Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

Bap3
post Apr 5 2011, 09:28 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Apr 5 2011, 09:04 PM)
I am on stock XXJVK kernel.

I have a feeling that it's the USB cable. Sometimes logcat works, and if I move the device, logcat hangs. What is the reasoning that the cable works fine for USB storage device and tethering connection but fails for ADB and KIES?
maybe because of driver adb and kies used different usb driver..
Bap3
post Apr 6 2011, 07:43 AM

422 posts

guys where to set lock screen for GB...i can't find one..only got Android lock
Bap3
post Apr 6 2011, 09:14 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 6 2011, 09:00 AM)
the heat of the phone are out of our control..it's normal the temperature go up when u playing game, charging phone etc...
what u mean by lock screen for gb? and android lock?
normally we have choices of lock screen to choose...such as aosp, samsung lockscreen,android lock screen,puzzle lockscreen...cannot find it in simply 3.0...based on JVK
Bap3
post Apr 7 2011, 07:40 AM

422 posts

JVK still have many flaw...did you guys notice that in contacts there only 1 options in import/export menu...
Bap3
post Apr 7 2011, 08:05 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 7 2011, 07:54 AM)
what do u mean? send namacard via, import from sim, export to sim count as 1 option?
nope..mine only got send namecard via only..none others
Bap3
post Apr 7 2011, 08:14 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 7 2011, 08:06 AM)
u are on which rom? or i shall ask who's rom?
simply rom 3.0 rc1..hehehe...oh no...simone update to rc2 already!! rclxub.gif ...
Bap3
post Apr 7 2011, 08:22 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 7 2011, 08:19 AM)
that y..that maybe shall be simply rom problem..
stock jvk don't have this problem right...i have only brief stint with sotck jvk...straigh away flash to simply..
Bap3
post Apr 7 2011, 08:43 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 7 2011, 08:39 AM)
stock jvk i don't know..but i am on doc's..i still have those..
yeah,

but no worry to me anymore..no need for those options..yesterday painstackingly convert all my 500++ contact to google account...ho ho ho
Bap3
post Apr 7 2011, 08:39 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Apr 7 2011, 08:29 PM)
oh man..simply ROM newest version 3.0 RC2 (2.3.3 JVK)
and it says i have to update to stock 2.3.3 first before updating Simply ROM..which im kinda reluctant to do..since most of u guys who tested it are saying that its not compatible with most apps yet

or are these custom roms compatible with those apps already?
i'm using it right...feel smooth...on RFS tho'..didn't bother to change to EXT4....yes...all my apps are usable..only gps opt and gps booster didn't work in jvk...

btw in rc2 simone used JVE modem..not sure why...he said for battery saving and signal strength

This post has been edited by Bap3: Apr 7 2011, 09:08 PM
Bap3
post Apr 9 2011, 12:16 AM

422 posts

guys...for better gps performance..which modem i should use...JVE or JVK?..
Bap3
post Apr 9 2011, 01:52 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Apr 9 2011, 01:29 AM)
what's the dif between applanet and stock market?
sorry to say...no warez talk here...

applanet = warez...illegal stuff...
Bap3
post Apr 9 2011, 11:22 AM

422 posts

IMHO..jvk modem is the best modem for gps locking....previously i tested on JVE...can only view sats..but took ages to look...

change to JVK this morning..testing under cloudy sky....got 4 sats...in seconds locked...

test using gps test apps..

but the only drawback for jvk is battery comsumption rate and signal strength...so please choose wisely...cheers
Bap3
post Apr 9 2011, 11:37 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 9 2011, 11:25 AM)
Agree on the fast GPS lock. Signal strength is ok for me.

I did experience the battery drain due to Android OS a few days back. Dunno why it happens, or know how it happens as I never click the software update. So had to clear data using the methods given earlier by mengsuan.
yeah..i'm using simply rom 3.0 rc2...according tu simone...he changed the modem to jve in rc2 because of battery consumption and signal strength..i forgot to test the the signal previously on JVK...

