gajahwhite
post Apr 6 2011, 05:18 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Apr 6 2011, 12:15 PM)

=D
u use JVK?
how often u use ur phone? can get till 1 day 2 hours.. good la ur battery life..
gajahwhite
post Apr 6 2011, 08:23 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

guys.. i got a problem here..
i just try 2 diff apps for wifi file transfer..

1st.. i try the 1st app.. but seems like i can't get connect to the ip address.. (http://192.168.*.*:8000)

then i try to dload another one with same function.. still can't..

i thought it's coz of my USB debugging is on.. after i turn it off.. still the same..
gajahwhite
post Apr 6 2011, 08:37 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Apr 6 2011, 08:28 PM)
at ur pc do u setup it for sharing?
i guess i already turn it on..
my network show "Home Network".. i'm using Windows 7..

Added on April 6, 2011, 8:40 pmalso already try to turn off my Windows Firewall..

This post has been edited by gajahwhite: Apr 6 2011, 08:40 PM
gajahwhite
post Apr 6 2011, 10:52 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(azmirsafuan @ Apr 6 2011, 10:42 PM)
hi..i have 2 question to ask..

1) my facebook apps on my SGS cannot tag photo when i upload it...
2) i cant upload video from gallery to facebook..anyone could help me...

1- can't tag photo using Facebook apps i gues.. try use Flow apps.. for sure can smile.gif

This post has been edited by gajahwhite: Apr 6 2011, 10:53 PM
gajahwhite
post Apr 6 2011, 11:52 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

till now i'm not able to use the wifi file transfer.. T_T
using browser from my pc to access the phone address.. but still can't.. anyone know why?
gajahwhite
post Apr 7 2011, 12:20 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 7 2011, 12:01 AM)
are u using browsix?
QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 7 2011, 12:13 AM)
browser setting to stric maybe? i use wireless file transfer using chrome no problem.
i use this
http://www.appbrain.com/app/wifi-file-expl...iFiFileExplorer

and at pc
tried using chrome & firefox.. restart pc & phone also not working..
gajahwhite
post Apr 7 2011, 01:20 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Apr 7 2011, 01:09 AM)
emmmm what antivirus u use for ur pc? is it include firewall also?
u also can tagged ur pic using  opera mobile browser
i never use any anti virus in my pc.. and don't have any firewall.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 7 2011, 12:24 AM)
wanna give a try to browsix lite? can download in market and i have no problem with it..
QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 7 2011, 01:16 AM)
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.l...e=search_result
use this, tested with jvk, never once fail on me,

just press start, and you ready to transfer
i'll give a try to apps that u guys suggest.. and will feedback soon..
gajahwhite
post Apr 7 2011, 11:12 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

finally.. found my problem why not able to use the wifi file transfer.. it caused by routers i guess.. coz when i turn it off and on back this morning.. i'm able to use all the wifi transfer apps.. lol happy.gif

thx to those who suggest me apps to use.. biggrin.gif
gajahwhite
post Apr 9 2011, 12:36 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(lcyeap90 @ Apr 8 2011, 11:30 PM)
just went to samsung center..found out that at the RAM manager...the SGSL even have much more RAM than SGS...omg..how come eh??
478MB vs 304MB...so much diff!!
didn't our phone RAM is 512mb?

http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...5&idPhone2=3761
gajahwhite
post Apr 9 2011, 01:02 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

i'm using SUFBS apps..
but seems like i'm not able to paste ScreenCaptureServices.apk to the system\apps folder..

which root explorer apps able to do that? smile.gif

*Simply Sweethoney EX 2.7 user here.. happy.gif
gajahwhite
post Apr 9 2011, 01:29 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(wenhui100 @ Apr 9 2011, 01:24 AM)
go download applanet ... i tell u ... you will know the power of android
what's the dif between applanet and stock market?
gajahwhite
post Apr 9 2011, 04:23 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Apr 9 2011, 01:52 AM)
sorry to say...no warez talk here...

applanet  = warez...illegal stuff...
o.O.. know nothing about it.. blush.gif
gajahwhite
post Apr 9 2011, 10:53 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 9 2011, 09:37 AM)
this guy selling stand-a-lone charger and battery 1500Mah for RM90. Can consider...

http://thirstybattery.blogspot.com/
he also create a thread in garage sales.. i saw it yesterday..
gajahwhite
post Apr 9 2011, 12:21 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

anyone here know where can i download maps for sygic aura?
dun want to use the aura downloader coz it slow T_T
gajahwhite
post Apr 9 2011, 12:31 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

i'm now using Simply Galaxy EX 2.7..
planning to change to new 3.0..

