QUOTE(pcboy @ Apr 15 2011, 10:52 PM)
dang it! i just installed RC4c. how to flash this one bro? will it wipe my data?Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
Apr 15 2011, 11:01 PM
337 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Perak |
QUOTE(pcboy @ Apr 15 2011, 10:52 PM) dang it! i just installed RC4c. how to flash this one bro? will it wipe my data? |
Apr 15 2011, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(pcboy @ Apr 15 2011, 11:11 PM) LOL.. i know some must be frustrated coz just flashed rc4c I finished downloading oso. but i need to charge my phone to 100% first. or maybe I can skip that? 1. backup using CWM 2. wipe factory reset and cache 3. flash RC5 4. Advanced Restore using CWM: /data & /cache only.. don't restore boot, system, etc *But if u just flashed rc4c and don't have apps,sms etc to backup.. you can straight away go to Step 2 and Step 3 and you're done.. I just finished downloading.. let me try first, k.. will let u know later normally, I will flash even tho battery not full as I cannot tahan to flash. LOL have u finished flashing? someone reported that 3d performance is not optimal with RC5 compared to RC4c. izzit true? |
Apr 16 2011, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(pcboy @ Apr 15 2011, 11:47 PM) Actually rite now I'm doing some tests on flashing RC5.. why zach not bilboa? bilboa kernel includes BLN, Voodoo, OC/UV.1. I flashed without wipe data / cache Result: all apps, sms, settings are intact .. but old file manager, gallery and theme manager not found.. phone acting weird 2. I just finished flashed after wipe data/cache Result: everything works fine It comes with cm7 kernel, but I recommend to use zach's kernel.. faster and can OC/UV.. I never flashed with 100% battery |
Apr 16 2011, 12:31 AM
i'm going back to RC4c. RC5 is not stable enuf for me.
Apr 16 2011, 08:13 AM
Apr 16 2011, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(pcboy @ Apr 16 2011, 08:26 AM) Here's the fix .. rename the file to egl.cfg then replace the file into /system/lib/egl 1) what should we do to get more battery life with MIUI? changed CPU governor to conservative? any other alternatives that work?Dont forget to backup the file before replacing it.. after reboot try quadrant. Hopefully it works on ur device 2) there's no auto-sync toggle in the pull down notification after flashing MIUI. I tried reflash several times still no luck. in the toggles I have only 12 toggles. 3) i don't understand how MIUI Auto brightness works This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Apr 16 2011, 09:47 AM |
Apr 17 2011, 04:10 AM
hey nasrulbond, u subconsciously contradicted urself. android fever forever (in ur sig), but then u said u want to buy an iphone. I hope it's not a sarcasm, coz my sarcastic sensor is kind of broken these days.
@pcboy: my phone kind of jerky after applying those gpu fix (MIUI RC5). -the first try (by replacing the .cfg file), artefacts appear everywhere. -second try, I editted the .cfg file instead. all seemed well. only that it's becoming more jerky than ever. do I need to reflash MIUi RC5? what's ur opinion? This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Apr 17 2011, 04:16 AM |
Apr 17 2011, 04:43 AM
ah, dilemma.
auto rotate or Wifi. if I want auto rotate, hard reboot. (Wifi can't connect) if I want Wifi, normal reboot. (no auto rotate) can't I have the best of both world? maybe I should try bilboa's kernel. |
Apr 17 2011, 05:13 AM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Apr 17 2011, 04:43 AM) eh, you're with MIUI now? just finish watching the videos from youtube for the latest miui for galaxy s, and he got the wifi and auto-rotation working flawlessly. and oh ya, did you OC with MIUI? 2 days oredi with MIUI. no, I didn't OC. don't need additional speed. actually my desktop mobo just burned because of excessive OC, so I'm not going to make the same mistake with my phone. |
Apr 18 2011, 02:37 AM
QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 18 2011, 12:21 AM) in my case with MIUI (zach's kernel):-hard reboot with Auto rotate on and Wifi ON ==> Auto rotate works, wifi DOESN'T. -hard reboot with Auto rotate on and Wifi OFF ==> both works. camera preview kind of sucks, but acceptable quality (I don't take pictures often) what do u mean by "weird angle" anyway? |
| Change to: | 0.0420sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:39 AM |