Reload TnG at MyMydin (Visa/Master/Amex), Read carefully, it's Mymydin, not Mydin.

boonykun
post Mar 24 2011, 04:13 PM

690 posts

How to know if they accept credit card for TnG Reloads?

normally i try to reload with C.C they don't allow, say cash only bro~ or so for. (Mostly Reload at the busy Petronas / Shell at NKVE (the onewith KFC / MCD) )

So lets say Jalan Gasing, Since it's a ESSO (I will be getting PBB Esso Mobile Gold soon Soon), i reload RM100, need pay RM0.50 for surcharge, do I get any rebates? Since it's a Purchase in Esso? (Depending on rebates, i could get around 3%, so - out RM0.50 get RM3 ?

Do hope someone could answer this smile.gif

tq~
boonykun
post Mar 26 2011, 01:15 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 25 2011, 02:31 PM)
rebate will be given as long as u swipe in Esso/Mobil station
i bought some grocery from Esso/Mobil and swipe together with petrol purchase, it give me rebate all together
So do you try to buy e-payment stuffs like Digi reloads, and TnG's? smile.gif

do try and i am happy to know on the results smile.gif

tq~
boonykun
post Mar 26 2011, 01:45 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(choonkeong @ Mar 26 2011, 01:30 PM)
DiGi better buy at Tesco lah, also got rebate mah.
Now important is where to reload TnG mah?
i'm just giving a example ma smile.gif smile.gif

as still waiting for PBB bandar sri damansara to "Restock" thier PBB esso-mobil gold cards... should have just submit the registration online...

boonykun
post Apr 8 2011, 02:45 PM

690 posts

Didn't saw the "Jalan Gasing" esso listed on the first post anymore...

So no longer allow C.C to reload?

tq~
boonykun
post Jun 17 2011, 11:32 AM

690 posts

Now.. since a lot of questions on Touch and go reload, where could i buy Smart-Tags with credit cards? smile.gif smile.gif

Meh friend wanna buy 1, but i lazy use cash... maybe some of those acccepts cards for Smart-Tag purchases

Asked all petrol stations @ elite highway + nkve (shell + petronas @ damansara, petronas got smart tag but Cash only), Esso @ restaurant jejantas doesn't even have smart tags, caltex elite Out of stock for almost 3 months as what they have said, but they say got 2.5% charge for purchase of any TnG related products like reload + smart tags that defeats the purpose of using AMEX on weekdays.

any ideas on where there would be the tags to be purchased with C.C?

tq

This post has been edited by boonykun: Jun 17 2011, 11:32 AM
boonykun
post Jun 17 2011, 01:15 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ Jun 17 2011, 11:43 AM)
if u r not using AMEX cc..just go to plus counter to buy lo..

if u r using AMEX cc..just go to any petrol station that accept cc..u can refer the 1st post..
No.. not asking for... Reloads >.<

Asking for Smart-Tag Purchases, where despite some petrol station has Reloads, not ALL petrol stations sells smart tags.
boonykun
post Aug 1 2011, 02:05 PM

690 posts

Tried reloading @ Shell that is heading to Pulau Indah (the one @ the roadside before going into pulau indah, it acccepts CC biggrin.gif

Also same as the one goin jalan Duta, Rm100 @ one time.

Discovered it when going to my site office @ Pulau indah.

Reloaded RM200 for my tnG + RM200 for my dad's new Plusmiles biggrin.gif
boonykun
post Aug 1 2011, 04:35 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ Aug 1 2011, 02:54 PM)
today just reload? means don't have 5% rebate?
Reload on friday.

So get 5X Points only

not intending to go There @ weekends except for Bak kut Teh Session >.<

Or seafood Session... biggrin.gif
boonykun
post Sep 27 2011, 06:06 PM

690 posts

Went to SenQ puchong, and say quota habis.

The manager told me that due to most customers are reloading T&G without purchasing any other stuffs, it has become a "Negative" impact instead of positive impact, and therefore total reloads per week for T&G reloads has been significantly reduced (They have only limited to RM5k Per week for non-purchasers), but no limit for "purchase customers"

But 1 hour later my kettle spoil, went back there, purchased a RM8x kettle and reloaded RM500 T&G's... rofl... and there comes a total of 2940 points smile.gif

Lazy to wait till saturday as already achieved 1k on first week of sept itself... and kettles can't wait till saturday... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by boonykun: Sep 27 2011, 06:06 PM
boonykun
post Sep 28 2011, 03:59 AM

690 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Sep 28 2011, 01:00 AM)
Ask the cashier whether can buy one pack of alkaline battery and proceed to TnG reload  tongue.gif
By the cheapest Energizer of RM19.90 for 4XAA, approximate costing that i have gotten quite long ard 9 months ago is RM16.30+, imagine senq in bulking, so maybe RM15.50.

