DotA DotA Allstars v6.48b AI+ 1.52 by RGB, *Updated 20th January 2008*

hyperx
post Jul 30 2006, 07:48 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Jul 30 2006, 07:21 PM)
v6.32b AI v1.90 IS FROM CLOUD_STR!!!

the AI not bad at all, but still damn stupid, especially the strength heros....always afraid to be attacked
but their ranged heroes sweat.gif sweat.gif go near a little bit also kena spell by them
mossimorj
post Jul 31 2006, 04:51 AM

im a newbie in DOTA, why i cant play the map??
after clicking the start game after choosing the map DOTA ALLSTAR the newer version...i think its 6.34b ai......
it comes back again to the choosing of map menu....
how can i play DOTA? need help please.... icon_question.gif

u can email me mossimorj@hotmail.com
thnkz! blush.gif
chitchat
post Jul 31 2006, 10:16 AM

491 posts

gahkin: ur are playing 6.34ai and it does not have SUPER AI mode. i highly recommend u download the 6.32b AI by cloud_str and play that one. That AI map is a lot better. Type -APSA for ALL PICK & SUPER AI

mossimorj: very difficult to help u seem too newbie. Download the 6.32b AI and put into C:Program Files/Warcraft 3/Maps/Download/ then run the game go to SINGLE MODE >> CUSTOM GAME >> CREATE GAME >> "find that map" after u in another screen just put as many Computer as u want. If no computer means no AI. Then start game.

stormlcc: Human play strenght hero also hide at the back most of the time one lar only hit last hit. The AI is improving already now they can creep denied so hope next version the strenght hero can hit last hit instead of just stay back gather experience.

This post has been edited by chitchat: Jul 31 2006, 10:20 AM
JenYupz
post Jul 31 2006, 11:33 AM

13 posts

Dear mossimorj,
You need to update your Warcraft 3 : TFT version. If I guess it correctly, your version is 1.17 right ? Try updating it to the latest version. My version is 1.20d, and it works just fine.
Ultima
post Aug 4 2006, 10:08 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

juz t share with u guyz, 6.35 ai is out... but its not from cloud_str...
ingjoo
post Aug 6 2006, 12:28 PM

640 posts

where does cloud_str always put his map to be download? any website? coz got many website sharing ai map not sure which one is release by cloud_str
Kelv
post Aug 6 2006, 10:02 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

The 6.32 Ai, I got face some bugs.
Sometime in the middle of the game:
-Can't control hero; cannot move or attack, cannot do anything
-Can't upgrade any skill
-Can't buy items
Somtimes only, this might occur.
William_Yeo
post Aug 6 2006, 11:07 PM

1,524 posts

@Kelv

i have the same problem oso,........ but normally only happens to non games creator..... laugh.gif
Wikoko
post Aug 8 2006, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(ingjoo @ Aug 6 2006, 12:28 PM)
where does cloud_str always put his map to be download? any website? coz got many website sharing ai map not sure which one is release by cloud_str
Official DotA AI by Cloud
Known bugs on the current version are posted by Cloud himself there so read before you whine!
(register on dota-allstars forums to know more)

This is the official AI supported by IceFrog. Don't get me wrong I'm not insulting Karising's version but I'm just saying the truth. I know Karising's AI map is different on its AI design than cloud's and its not worthless too than any other AI leeched versions circling around. And of course without Karising's first AI map (5.8x), the DotA AI generation won't be born! Cloud got the idea from Karising's first version anyway. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Wikoko: Aug 8 2006, 08:19 PM
potatobun
post Aug 18 2006, 08:18 PM

25 posts

wikoko, can shaer the AI file by Cloud?
evofantasy
post Aug 23 2006, 02:24 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

currently which is the best superAI by cloud?
i'm using the .2 v1.90 version now...
thanks...
BratPAQ
post Aug 24 2006, 04:15 PM

404 - Witty quotes not found!
719 posts

questions to the dota guru here, what setup in this dota AI should i always play so i can know if im ready online? i was able to beat AI with all enemy as computer insane, of course my allies are also computer insane sweat.gif just wandering what setup to use so i know i have enough experience to play online? sweat.gif just hate it when they smell that im a noob and i'm always being pawned sweat.gif should i beat me alone vs 5 computer insane? biggrin.gif
sanjikun
post Aug 26 2006, 02:59 AM

S.O.S Brigade Subordinate No. n
1,386 posts

AIs are never near-human - try playing moar with real humans instead. That will give the bestest idea of when you're ready.

Whacking the shit outta AIs are never for gauging your proness/noobliness. It's just for skill-polishing.
stormlcc
post Aug 31 2006, 08:23 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(sanjikun @ Aug 26 2006, 02:59 AM)
AIs are never near-human - try playing moar with real humans instead. That will give the bestest idea of when you're ready.

Whacking the shit outta AIs are never for gauging your proness/noobliness. It's just for skill-polishing.
U are damn right, try to play with REAL HUMANS and u will know the meaning of gangbang and backstab, haha

AI can never do what humans can...and 1 vs 5 insane is very easy to beat, even in the 5.84 version created by Cloud_Str, the new version's AI is stupid like hell
shadowcaster
post Sep 5 2006, 12:16 PM

566 posts

Dota Allstars 6.36b AI

http://epicwar.com/maps/5689/
whtan
post Sep 6 2006, 12:45 AM

159 posts

nice post.... dling.. muahahah so long for it edi
hyperx
post Sep 10 2006, 04:07 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

QUOTE(BratPAQ @ Aug 24 2006, 04:15 PM)
questions to the dota guru here, what setup in this dota AI should i always play so i can know if im ready online? i was able to beat AI with all enemy as computer insane, of course my allies are also computer insane  sweat.gif just wandering what setup to use so i know i have enough experience to play online?  sweat.gif  just hate it when they smell that im a noob and i'm always being pawned  sweat.gif  should i beat me alone vs 5 computer insane? biggrin.gif
play on map 6.34 AI by cloud_str and try 1 vs 5 super ai brows.gif
chariot
post Sep 10 2006, 10:53 PM

why when i played the map, at the middle of the game onwards, it is so f* lagged...i dont have this problem when playing online...i think my gc and pc specs is way exceed the specs to play dota...but why when play the AI map, i have the lag ?? anybody have the same problem?

and i also found that the bots keep buying the branchwoods (dunno the name) and put it at the fountain...

anyway to removes the lag? it's so annoying...to play when it's lag
darrencw
post Sep 10 2006, 11:17 PM

LYN's biggest gearwhore.
1,171 posts

QUOTE(chariot @ Sep 10 2006, 10:53 PM)
why when i played the map, at the middle of the game onwards, it is so f* lagged...i dont have this problem when playing online...i think my gc and pc specs is way exceed the specs to play dota...but why when play the AI map, i have the lag ?? anybody have the same problem?

and i also found that the bots keep buying the branchwoods (dunno the name) and put it at the fountain...

anyway to removes the lag? it's so annoying...to play when it's lag
ai maps required more processing power thats why it lags.try to put 5 players and 2 players.u can see the difference.

btw,does the AI backstabs and hunts hero?
theOdds
post Sep 15 2006, 04:33 PM

37 posts

live for DotA... smile.gif..yipieeee....

37 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:30 PM