*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V13 ***, tutup kedai.. proceed to V14~~ :)

llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 01:11 AM

77 posts

hi all sifu, i just did a FOTA to 1.84 and now my WiFi gets an error whenever I start it. What can I do?
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 01:16 AM

77 posts

What kind of error / error message you get?

[/quote]

It didn't show much. It just shows an error and my Wi-Fi cannot be turned on.
And I notice that my kernel and baseband version are different from what is posted in the earlier post.
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 01:19 AM

77 posts

any other sifus who can help?
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 01:36 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(fire_chrome @ Mar 22 2011, 01:29 AM)
@llkh what is the error? and version? i still in stock rom biggrin.gif lazy to flash tongue.gif haha
You can't turn on WiFi and it states error under Settings > Wireless & networks

I am on version 1.84.707.2 after the OTA
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 09:01 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 22 2011, 06:23 AM)
Something to share before i go OFFLINE biggrin.gif

---> Click Me

@llkh
Before you update FOTA, did you change your radio version?? List down your :

1. Baseband ver
2. Kernel ver

** So that people will help you look into it smile.gif
1. 12.28b.60.140eU_26.03.02.26_M
2. 2.6.32.21-g66cfb7a

now that I no longer has root access, can i see still flash custom ROM?
I have flashed recovery and ENG S-OFF prior to doing this FOTA
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 12:06 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(asdzxc @ Mar 22 2011, 11:52 AM)
By the way, the update software info is

Android 2.2.1
Build 1.84.707
that's what I did. Now my WiFi koyak and people cannot hear my voice when I make/receive calls.
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 12:09 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 22 2011, 12:07 PM)
Did you flashed any custom ROM/radio/kernel/rooted before you update?
yup.rooted and ENG S-Off before update.
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 12:11 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Mar 22 2011, 12:09 PM)
root phone still can update like normal and not lose root and radio s-off right?
I can update as normal but I believe it will have problems just like what I am experiencing now and you will lose root.

This post has been edited by llkh: Mar 22 2011, 12:12 PM
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 12:21 PM

77 posts

guys, can I still flash to custom ROM to resolve this issue?
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 12:24 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 22 2011, 12:22 PM)
You can, but you have to downgrade first. Try reading JenLOI's guide.. available in FP under "Rooting & Custom ROM" section.
why the need to downgrade? because I lost root?
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 12:29 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 22 2011, 12:27 PM)
Yes, you lose root and it's currently not possible to root on a 1.84 based stock rom. That's why have to downgrade first. JenLOI did it and flashed to custom ROM nod.gif
Pardon me for the noob questions. but i have already ENG S-OFF, and I have already flashed CWM recovery. Do I still need root?
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 02:04 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Mar 22 2011, 01:50 PM)
what problem are u facing? and its the new version rootable yet? it seem to increase the performance so much nicer
Wi-Fi koyak.Phone calls also koyak.
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 02:17 PM

77 posts

problem resolved.luckily i had a nandroid backup of my previous system.back to 1.32 rclxms.gif
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 02:21 PM

77 posts

the update does solve a number of issues which I faced previously, but in the meantime also koyak my wifi and calls. maybe because i root it previously. now i will try to unroot and update again.
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 02:42 PM

77 posts

how do i reverse the ENG S-OFF?
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 02:51 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 22 2011, 02:46 PM)

@llkh
what reverse you mean..?

Added on March 22, 2011, 2:47 pmOh oh, one more app (games) is Reckless Racing.. very syiok one..~  drool.gif
Meaning, how to ENG S-ON ?
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 03:06 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 22 2011, 02:54 PM)
using Radio S-ON back..  smile.gif
tried Radio S-ON, not working, still ENG S-OFF
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 03:14 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 22 2011, 03:09 PM)

Added on March 22, 2011, 3:11 pm
you use this method or other..? if not, need to use this one.
but these are for instructions if i do a radio s-off, however, mine is eng s-off, not radio s-off

0.0573sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:48 PM