So lets take RM16 to easier calculate. earn you RM4 to round out easier calculation.

then T&G RM500*2.45% for AMEX charges since you use AMEX and they are forced to bear >.< (this not sure, approximately only hahaha) = RM12.25

so they (SenQ) earn you RM4 from batt (if you want calculate till max = 40 cents) = Rugi RM8 after - out RM12.25 (or rugi 7.60 Max calculations rofl)

then not to mention you also Rugi.. RM500 *5% + 2.5% for points = RM37.5 / OR By Cash rebates based only RM25 for Rebates, - RM19.90 for batteries, isn't that a little pointless where the savings should comes first

Plus not everyone needs alkaline bat's in their houses... some have Slow discharge Rechargable NIMH's like Sanyo Eneloop and others @ their house.. and Except AGAIN they are buying those stuffs, then SenQ have more money to earn when you are thinking to save... smile.gif *Rechargeable batteries in Electrical shops are Extremely High Priced... biggrin.gif

*What i have mentioned above doesn't take considerations on how much RM500 T&G profit margin Sold to consumers, as i have no idea how much T&G earns when reload without service charge... )

This post has been edited by boonykun: Sep 28 2011, 04:23 AM
boonykun
post Oct 20 2011, 10:34 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Oct 9 2011, 12:52 PM)
senq in mines cannot reload tng using amex
How about visa and others?

or just cash?

i did manage to reload using amex (but just RM100) previously... do share with us on this smile.gif

boonykun
post Nov 11 2011, 03:25 PM

690 posts

Jalan Duta no longer reloads T&G, no matter cash or C.C

For Klang Wise, no longer accept reloads for T&G using C.C, cash still ok

Sad... Now everytime also need wait sat / sun go reload @ Caltex and pay 3% Extra, and get back 7.5% sad.gif
boonykun
post Dec 18 2011, 08:14 PM

690 posts

Mines got smart boss that refuses tng cc reload d... Grrrr...

boonykun
post Dec 21 2011, 09:32 AM

690 posts

QUOTE(bertdeen30 @ Dec 20 2011, 11:44 PM)
I've the same thinking of the TNg v Amex card, somehow took many cannot n troublesome, at last I use zing mbb auto from mbb2amex I get x5 point rm2.5 equivalent . They charge me rm2 per transaction. After v this zing I have no more headache to waste my petrol to find all the Amex credit card just for TNg. The petrol n time is more than the rm2 or 4 n 6 to save a not, swell how often u use your TNg. My yearly TNg rm3000 to 4000.
if yearly TnG 3-4k is quite good, myself only use ard RM300-350 per month depends on travelling requirements, so almost similiar to ya.

Nevertheless, does the TnG Gives you both 5% Rebate like Plus Smiles and also 20% rebate for all toll Fees?

As those are the main reason why i still keep the plussmiles >.,

This post has been edited by boonykun: Dec 21 2011, 09:39 AM
boonykun
post Jan 17 2012, 04:26 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(oldman8088 @ Jan 16 2012, 10:24 PM)
You all should fully utilize the handling charges and oppurtunity

top-up RM 100, 50 cents handling charges
top-up RM 500, 50 cents handling charges too.

I have been top up in USJ twice, RM 1000,
they swipe RM 500 x 2 to make it RM 1000. This can last me 6 months usage.
The best i have reloaded also a total of RM500, as i drive to SG for some stuffs, and that already taken ONE BIG Chunk out of RM500 >.<

RM500*2 = 1k, if gone, will be very sad sia... >.<

boonykun
post Apr 12 2012, 09:56 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Apr 8 2012, 08:33 PM)
Wow, I never heard convenience store accept credit card  blink.gif
This is news.
Yea.. That's news... puchong kinara areas and Seri Kembangan areas has some ammounts of it...

and seems like IINM the one opposite the jusco equine (paparich area) there's one.. let me do some research Tomorrow tongue.gif

This post has been edited by boonykun: Apr 12 2012, 09:57 PM
boonykun
post May 4 2012, 10:41 AM

690 posts

I have failed to reload like 5 times @ SenQ Bandar Puteri, Puchong...

all of the time they said is System down, or blocked, or heck even say no Network.. quite "raged" with that +_+"

anyone still manage to reload @ SenQ Bandar Puteri for the past 2 months?

This post has been edited by boonykun: May 4 2012, 01:28 PM

0.0430sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:19 AM