101 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Reload TnG at MyMydin (Visa/Master/Amex), Read carefully, it's Mymydin, not Mydin.

iLoner
post Sep 10 2012, 11:52 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Sep 10 2012, 10:53 AM)
i thought those are mydin? still can reload using cc? anyone tried?
You can go SenQ at Sutera Mall, it accept amex.
mohdshafie00
post Sep 10 2012, 12:01 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(iLoner @ Sep 10 2012, 11:52 AM)
You can go SenQ at Sutera Mall, it accept amex.
will try today. thanks smile.gif
ronnie
post Sep 22 2012, 01:18 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

There's a Petronas station (Puchong-Sg Besi Bypass, after Kinrara Furniture Street) which accepts CC payment for TnG Reloads.
Charges are as follows :-
Reload amount of RM10 to RM100 : RM1
Reload amount of RM110 to RM200 : RM2
Reload amount of RM210 to RM300 : RM3
and so on....

I will test with my UOB ONE Card tomorrow if can get 5% Cash-back Rebate or not.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Sep 22 2012, 01:23 AM
mohdshafie00
post Sep 22 2012, 01:20 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 22 2012, 01:18 AM)
There's a Petronas station which accepts CC payment for TnG Reloads.
and so on....

I will test with my UOB ONE Card tomorrow if can get 5% Cash-back Rebate or not.
where is this Petronas? or is it Petronas nationwide?
ronnie
post Sep 22 2012, 01:24 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Sep 22 2012, 01:20 AM)
where is this Petronas? or is it Petronas nationwide?
Puchong-Sg Besi Bypass, after Kinrara Furniture Street
sg999
post Sep 22 2012, 11:54 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 22 2012, 02:24 AM)
Puchong-Sg Besi Bypass, after Kinrara Furniture Street
i think their card is for PETROL only
last time i used citibank cash back platinium to purchase engine oil in caltex station
but did not get 5% cash back rolleyes.gif
eddievh
post Sep 23 2012, 12:05 AM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 22 2012, 01:18 AM)
There's a Petronas station (Puchong-Sg Besi Bypass, after Kinrara Furniture Street) which accepts CC payment for TnG Reloads.
and so on....

Do they accept Amex ?
ronnie
post Sep 23 2012, 01:55 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Sep 23 2012, 12:05 AM)
Do they accept Amex ?
No AMEX accepted... for AMEX we reload @ Sen Heng/SenQ
wca
post Sep 23 2012, 06:54 PM

189 posts

Giant Kelana Jaya is the one near MPPJ stadium?
reload available at any counter?
thanks!
simplesmile
post Sep 23 2012, 08:12 PM

2,991 posts

I would like to propose to upgrade this thread to include the following information. Much like the OCBC thread. So will need to change the title of the thread.

1. Where to reload.
2. Which places can use the TnG card. Example, carpark, 7-eleven....
3. Promotion. Example, the 20% toll rebate for 80 transactions and above in a month.
4. Plus other matters the forumers can think of.
TSchemistry
post Sep 23 2012, 09:04 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Sep 23 2012, 08:12 PM)
I would like to propose to upgrade this thread to include the following information. Much like the OCBC thread. So will need to change the title of the thread.

1. Where to reload.
2. Which places can use the TnG card. Example, carpark, 7-eleven....
3. Promotion. Example, the 20% toll rebate for 80 transactions and above in a month.
4. Plus other matters the forumers can think of.
Thanks for your suggestion.
The main purpose of this thread is to help Amex cardholders cum TnG users to maximize savings.

To answer your questions,
1. In general, most if not all petrol stations can reload TnG, but CASH term only.
2. Refer Where to use.
3. Refer PROMOTIONS
4. NIL
ronnie
post Sep 23 2012, 09:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

My TnG reload at Petronas @ Puchong-Sg Besi Highway was successful using the same CC terminal as manual petrol swipe.
I will confirm again with UOB after transaction has been posted.
simplesmile
post Sep 23 2012, 10:19 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Sep 23 2012, 09:04 PM)
Thanks for your suggestion.
The main purpose of this thread is to help Amex cardholders cum TnG users to maximize savings.

To answer your questions,
1. In general, most if not all petrol stations can reload TnG, but CASH term only.
2. Refer Where to use.
3. Refer PROMOTIONS
4. NIL
Forumers can still post discussion about Amex reload to maximize savings. I suppose the main usage is for paying toll, and now users know they can save 5% rebate on toll if reloading the TnG using Amex during weekends. Now wouldn't it be great if forumers also know that they can save 5% rebate on parking, 5% on paying at 7-Eleven etc? Of course some of these places might charge additional for if paying using TnG, but this could all be disclosed in this thread so that users are aware of the costs versus the benefits.

Well, if not going to make this into a TnG thread, then maybe can add the 2 links above to the first post?
TSchemistry
post Sep 23 2012, 10:54 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Sep 23 2012, 10:19 PM)
Well, if not going to make this into a TnG thread, then maybe can add the 2 links above to the first post?
Yes certainly.
Added already.
simplesmile
post Sep 23 2012, 11:10 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Sep 23 2012, 10:54 PM)
Yes certainly.
Added already.
Thank you. thumbup.gif
sg999
post Sep 23 2012, 11:22 PM

1,027 posts

reloaded rm250 at MYDIN@sri manja with AMEX
TSchemistry
post Sep 23 2012, 11:58 PM

3,065 posts

reloaded RM100 at SenQ Kemuning Utama.
Another pleasant experience. Thumbs up to SenQ Kemuning Utama.

SenQ Kota D'sara sucks.
dannyw
post Sep 24 2012, 09:17 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 2 2012, 02:30 PM)
reloaded @ senheng, sri rampai for the 3rd time already...

hassle free as usually, but i went in early today, like 11am like that..and the machine was not ready...the lady there mentioned need to start up the machine and need to wait...i waited about 10-15 mins (no issue to me) for the system to boot up...

after done transaction, i asked whether this boot up is a daily routine. the lady said yes...mentioned something about "setiap pagi kena ambil stok..."..which make me believe it might be something like what all forummers said that some store say "quota of the day finished..cannot reload"...

perhaps they do need to take "stock" everyday for touch and go...
Yesterday reloaded at there also. Is almost 6pm, again the machine is not boot up, so need to wait for about 10 min. rclxub.gif

I found out about the quota thingy. As I read the first print out from the machine, is actually the 'Prepaid Balance', not sure how often they top up or is a daily amount. For my yesterday reading it show RM1.2k ++ Balance.

Anyway, successful reloaded RM200 icon_rolleyes.gif
soonlee33
post Oct 6 2012, 05:14 PM

2,677 posts

senq melaka cant accept amex anymore arghhh
mohdshafie00
post Oct 6 2012, 07:22 PM

94 posts

senQ Sutera Mall do not accept amex anymore. Even no more CC transaction for tng sad.gif

101 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:46 AM