- over the counter
- via your credit card issuer's cash deposit machine

Cheque
- **over the counter
- via your credit card issuer's cheque deposit machine
- ##mail your cheque to the bank

**Some banks such as Public Bank no longer accept cheque over the counter
##You have to pay for the stamp yourself

^/``MEPS Interbank Funds Transfers (Online)
You must have an online banking account linked to either your savings or current account. Please refer to the thread here for the applicable charges.

^You are allowed to transfer only RM5,000/day* from your account through MEPS Interbank Funds Transfers executed online. However, you can increase this limit from the defaulted RM5,000/day to RM40,000 if you bank with HSBC and HSBC is the only bank that offers such high limit in Malaysia..

*The daily maximum IBG limit for both AmBank and UOB Bank is RM10,000.

***/``MEPS Interbank Funds Transfers (ATM)
ATM MEPS Interbank Funds Transfers offers a very limited choice of banks which you can transfer your money to. Please refer to your bank for the detailed list of banks available for Interbank Funds Transfers via ATM.

***Besides the limited choice of banks available which you can transfer your money to via ATM MEPS Interbank Funds Transfers, many banks do not even offer MEPS Interbank Funds Transfers service via their ATM. HSBC for one, doesn't offer this service via their ATM.

MEPS Interbank Funds Transfers (Over the Counter)
There is no limit on how much your can transfer your money out through MEPS Interbank Funds Transfers over the counter. However, your bank may impose a maximum limit per transaction. Standard Chartered for instance, imposes a maximum limit of RM9,999/transfer at only RM0.50/transfer. Let say you want to transfer RM12,000 to Maybank, you will have to do it twice. Basically it means you have to pay RM1. Please refer to your bank on the terms and conditions for MEPS Interbank Funds Transfers initiated over the counter.

``MEPS Interbank Funds Transfers (Phone Banking)
Not all banks offer MEPS Interbank Funds Transfer via Phone Banking. As far as i know, Standard Chartered is the only bank offering such service for the time being. Therefore, please refer to your bank if they offer Interbank GIRO service via Phone Banking.

``Do take note that your account comes with a daily cap of RM5,000/day for MEPS Interbank Funds Transfers initiated online, via ATM or Phone Banking. However, you can increase this limit from the defaulted RM5,000/day to RM40,000 if you bank with HSBC and HSBC is the only bank that offers such high limit in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Mar 25 2011, 10:16 PM
TSMilesAndMore
post Mar 23 2011, 03:55 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 23 2011, 07:07 AM)
I a bit old fashion, pay by cheque for all my credit card bills by dropping into cheque deposit box or cheque deposit machine.

Associated costs via payment method:

Cash at CDM - no cost except for time and petrol to bank.
Cheque drop - cost of cheque itself (tax) and time & petrol to bank.
By post - cost of cheque, stamp and time & petrol to post office.

Question:  which bank and what type of account is best (minimal or no cost) to use for

1) MEPS online;
2) MEPS ATM.
HSBC Premier account definitely smile.gif The best part is that you can increase you daily IBG limit from RM5k to RM40k. Just transfer the money out before 11.30am on a business day and the money will be credited to your credit card on the next day.

Sorry if noob question, never transferred fund online or via ATM before. For my case, can I use my RHB Premier Debit Card at ATM to transfer fund to my CC accounts with MEPS and will there be any cost? Below taken from RHB website.

Free transactions at RHB and all other local bank ATMs that carries the MEPS logo
I believe you can, since it mentions free transactions which may suggests that it is not limited to free cash withdrawals only.

By the way, IBG done through ATM will be charged RM1 regardless of account type.

From your Interbank Funds Transfer thread, only HSBC Premier & Advance and OCBC IQ Elite have no fees associated with online payments for CC bills right?
Not just payments for credit card bills but for all sorts of interbank funds transfers.

To All: is there any other ways to make payment online for CC bills? e.g. using another online CC account to make payment fo another CC account from a different issuer.
No

TSMilesAndMore
post Mar 23 2011, 04:51 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 23 2011, 04:25 PM)
thank you. The card is indeed good, too bad no way I can get it.
So for my Premier Debit Card I still get charged a Ringgit if I make payment via ATM to my other issuer CC account?
Well, it says free transactions at all RHB and all other local banks. So i guess it is going to be free too. May be you can try it tonight ? May be at a AmBank ATM using your RHB Bank Premier Banking VISA debit card ?

