Opened at bad time? June is bad day?

No wonder Bumi Armada choose July
Bonescythe
post Jun 8 2011, 10:58 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Sorry.. I did not follow this IPO.
I thought the IPO price is RM2.90?

So now is trading below IPO price on the opening price itself?
Bonescythe
post Jun 8 2011, 11:22 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Jun 8 2011, 11:01 AM)
They revised the price to RM 2.60 for institutional and RM 2.52 for the public.
No wonder..
Must be some shit behind that they are not exposing, therefore revising price
Bonescythe
post Jun 8 2011, 11:31 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:27 AM)
No, as its against my own policy (with exception to super good counters).
But laws are meant to be broken..
Just break your own policy smile.gif
Hahaha
Bonescythe
post Jun 8 2011, 11:34 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

First day already like this, speaks a lot on itself.
News can be hidden, but share price cannot be hidden.
The movement of share price is the most effective way to express the interest of the public, and shareholder.

This kind of share price in the opening.. Tells a lot out there.
Maybe I am wrong, I dunno.. I am just giving neutral view.
Bonescythe
post Jun 8 2011, 11:37 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Jun 8 2011, 11:36 AM)
Yes, I agree to certain extent. But I hope this UOADEV will rebound. Else my friend will be in deep shyt as he finance to buy the share through private placement by loan cry.gif
Wah.. This kind of thing.. Is the thing which I dun do..
It can be a bomb to your own
Bonescythe
post Jun 8 2011, 11:55 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:49 AM)
How much is Caviar?

Brother.. I not yet lunch time.. You post picture like this..!!!
Bonescythe
post Jun 8 2011, 02:05 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Haizh.. IPO getting more and more lousy already
Bonescythe
post Jun 8 2011, 04:22 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(wijawara @ Jun 8 2011, 04:17 PM)
since when we trade look at par value...  brows.gif
Oh of course need to look at it.
That shows the interest in the directors in this company
Bonescythe
post Jun 8 2011, 04:50 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Ok, this is spectacular run during the queue fight
Bonescythe
post Jun 8 2011, 07:15 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(miruvaaccessories @ Jun 8 2011, 06:54 PM)
How moronic our retail investors actually are in Malaysia.  Hahaha, the words like goreng, and KFC even came out.  WHat a joke you guys are.
Is there a problem for using such wordings ?

Good, now the lot of you are done with selling your margined and can't afford to lose money.. You will see this stock appreciate to its true value within the next few weeks.
So confident about it ar? We got good example of JCY, MEGB, Ivory.. Just to name a few..

Yes, UOA did some window dressing for its IPO.  But it doesn't change the fact that this stock will be on a lot of institutional player's radar when thinking of property stocks to invest in Malaysia.
There are still a lot of good reputable properties stock in the market with good record in the past.
Bonescythe
post Jun 8 2011, 07:17 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(miruvaaccessories @ Jun 8 2011, 07:08 PM)
Lol you obviously don't know what you are talking about

Big funds dumping it after ONE DAY ? after a q-o-q profit gain ?

This is not some mum and pap shop business here

You obviously have no clue how the fund management business works or is run

Do sell, I would love to accumulate more at 2.40s
When it reaches RM2.00, I hope you do not cry..

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Jun 8 2011, 07:17 PM
Bonescythe
post Jun 8 2011, 07:37 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jun 8 2011, 07:32 PM)
Why need  to con small investors to buy at IPO price of rm 2.53  while u know every well  that u can easily get below rm 2.40 in open market ?
Maybe one of the trap souls feelings and express... sad.gif

Understood.. Recently, all the IPOs --> SARKS!!

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Jun 8 2011, 07:37 PM
Bonescythe
post Jun 8 2011, 08:42 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Jun 8 2011, 08:23 PM)
Wah !!!!!!
You must be the smart Alex from the outer space  who only dine at the 6 stars or 7 stars hotels.
Had never experience the sensation of taking tha Malaysian KFC or McD.
How much do you make last year? 150% or more?
Moronic or not some of us here only make just a bit more than 70% year on year.
If you had not make that much than may be you have to bring yourself back to earth....
+100
Bonescythe
post Jun 9 2011, 12:48 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Jun 9 2011, 12:45 AM)
yawn.gif
UOA wage slave spotted!
Must have been made to stay behind by C S Kong to write this drivel.....as it is well known Kong's black face after bell-ringing on June 8th when he saw this over-priced junk going south....

It is so obvious from his comments that this NUMPTY is in the pay of UOA or its IBs.... hmm.gif 

They will manipulate the price as long as they can .... shakehead.gif
Again +100 agreed
Bonescythe
post Jun 10 2011, 05:00 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(veilside2010 @ Jun 10 2011, 04:56 PM)
Rm2.00 ?? You must be dreaming Man !!  notworthy.gif
When MEGB is at RM4, nobody will think it will go down to RM3. And When at RM3, nobody knew it will plunge to RM2.. And so on.

I think UOA Dev at RM2, very possible. Just a matter of time
Bonescythe
post Jun 10 2011, 06:22 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 10 2011, 05:31 PM)
Don't think so it will. You bought UOA property; it got nothing to do with putting FAITH and self PROJECTION.
This current market thinking is more towards sentiment or Price Action.
Agree.
If the general market thinks that way, don't think you are smart, and act other wise.
Going against a wave will be deadly, especially with this IPO, with no past record on share prices
Bonescythe
post Jun 10 2011, 06:35 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Jun 10 2011, 06:32 PM)
Sorry
I think the fair price for this share is only between 0.80 to 1.20.
I had sold all my shares for 1+% profit on the first day.
Smart move bro smile.gif
Bonescythe
post Jun 13 2011, 08:13 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

This is a real problematic IPO.
Price revised.. Ok nevermind, but not yet refund.

Worst still, IPO debuts sarks.. Investor also sweat.
Bonescythe
post Jun 22 2011, 12:04 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jun 21 2011, 11:39 PM)
And I will repeat what I said here before, I will consider when it drops to around 2.00 or less biggrin.gif
Later that time, you will consider it when it is rm1.50.

When the trend is southward, don't catch until got bullish signal.. Look at MEGB, Ivory, JCY.. All good examples

0.0326sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:11 PM