House Wiring Cost, Dwonlight Switch Point

TSwynners22
post Mar 21 2011, 02:54 PM, updated 15y ago

20 posts

Hi all,

anyone has idea or experience on house wiring, downlight, switches cost?
how much for downlihht per point? including fitting or without?
how much for swithces per point?

can anyone share or list down the price range?

thank you...appreciate your opinion...
y4ng
post Mar 21 2011, 05:47 PM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

hacking, plastic cover
looping or straight from mcb
down light materials, size, design
13A, 20A, oso got diff

somewhere got in the forum got mention before the pricing..RM80/point RM180~220 per AC/Heater point RM60/down light point (without light)

basically, the price is more or less there, depending how you wanna run your wires nia..

go find the forum, got someone wrote something somewhere

sheakhu
post Mar 21 2011, 08:07 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(wynners22 @ Mar 21 2011, 02:54 PM)
Hi all,

anyone has idea or experience on house wiring, downlight, switches cost?
how much for downlihht per point? including fitting or without?
how much for swithces per point?

can anyone share or list down the price range?

thank you...appreciate your opinion...
RM45/down light point
RM150/AC/Heater point
RM60/Point

This is what i paid during my house renovation,
kingkong81
post Mar 26 2011, 05:14 PM

1,351 posts

How bout ceiling fan point?
papaya2
post Mar 26 2011, 05:26 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(sheakhu @ Mar 21 2011, 08:07 PM)
RM45/down light point
RM150/AC/Heater point
RM60/Point

This is what i paid during my house renovation,
i just got quotation of 1 contractor, my house in Klang

RM50/down light point (extra rm5 if need install each yr own purchased downlight)
RM190/AC/Heater point
RM90/Point (13A)
RM180/ astro point

the price a bit high.... blink.gif

TSwynners22
post Mar 28 2011, 08:11 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Mar 26 2011, 06:26 PM)
i just got quotation of 1 contractor, my house in Klang

RM50/down light point (extra rm5 if need install each yr own purchased downlight)
RM190/AC/Heater point
RM90/Point (13A)
RM180/ astro point

the price a bit high.... blink.gif
i think the price is quite high...as for the downlight point, is it include the fitting and bulb? and is RM50 include hacking to conceal the wire in the wall?

thank you
papaya2
post Mar 28 2011, 10:41 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(wynners22 @ Mar 28 2011, 08:11 AM)
i think the price is quite high...as for the downlight point, is it include the fitting and bulb? and is RM50 include hacking to conceal the wire in the wall?

thank you
not include fitting the downlight and bulb, he say add extra rm5 per piece if u need they help.
yes, hacking the wall to concel the wire and plaster back but w/o paint the wall.
according to him, he use pcv or some kind of plastic tube to cover the wire and attached below my origin normal type ceiling and lay down to the downlight points' location.
He's not simply lay down the wire on top of paster ceiling, is this normal wire-man doing?

i'm still thinking and finding another cheaper contractor.... sad.gif

This post has been edited by papaya2: Mar 28 2011, 10:42 AM
TSwynners22
post Mar 28 2011, 10:54 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Mar 28 2011, 11:41 AM)
not include fitting the downlight and bulb, he say add extra rm5 per piece if u need they help.
yes, hacking the wall to concel the wire and plaster back but w/o paint the wall.
according to him, he use pcv or some kind of plastic tube to cover the wire and attached below my origin normal type ceiling and lay down to the downlight points' location.
He's not simply lay down the wire on top of paster ceiling, is this normal wire-man doing?

i'm still thinking and finding another cheaper contractor.... sad.gif
erm...i think the price is ok if they include wiring, hacking and plastering back the wire...
i found 1 contractor, RM35/downlight point (not included bulb n fitting)...but when i asked: is it include hacking and plastering? thhen he answered me : the wall is already there, how to hack??
so i think RM35 is not include hacking n plastering back... sweat.gif

may i know what kind of fitting u use? can share?

thank you
papaya2
post Mar 28 2011, 01:33 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(wynners22 @ Mar 28 2011, 10:54 AM)
erm...i think the price is ok if they include wiring, hacking and plastering back the wire...
i found 1 contractor, RM35/downlight point (not included bulb n fitting)...but when i asked: is it include hacking and plastering? thhen he answered me : the wall is already there, how to hack??
so i think RM35 is not include hacking n plastering back... sweat.gif

may i know what kind of fitting u use? can share?

thank you
i will use 4 inches square fitting with glass cover and use Philipe energy saving bulb.

0.0139sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:03 AM