By the way, interbank funds transfers done through ATM effect immediately. Basically, it means you will get the money right away.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Mar 23 2011, 04:52 PM
TSMilesAndMore
post Mar 23 2011, 05:52 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 23 2011, 04:58 PM)
Bro, I so blur lah. But you are right, must go try it out myself. The only thing is my Premier Debit Card account not linked to my RHB online for kiasu reason, so I won't know if they charge me any fees or not until middle of next month. So hope you can bear with me, question in order to enjoy free transaction at ATM with my RHB Debit Card to pay my other credit cards' account:
If my memory serves me correctly, you can check your transaction history through RHB Bank ATM. It's been a while since i last had a RHB Bank savings account but i'm pretty sure their ATM do have such feature. I think you can even print it out at no extra cost (unlike bloody CIMB Bank which is charging us RM0.50).

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 23 2011, 04:58 PM)
1) Can I go to a RHB ATM and make payment to my MBB CC account?
2) Or must I go to MBB ATM and use my RHB Debit card to make payment to the MBB Account?
It will work both ways. You can even use your RHB Bank ATM Card to transfer money to a Maybank account via another bank's ATM such as AmBank ATM. AmBank was promoting this heavily last year which is why i suggest you to try at AmBank ATM biggrin.gif

By the way, i just found out from my own AmBank online banking portal that the daily IBG limit for AmBank savings/current account holders is RM10,000 and not RM5,000.

TSMilesAndMore
post Mar 23 2011, 06:29 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 23 2011, 05:56 PM)
Yah lah, I really dumb  doh.gif Check balance before I transact and after.
Thanks for the replies  notworthy.gif
Oh yeah, this will do too. I mean to check your balance before and after. What i suggested earlier is to print out your account transaction history through RHB Bank ATM after you've performed the IBG through another bank's ATM. It should list out your last 6 - 8 transactions in your account.

TSMilesAndMore
post Mar 25 2011, 10:18 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(wshoh @ Mar 25 2011, 05:21 PM)
Just to add to the collection of information, maximum daily transaction amount in respect of normal (cf premier) personal (cf commercial) accounts for both UOB and AmBank is RM10,000.00. Do consider including the above links.
I've added the info to the first post smile.gif

TSMilesAndMore
post Mar 26 2011, 07:38 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 26 2011, 12:58 PM)
To pay MBB2 cards using Cimbclicks, have to do 2 IBG transfer (for each card)? tq
Yes

TSMilesAndMore
post Apr 13 2011, 02:53 PM

9,301 posts

CASA is the term used actually smile.gif
TSMilesAndMore
post Apr 13 2011, 03:23 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 13 2011, 02:55 PM)
actually current and saving account, got any difference?
Current Account also known as Checking Account/Chequing Account. This kind of account comes with cheque book facility whereas Savings Account doesn't.

TSMilesAndMore
post Apr 13 2011, 03:30 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 13 2011, 03:24 PM)
oo. ok ok.
So current account can have cheque book while saving account can have ATM card
Both accounts can have ATM card unless specified otherwise. Just that Current Account comes with an extra feature which is the cheque book facility.

TSMilesAndMore
post Apr 30 2011, 10:31 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 30 2011, 08:56 AM)
ya, RM0.50 or RM1
QUOTE(simplesmile @ Apr 30 2011, 10:25 AM)
IBG from CIMB account is RM2 right?
QUOTE(simplesmile @ Apr 30 2011, 02:01 PM)
Maybank GIRO transfer to another bank (ie SCB) is charged RM0.50?
Kindly refer to this thread > Interbank Funds Transfer (IBG)

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 30 2011, 11:17 AM)
see from which bank to which bank.
IBG take 3 days, while as i know, RM2 is transfer the money immediately
Not entirely true. It depends on what time and which day you made the transfer out. If you transfer the money out before the bank's cut-off time (varies by banks ... it's either 11am, 11.30am or 12pm on a banking day), the money will be transferred out on the same day and depends on which bank is the receiver bank, the money may be made available by evening on the same day**. CIMB Bank usually will credit the money into your account on the same day by 4pm while AmBank after 6pm.

