QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Apr 2 2011, 09:28 PM)
Sounds good~ Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
Apr 2 2011, 09:32 PM
1,151 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Apr 4 2011, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Apr 4 2011, 09:14 PM) Since I've posted this in XDA, I think I shall put it here to benefit anyone affected: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1021711 Trying and report soon~ nice~ Battery drain fix for 2.2.1 and 2.3 ROM with Software update. |
Apr 4 2011, 10:57 PM
sifus, any idea why i cant access samfirmware.com ?
Apr 10 2011, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(johnsonxray @ Apr 10 2011, 08:32 PM) do you guys think the malaysia 2.2 I9000DXJPE's battery life is going to be much more better than those 2.2.1 roms nowadays? since this rom was perfetcly meant for malaysia only, and I believe the modem is also optimized based on malaysia's signal? before tis, i was using DXJPA, the battery life can only last less than a day~anybody was on I9000DXJPE before and now using 2.2.1? whats your user experience on the battery life on this malaysia rom? not much option cos this is the latest malaysia rom lol Now, im using 2.2.1 ZSJPJ~ Battery life can last 1 and a half day~ Huge improvement of battery life~ worth to try~ |
Apr 13 2011, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 13 2011, 12:31 PM) CPU Scaling Governors CPU governors control exactly how the CPU scales between your “max” and “min” set frequencies. Most kernels have “ondemand” and “performance.” ondemand – Available in most kernels, and the default governor in most kernels. When the CPU load reaches a certain point (see “up threshold” in Advanced Settings), ondemand will rapidly scale the CPU up to meet demand, then gradually scale the CPU down when it isn't needed. conservative – Available in some kernels. It is similar to the ondemand governor, but will scale the CPU up more gradually to better fit demand. Conservative provides a less responsive experience than ondemand, but can save battery. performance – Available in most kernels. It will keep the CPU running at the “max” set value at all times. This is a bit more efficient than simply setting “max” and “min” to the same value and using ondemand because the system will not waste resources scanning for CPU load. powersave – Available in some kernels. It will keep the CPU running at the “min” set value at all times. userspace – A method for controlling the CPU speed that isn't currently used by SetCPU. For best results, do not use the userspace governor. Kinda useful for those using setcpu/voltage control/pimp my cpu i din know tat, now mayb i will search for setcpu to gif it a try~ hope can expand my battery life~ Added on April 13, 2011, 2:09 pmSeems like nice stuff here~ Battery Calibration This post has been edited by neo0915: Apr 13 2011, 02:09 PM |
Apr 13 2011, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(jujx @ Apr 13 2011, 03:08 PM) Im using it, jz found it out before lunch~so far so good~ nice interface~ |
| Change to: | 0.0283sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:21 AM |