Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
Fornaxlife
Apr 4 2011, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(WaKLuWoWoW @ Apr 4 2011, 04:34 PM) in market? 490 x800?are u sure because i tried can't oo give me 1 pictar with that size here let me try can o. at first i resized to 490x800 in paint then transferred to my phone. can crop to max  wallpaper set & save can be found in the market. that's probably the easier way. try it This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Apr 4 2011, 05:02 PM
Fornaxlife
Apr 4 2011, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 4 2011, 07:18 PM) u guys can play Dungeon Hunter smoothly? mine lag like hell  dungeon hunter? no lag if dungeon defenders, lag like hell
Fornaxlife
Apr 4 2011, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Apr 4 2011, 08:14 PM) yo bro, did u OC your sgs with Damian kernel? is it safe? ssup oc-ed to 1.2ghz. so far can support with no hangs. haven try 1.28ghz yet i thk it's fairly safe lol. some phone even comes with a 1.2ghz single core Added on April 4, 2011, 8:19 pmQUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 4 2011, 08:12 PM) sorry i mean dungeon defenders  no prob This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Apr 4 2011, 08:19 PM
Fornaxlife
Apr 4 2011, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Apr 4 2011, 08:24 PM) i see, i have the thoughts before to change to miui then oc it for no lag. but suddenly a friend of mine advice better not cause oc only for pc.  no any other implications like your phone heat much faster etc. ? lol. er, i don't feel any difference in the heat with/without oc d phone will oni utilise 1.2ghz if you play heavy games and such, so shouldnt be a prob. may be handy at times
Fornaxlife
Apr 4 2011, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(Joker87 @ Apr 4 2011, 08:58 PM) hello guys... my asphalt 6 after the intro movie it just jump out to the home page... did u guys have the same problem b4? i try use many version but still the same... tried delete save data too... did u buy it? if u didn, the fella might nt have cracked it properly
Fornaxlife
Apr 4 2011, 10:28 PM
QUOTE Got ppl OC then phone go hospital hmm, different sgs can withstand oc till an extent. thus, different sgs handles oc differently
Fornaxlife
Apr 6 2011, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Apr 6 2011, 09:14 AM) Good morning everyone. I'm really tense up now. Been trying very hard to get my phone working since the problem with EXT2 file. First I flashed to stock ROM, no bootloader. ZSJPJ version with odin. Then, I flashed to Speedmod Kernel 13d through CWM. After that, I flashed to Darky ROM 9.5 (CMW). I was stuck at the logo screen with vibration on and off. I then try to flash to simply ROM wipe version, damianGTO kernel. I root the phone with DamianGTO. Try for the whole night still not ok. Really need the phone urgently. SOS. Can any sifu please help? seems tht its corrupted due to previous kernel. thts y ure getting d ext2 corruption anyway, factory reset ur rom first. den flash through odin
Fornaxlife
Apr 6 2011, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Apr 6 2011, 12:23 PM) Fornaxlife, flash back to Stock ROM? Help! Just flashed back to ZSJPJ. But still can't go into the phone. Vibrating! yo! is it ok right now? did u factory reset before flashing to stock rom? (go into recovery mode and wipe data, clear cache) if zsjpj cant work, try other stock rom. happened to me before This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Apr 6 2011, 04:51 PM
Fornaxlife
Apr 7 2011, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 7 2011, 11:36 AM) the phone is great now even without OC, what the reason of you OC? OC does help sometimes. for instance, i feel playing real football 2011 is smoother with OC but for dungeon defenders, with oc oso still lag. stopped playing tht liao
Fornaxlife
Apr 7 2011, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 7 2011, 03:00 PM) I'm unable to use the mass storage/kies/media player option when I plug in the usb to PC. Yesterday still can but today can't use to transfer files. Please help. try reinstalling the drivers OR go to applications, tick usb debugging
Fornaxlife
Apr 7 2011, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 7 2011, 05:16 PM) Hi Fornaxlife, Are you still on Criskelo ROM v72? I'm flashing to Criskelo ROM v75 now...played with Insanity ROM for a few days and time to flash again...haha  hey! yup v72 still insanity is smooth, but i dont like the modified icons good luck on flashing! haha
Fornaxlife
Apr 7 2011, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 7 2011, 06:37 PM) I'm on V75 already...restoring apps now... Happy with it so far.... Insanity is smooth because it has omitted a lot of apps.....slim and smooth...it will suit a certain category of users.... After I use Nitrality to install back more apps.... I found that the speed slowed down a bit...but hand gatal to flash...so went back to Criskelo... While I was on Insanity, I was introduced to a nice app called Quickpic. To me, it is better than Gallery 3D. After caching for 1st time, the subsequent opening of photos album were very quick.... haha icic  i tot criskelo rom is using the original gallery anyway i love my own modified criskelo rom with darky's toast notification bar and removed bloatwares This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Apr 7 2011, 08:15 PM
Fornaxlife
Apr 8 2011, 10:48 PM
why on the android market website, i cant install the apps on my phone. i can't pick my phone on the options part @@
Fornaxlife
Apr 9 2011, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(skinny guy @ Apr 9 2011, 09:09 PM) Hey guys, i just brought a brand new sgs a week ago n i encountered minor lag without any third party apps install into it yet...is it normal to have such problem??? yes really normal. which firmware ure on right now?
Fornaxlife
Apr 9 2011, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(skinny guy @ Apr 9 2011, 09:16 PM) em...2.2, the build number is froyo.xwjph...still got newer version rite??? yeap. newer froyo would be 2.2.1 which is the improved and smoother version. der's unofficial gingerbread fw as well, which is unstable atm
Fornaxlife
Apr 9 2011, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Apr 9 2011, 09:38 PM) the gingerbread XXJVK is stable if u ask me, with 190+ applications installed and all is working. stock rom and rooted. plus the battery is SUPERB!. Added on April 9, 2011, 9:40 pmfirmware before 2.2.1(2.2 and 2.1) is known to have lag issue. the the file system(RFS) has been improved in froyo 2.2.1. icic. i oso haven test the gb. waiting for d official one
Fornaxlife
Apr 10 2011, 12:14 AM
lol im testing miui right now  booting up ~.~
Fornaxlife
Apr 10 2011, 12:28 AM
is miui based on gb?
Fornaxlife
Apr 10 2011, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 10 2011, 12:32 AM) That is what it says. How is MIUI? Been following the development. Did you flash following this guide: http://www.theandroidsoul.com/galaxy-s-miui-rom/ ? nice interface, but got a bit lag. i follow tis http://www.theandroidsoul.com/galaxy-s-miui-rom/ QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Apr 10 2011, 12:33 AM) okay bro, report back how's it feels ya. the miui rom getting better and better these days.  ssup! all i can say is it looks damn diff compared to other custom roms. very fresh and nice  scrolling between the apps are smooth Added on April 10, 2011, 12:50 amtrying on tis theme for miui http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...52&postcount=23looks kinda nice and honeycomb like =0 This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Apr 10 2011, 12:50 AM
Fornaxlife
Apr 10 2011, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(WaKLuWoWoW @ Apr 10 2011, 12:51 AM) dakry 8 can use MIUI or not? or need to update 9.2 / 9.3 first? nope, u gotta flash to a stock froyo firmware first Added on April 10, 2011, 12:59 amguys, ders no recovery mode on miui? cant flash through 'install zip from sd'?? This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Apr 10 2011, 12:59 AM