on JVK...signal strength is -75 to -87dBM 16asu...on 2G connection..
Bap3
post Apr 9 2011, 10:49 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Apr 9 2011, 10:04 PM)
any trusted web/steps for upgrading to 2.2.1? i'm looking for the files to download and all.
follow this..very clear guide...with link to download

http://www.theandroidsoul.com/how-to-insta...s-instructions/

Added on April 9, 2011, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(johnsonxray @ Apr 9 2011, 10:48 PM)
hey everyone, I think my sgs in deep problem now..the battery drops 10+% constantly everynight when I off to bed..It happens on every rom no matter which rom I flashed..JPY JPG JPK JS8 darkys or whatsoever..I wipe dalvik cache and clean everything whenever I had a new rom, making sure the gallery bug and the software update din't run..background data all uncheck..no any update intervals..2G network..battery recalibrated and have a few full cycle charge..making sure my sgs draining the battery as least as possible before i off to bed..but then it still drains the battery alot..sometimes i even fully charge before i off to bed..and then when i wake up..80+ left = =
Any sifus have any idea whats going on? Is the frequent flashings causing my battery dead? but when I check it says my battery health is still good..maybe I should change a new battery or what?
Pls help~~~~~~T_T
what's eating your juice?

can your check in battery status?.. go to setting > about phone > battery use...

check this after your woke up..see what is running..

This post has been edited by Bap3: Apr 9 2011, 10:54 PM
Bap3
post Apr 9 2011, 11:29 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(johnsonxray @ Apr 9 2011, 11:06 PM)
Cell standby and Phone idle has the largest percentage.that is why i had no idea why the battery dropping like this

Added on April 9, 2011, 11:14 pm

not to mention I even tried gingerbread and Damian's undervolt kernel.no use at all =(
did your delete your batt stats?

Bap3
post Apr 11 2011, 07:22 AM

422 posts

after using simply 3.0, i have many..i feel like i gonna hate it for some reason

1. always black screen when opening an app or press back button to app drawer or homescreen

2. my battery life is melting...i don't know what cause it...i'm using JVK modem and android OS took the most of the runtime...what the process behind android os?..it is because of the modem?

3. my go laucnher always reloading the app when i open the app drawer...the icon will appear as package first and will turn to app icon eventually..i annoying me..

4. when i'm on call the screen will turn off and after i hang up..it still turn off instead of showing the dialer screen..i must manually turn the screen on the end the call...haisshh..

anyone using simply 3.0 encouter this problem?...please feedback...thinking to flash back to 22.1 and stick to it until official gingerbread...
Bap3
post Apr 11 2011, 07:54 AM

422 posts

guys..wanna ask...what the stable 2.2.1 rom out there...kinda feel like to install insanity...

one more thing..i feel like to format my internal SD...format it in CWM right?...
too much files and folder in it...i want to start fresh again...

p/s : not going to worry to backup contacts because i transferred it all to google...yeay...
Bap3
post Apr 11 2011, 08:06 AM

422 posts

i think i gonna give a try with juwe's 2.3...anyone have tried it?....feedback please...
Bap3
post Apr 11 2011, 10:34 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 11 2011, 10:18 AM)
Hi, as for 2.2.1 Rom, you can try out Insanity 7.1 or Criskelo v75 ROM.
If not, the standard ones that most people flashes are Doc's or Darky's ROM.

Yes, you can format Internal SD card in CWM. I have done it twice already....feels nice to start afresh.

If you are not concern about any backup of apps, contacts, sms etc, then no issue....if yes, you should backup the files to your external SD card or PC. If you are using MyBackup Pro or Titanium Backup, make sure the backup folder is not in Internal SD card.

Have fun flashing...
thanks erymanthus...already back to simply 2.7...hehehe...because right now i'm only have this rom...would like to test those 2 rom..but right now..my internet connection is like S***...hahaha

edit : for those who want to revert back from 2.3...please flash stock 2.2 rom first..do not directly flash 2.2.1 from 2.3 via CWM...you will encounter boot loop...

This post has been edited by Bap3: Apr 11 2011, 10:36 AM
Bap3
post Apr 11 2011, 01:10 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 11 2011, 01:07 PM)
Hi Bap3, you are welcome.

Thanks for your tip...i was also wondering if I flash to 2.3.3, how do I flash back to 2.2.1 safely...haha...I was tempted to flash to MIUI 2.3.3 to test test play play, but might need to flash back to a fully working 2.2.1...

Btw, which stock 2.2 you flashed back to? DXJPE?
i'm using dxjpa...i don't have dxjpe...three steps to revert back to 2.2.1 custom rom

1. flash back 2.2 rom

2. flash speedmod kernel..(u need 2e recovery and cwm)

3. flash the 2.2.1 custom..walllaa..

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1348sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:28 PM