**this is different from the instant interbank funds transfer offered by CIMB Bank, EON Bank and Hong Leong Bank

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 30 2011, 12:58 PM)
but MBB basic saving no have RM8 fees
Maybank Basic Savings Account comes with the option to pay RM8 ATM/debit card annual fee for unlimited ATM cash withdrawals or pay no annual fee but with only 8 free ATM cash withdrawals every month.

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 30 2011, 01:15 PM)
ya, i know, but duno why, in actual, only 4 times  sweat.gif
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 30 2011, 01:29 PM)
but from many years till now, is only 4 times
This is because your current Maybank savings account is not a basic savings account. And you will be charged RM2 for every IBG done.

QUOTE(chemistry @ Apr 30 2011, 01:19 PM)
so there is contradiction already , hehehe.
Can highlight this matter to MBB and let them headache.
This rule doesn't apply to Maybank Basic Savings/Current Account.
TSMilesAndMore
post May 2 2011, 07:27 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ May 2 2011, 04:51 PM)
My not wadiah/islamic, just basic saving
No. Your Maybank savings account is not a basic savings account. Instead, it is a regular savings account hence the 4 free ATM cash withdrawals rule.

TSMilesAndMore
post May 2 2011, 09:08 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ May 2 2011, 07:29 PM)
Normally after open saving account, when they will charge the RM8 annual fees?
No. They won't unless you're on the annual fee option with unlimited free ATM cash withdrawals.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: May 2 2011, 09:10 PM
TSMilesAndMore
post May 2 2011, 11:00 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ May 2 2011, 09:34 PM)
ok ok. Thanks

If one person want to change from limited withdraw to unlimited withdraw account, it is possible??
Yes. It is possible but i am not too sure about basic savings account though.

TSMilesAndMore
post May 3 2011, 07:55 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ May 3 2011, 06:27 AM)
i think if the staff want to help us to do, shouldn't be a problems, Everthing is depend they want or not.
Not for the case of basic savings/current account. It has something to do with the product code and it is not as simple as changing from annual fee free option to annual fee option like all other Maybank savings/current account products. But then, i previously said i am not too sure about this as i do not know if the product code works for Maybank savings/current account products. I know for sure that it is not possible with RHB Bank and CIMB Bank basic savings/current account.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: May 3 2011, 07:57 PM
TSMilesAndMore
post May 8 2011, 10:44 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(jasonlcy @ May 8 2011, 05:58 PM)
Hello, I just read through the thread and want to confirm something.

I have a CIMB account (main account) but have MBB2 CC (no savings accounts with MBB). I want to pay off my CC bills through CIMBClicks.

1. I login CIMBClicks > IBG
2. Select Maybank
3. Payment Type: Credit Card
4. Beneficiary Account: 16-digit (Master Card) OR 15-digit (AMEX)
5. Beneficiary Name: Full account holder name (not name on card, rite?)

Are the above steps correct? I haven't used IBG before to pay CC bills, and I dowan to make mistakes since it involves money :S

If the steps are correct means that I have to pay 2x Transaction fees (RM0.50 / 1.00 depending on # of earlier transfers)?
Should be :

1. Login to CIMBClicks
2. Click Transfers
3. Click Transfer Funds
4. Under To Other Bank, Click Interbank GIRO
5. Select the beneficiary bank
6. Fill in all required fields

TSMilesAndMore
post May 28 2011, 12:38 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 25 2011, 03:09 PM)
Asking those with actual experience with CIMB Cash Deposit Machines.

1. Can we pay multiple CIMB CC accounts by specifying the specific amount with one single CASH deposit ?
From my past experiences, no.

TSMilesAndMore
post Jul 19 2011, 09:31 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ah joixl @ Jul 19 2011, 08:55 AM)
paying on9 is better among all..but still got that RM1 charged if u pay from different bank
The correct charges should be from free to RM2, depends on which bank you are transferring the money out from and your account type.

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 27 2012, 12:12 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Jan 26 2012, 02:45 PM)
CIMB charged me RM1 for OCBC Titanium Credit Card Transfer.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1985221

By the way, posting in one thread about the same matter is more than suffice smile.gif

TSMilesAndMore
post Feb 24 2013, 01:44 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(speedo @ Feb 24 2013, 01:28 AM)
hi

can pay rhb cc thru m2u?
what and how much are the charges?
Can. For the transfer fee, you can refer to the IBG thread. It's either RM0.50 or RM2.

0.0320sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:46 PM