*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V13 ***, tutup kedai.. proceed to V14~~ :)

banji
post Mar 22 2011, 09:23 PM

178 posts

Just wondering... Let say I'm on a rom with radio A and I do nandroid backup (using CWM), and then flash a new radio B. If I restore back, will it change Radio B to A?
banji
post Mar 22 2011, 09:37 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Symphonia @ Mar 22 2011, 09:29 PM)
radio doesn't change biggrin.gif u have to flash radio to change it..
Hm so how do I backup my current radio to revert back in case I don't like the new radio. Appreciate the help
banji
post Mar 22 2011, 10:02 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Symphonia @ Mar 22 2011, 09:54 PM)
there's no need to backup radio:) just rmb ur current version of radio and u can flash it back by downloading it from here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=877295
great!! just checked the list and found one that is almost the same as my current one
- October 2010: Radio_12.28b.60.140e_26.03.02.26_M - HTC WWE 1.32.405.6

slightly different here - **.140eU**

from the xda thread, the radio is definitely the same, just the protocol is slightly different. will it be ok?
banji
post Mar 22 2011, 10:13 PM

178 posts

@maverick - Im a complete noob for android. And I successfully flash the rom using Syuki's guide (and of course reading the corresponding thread in XDA)

Just be sure to check the requirement thrice before doing anything
banji
post Mar 22 2011, 10:25 PM

178 posts

I'm still fine tuning the phone. A lot to experiment such as the recommended radio, setcpu and the lot to get the best battery life.

However speaking based on today's usage.
- roughly 45 minutes of call
- wifi on for about 5 hours overall
- mobile data - a few minutes only

My battery is at 40% after 18 hours

I'm not that impressed yet
banji
post Mar 22 2011, 10:28 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Symphonia @ Mar 22 2011, 10:25 PM)
when u flash the radio the U will most probably be there xD..its a kinda weird thing, after flashing u'll get slightly different wordings of the radio
Thankx symphonia for clearing that up. I will give the recommended radio a go. A lot of mixed feedback, it just make me more curious to test it myself.
banji
post Mar 22 2011, 10:31 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 22 2011, 10:28 PM)
@banji

based on your sig, still using 12.28b.x.x.x radio ah..? why not try radio 12.35d.x.x.x or 12.41.x.x.x ...?
Still reading so that I know exactly what I'm getting myself into smile.gif
banji
post Mar 23 2011, 07:48 PM

178 posts

A question to sifus

If I want to do nandroid restore using CWM, do I need to wipe data first?
banji
post Mar 23 2011, 08:24 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Mar 23 2011, 08:21 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, nandroid backup include data too, so will overide your existing data.
but, just to be safe, why don't you just wipe all,
better be safe than need to do it again.
Thanks.. actually halfway restoring now. I'm eager to try one setting given by a forumner in XDA. He claim to be able to get 20 hours of heavy usage with still 45%
banji
post Mar 23 2011, 09:38 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Mar 23 2011, 09:10 PM)
part7backup-1300021620.bin
size just 2 MB only...
can anybody know this is backup for which app?
That is a backup created when u s-off using jkoljo's tool Keep it somewhere safe
banji
post Mar 23 2011, 10:44 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Mar 23 2011, 10:34 PM)
stock rom cant zoom on video?? serious??  blink.gif
If Im not mistaken, you cannot zoom in when you are recording HD.

p.s. trying out new radio 26.08.03.07. Now I have to find Lee's Kernel 2.2.8. Hearing good review about that combination with ARHD 3.2
banji
post Mar 25 2011, 09:21 PM

178 posts

I always do wipe data using CWM. Is that full wipe?
banji
post Mar 25 2011, 09:29 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Mar 25 2011, 09:25 PM)
if you include data, cache and dalvik too!
I see.. I will have to take note the next time I flash. Thanks koinibler
banji
post Mar 25 2011, 09:30 PM

178 posts

edited - double post

d*mn flood control. you guys are too fast

This post has been edited by banji: Mar 25 2011, 09:31 PM
banji
post Mar 25 2011, 09:35 PM

178 posts

flood control la syuki smile.gif

By the way tested the new leaked radio, and it doesn't work well for me. so I reflash with no-sense++ with recommended radio 12.41 and I finally getting 18 hours with 40% left.

Still tweaking
banji
post Mar 25 2011, 09:39 PM

178 posts

Thats the funny thing. Other people could have sworn that they are doing better with that radio. I however get the opposite result.

I however didnt flash the kernel to Lee's 2.2.8 like they did

Will try it later

banji
post Mar 25 2011, 09:44 PM

178 posts

Using ARHD 3.2

The following is NOT my review, just quoting it from XDA

I will test it out and share my findings here

This post has been edited by banji: Mar 25 2011, 09:49 PM
banji
post Mar 25 2011, 10:20 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Mar 25 2011, 10:14 PM)
regarding to that, i had read somewhere i forgot that hannah tan going to shower without *** in conjunction with earth hour  laugh.gif
forget earth hour, lets discuss this smile.gif

0.0217sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:33 AM