referring to the instruction

FLASHING A WIPE VERSION OF SIMPLY ROMs:
- Download SpeedMod Kernel K13D Odin Version (is a .tar file ready for flashing)
- Copy the .zip ROM file into your INTERNAL SDCARD!
- Go into Download Mode with 3 button combo
- In Odin use: .tar file as PDA, DO NOT CHECK AUTO REBOOT!! and then flash SpeedMod K13D Kernel
- When finished, Pull out battery from the phone and then pull in battery again
- Go into RECOVERY MODE with 3 BUTTON COMBO
- Install the ROM as usual (install zip from sdcard, select zip then select yes)
- After it has finished, go back and reboot the phone
- Do the first boot (it may take a looong time)
- Enjoy Simply Honey ROM!

he said.. after finished flash via odin.. then just pull the battery out? at that time still in download mode is it? can't turn off using on/off button eh?
gajahwhite
post Apr 9 2011, 12:43 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Apr 9 2011, 12:34 PM)
Can also.... if you have a very fast reflex and fingers coz you need to go into recovery mode before it boot the OS after flash.
QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 9 2011, 12:37 PM)
yupe usually people pull the battery, cause if you do not check auto reboot it will stay at download mode, if use on/off button it will take kinda a long time, and it doesnt shut down, it reboot instead
ic ic.. thanks.. never done this.. usually use auto reboot...
just pull out the battery eh.. easy one lah.. thanks biggrin.gif
gajahwhite
post Apr 11 2011, 12:23 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

dear SweetHoney 3.0 users.. referring to this instruction..

UPDATE PACKAGE TO FIX RADIO FCs AND A MINOR LOCKSCREEN ISSUE:
http://www.multiupload.com/SNZYV7HNQN

Just flash it as "update.zip" file into CWM APP!! Very important to use the app and not the recovery itself!

what is CWM APP? is it an application? need to download from market?
or it just a normal CWM (on/off button + home button + + volume up button)?

thanks biggrin.gif
gajahwhite
post Apr 11 2011, 12:37 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Apr 11 2011, 12:32 AM)
yeah, it's CWM on your application. i have it after flash the cf-root. you can just pick the update.zip from the CWM apps, flash and the phone reboot itself. no need to access towards recovery lagi, so easy. but if im not mistaken, if you flash it through CWM recovery, must from 'install zip from sdcard".  smile.gif
ic.. nice nice.. thanks happy.gif
but sad la.. Simply 3.0 no more voice call recorder T_T
gajahwhite
post Apr 11 2011, 12:58 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Apr 11 2011, 12:41 AM)
same on JVK with me too. i just realized the rec button while on darkyy and baru record one voice call, tmorrow after that flash trus to JVK. im amazed by the sound quality of the voice recording tho. hehe, btw did u dwload the zsjpj from the first page? it contain only one file right?
zsjpj? u talking about Simply Honey 3.0?
gajahwhite
post Apr 11 2011, 08:14 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Apr 11 2011, 07:22 AM)
after using simply 3.0, i have many..i feel like i gonna hate it  for some reason

1. always black screen when opening an app or press back button to app drawer or homescreen

2. my battery life is melting...i don't know what cause it...i'm using JVK modem and android OS took the most of the runtime...what the process behind android os?..it is because of the modem?

3. my go laucnher always reloading the app when i open the app drawer...the icon will appear as package first and will turn to app icon eventually..i annoying me..

4. when i'm on call the screen will turn off and after i hang up..it still turn off instead of showing the dialer screen..i must manually turn the screen on the end the call...haisshh..

anyone using simply 3.0 encouter this problem?...please feedback...thinking to flash back to 22.1 and stick to it until official gingerbread...
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Apr 11 2011, 07:40 AM)
i think i have the same point of view with u with the JVK rom. especially the number 1 and 4. i reached the final level in Angry Birds Rio when suddenly i press the home button to check the battery, after that 'poof!', got black screen then my ABR cannot buka already. i have to delete all the data back so that i can play open ABR like usual again. but aiyahhh sayang betul for all the level tu!  mad.gif  mad.gif  and for the number 4, i experienced that so many times already but still can tahan my patience la.

maybe its because the task manager in 2.3.3 is really really aggressive tho. not forget to mention, i always got like 3-6 times already FC with the Mobilevoip.  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
aiyo.. why i just read this?
now my phone on CWM.. still in progress flashing to Simply 3.0..

if so la.. after finished flash.. i'll direct flash back to Simply 2.7 biggrin.gif haizz...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0370sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:43 PM