QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Mar 28 2011, 11:06 AM)
1 immortal from robo 25-30sec while u with 3 rax(either 2 with reactor 1 with tech or 1 with reactor 2 with tech) that mean u out 4 marines 1 marauder or 2 marauder 2 marines while i out 1 immortal....oh yeah i got gate unit also yeah with but zealots only coz u go immortal, u need sacrifice sentry n stalker count.....DUN 4get immortal is slow n range is 5, u can kite kill the zealots 1st b4 kill immortal if the protoss is attacking u~ lemme repeat again protoss go 1 immortal, he will less 1 sentry or 2 stalker
about the ramp kitting, and to get out 2 immortal from robo with boost there already 60 sec, not to mention my immortal need to walk to ur base, n u gonna said u no army to def it? gate unit can warp instantly but not robo unit
when FFed split ur army at the ramp, move ur splitted army forward and kill the sentry dude to prevent continous FF on RAMP =.=a thats show u R REALLY 1 A move u just idle ur MM to get killed by zealots n stalkers,
if zealot block ur marauder to move forward u still can shoot the sentry coz marauder range is 6 sentry is 5
stalkers DPS not that great n dmg is only 10 to marine and 14 to marauder zealot just dmg 7x2 to marauder and sentry is 5, alwiz take out protoss sentry n stalker 1st... i think u hav problem coz u just 1 A n having problem with mm busy hitting zealot
he got like.... 1 zealot? which i pew pew it died.
and how many times i said i walked to his base, he didnt walk to my base oTL
his casualties are minimal. only 1 zealot, 1 immortal, 1 stalker and 2 sentries. while i lost more than half my army due to ff blockading my retreat.
and those that DID retreat, were hunted by stalkers. those that survived via a restim, are wounded beyond salvation.
with just his 2 immortals remaining + the stalkers, any new army i produced are easily taken care of.
and seriously, why is my mm hitting zealots that are already dead? cannot brain this.
Added on March 28, 2011, 12:35 pmQUOTE(InFe_eD @ Mar 28 2011, 11:08 AM)
Lets see, Plat in NA....... proud eh

lulz
Link to your SEA Diamond division ploz?

i dont even play SEA, whats to link? besides, ive never said im proud of plat/diamond. just pointing out how OP terran stim > alt tab is. and how a 30 sec change made that OP to "not so OP"
Added on March 28, 2011, 12:36 pmQUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Mar 28 2011, 11:39 AM)
Personally I think discussions about nerfs and OPness is fine regardless of whatever league you are in. But for you to shoot everybody's opinion down and acting as if you're the bloody champion of GSL makes you look sad, shame.
SHAMEFUR DISPRAY
Added on March 28, 2011, 12:39 pmQUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Mar 28 2011, 11:53 AM)
I'm not saying whatever i just said because I'm in masters man, I'm just saying it because of how quaza is BM-ing everyone and that's just disgusting.
@evo
You're absolute right. Which is why quaza is pissing me off so much.
He keeps complaining about how OP whatever race it is he's having trouble with. And when somebody else gives their opinion, he just shoots them down.
have you even read my posts? i wasnt even complaining to begin with. if there was ANY complain, i was complaining on how i cannot alt tab while i bag free wins. (surely, thats a justification for complaints, right? terran cant win for free? maybe you need to turn on your sarcasm detector, scanner sweep anyone?)
and more importantly, im complaining on how siewkaiz for failing to identify the definition of NERF. i've been playing blizz games (or any online gaming for that matter) long enough to know what is a nerf and what is a buff. a nerf is simple: anything thats a detriment to the current state of the game. eg: nerfing stim pack research time by requiring an additional 30sec. that is a nerf. plain simple.
Added on March 28, 2011, 12:50 pmQUOTE(evofantasy @ Mar 28 2011, 12:03 PM)
ps: terrans dun walk up ramp if u are wondering... they contain toss below the ramp off 1-2 bunkers and expand behind it... its more of a macro metagame now isntead of i'm gonna kill u and loose all my units...
this is like wut rainbow always like to do to toss =p
yea like i said. MY BAD for not realizing 30 sec does an impact of not being able to stim and alt tab anymore
This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 28 2011, 12:50 PM