biggrin.gif  and my hand was shaking while doing this  doh.gif
But i'm sibeh happy after i look at the result~ My GPS now able to lock 8 satellites in a glance  thumbup.gif
B4 this fix my GPS was rubbish and my unit is from early batch...Papago nvr work and always fly here n there unsure.gif
But right now papago is working quite well  rclxm9.gif
well actually i think no need to do the hardware fix for gps for now as gingerbread is coming around..gps on gingerbread is far more better then froyo..
noobie1
post Apr 15 2011, 02:20 PM

2,538 posts

4g?? sgs got 4g version?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0486sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:29 AM