HTC Evo 3D, Dual Core 1.2Ghz.

nghj
post Aug 16 2011, 02:13 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(Panda05 @ Aug 16 2011, 09:55 AM)
Hi All,
  I understand benchmark are just for bragging right (my phone is faster than yours etc etc...)..

What I dun understand is the benchmark software/result...  usually when you run a benchmark.. you finished 1st => you are fastest?

In the benchmark between the 2.. Evo finishes way ahead of GS2.. but then it has a very low score?  just wondering what happen there...

Regards.
the lower scores might be due to the resolution difference.
similar to benchmark on PCs, your graphic performance is better if the screen resolution is lower.
that might be why the s2 (480x800) > evo 3d (540x960)
nghj
post Aug 19 2011, 09:21 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Aug 19 2011, 08:16 AM)
knowing that camera, games and movies are in 3d...is anybody know whether sense interface is in 3d as well?
the screen is different from normal screen, which can let u see 3d without glasses.
something like nintendo 3ds.
nghj
post Aug 23 2011, 01:40 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(Anly @ Aug 23 2011, 11:14 AM)
i got the same impression like you too.. actually i put a high hope on it..but after test it, a bit disappointed. too many shadow and watch for few minutes already feel headache.. and must hold on right angle.. other than 3D feature, give me a feel almost same like sensation..  hmm.gif
i'm actually considering the evo 3d over the sensation cos it has more ram 1gb vs 768mb and also bigger battery capacity.
but i'm not sure if the 3d feature will make the battery life short or not.
the 3d function cant be turned off, right?
nghj
post Aug 23 2011, 06:39 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Aug 23 2011, 06:18 PM)
there's a switch to turn off 3d feature.
i dunno how htc sells their products.

just released sensation few weeks ago and now launch the next flagship model.

hmm.gif
but that switch is for the camera, isnt it?
how about the screen?

0.0296sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:46 PM