19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V13 ***, tutup kedai.. proceed to V14~~ :)

TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 02:07 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Sylwest @ Mar 26 2011, 01:57 PM)
herm...i understand... so.. what happen those apps in the sd card?? will there be sitting there? as my understanding full wipe in only apply to phone not the sd card right?

ok... ARHD is now 3.3.. should i wait? then can i do other thing like kernal or radio first??
Even though it did not wipe away, still you have to reinstall the application. If you want to back up the data (e.g. game saves), use Titanium Backup or MyBackUp...

@luna

doh.gif

Oh wai-.. I so kyut? I don't mind weh wub.gif wub.gif

TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 02:13 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Mar 26 2011, 02:12 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  now you pun jadi gay....  doh.gif  doh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif
I herd bozz luna giving free cards if kyut kyut mah wub.gif

LOL.
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 03:38 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 26 2011, 03:02 PM)
Oh mai, monza  thumbup.gif

Btw, I'm not that, I'm THIS (don worry, not girl)

doh.gif

If my girlfriend sees this, she will go "AAAAAAA!!! MIKU~~!! KAITO!!!" everytime doh.gif
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 03:48 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Mar 26 2011, 03:46 PM)
IS got aluminium unibody like dhd? Or made of plastic?
Plastic tongue.gif

Added on March 26, 2011, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 26 2011, 03:46 PM)
haha, then i want to be this one, sure can poison on the spot laugh.gif

All hail King Lelouch monza notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Mar 26 2011, 03:50 PM
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 04:09 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 26 2011, 04:05 PM)
True nothing is crack proof... but don't forget bout motorola... their the first one to make signed bootloader and most of them hardly been crack yet... SE also lock the bootloader and no one success to open it... Even unrevoked also fail to unlock HTC Wildfire...

In the end... It comes to the question how many developer want to get their hand dirty on IS...?

Agreed with this line..
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 06:00 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

^
Many managed to by using JenLOI's guide. I think so far got 3 or 4 already.. forgot who laugh.gif

But 1st one is JenLOI wink.gif
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 06:04 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

@monza

sweat.gif I not king la... My majesty you are the king.. of android notworthy.gif
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 06:44 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Chrissylynn @ Mar 26 2011, 06:38 PM)
Nope im not on mobile data. i check my accounts my htc sense was in auto sync tho izit because of that? updated the firmware recently i think it auto sync for me.
yeah im on stock rom. i installed pulse, music and angry bird rio! lol. but i think its cause of the htc sense was on auto sync? i heard it sucks massive batt life
Yes, disable HTC Sense. Remove that account. It's a CPU hogger and Battery Drainer.. tongue.gif
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 06:51 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

It wont affect your updates, etc. HTC Sense account is only for their features on htcsense.com , but until now, it's not fully functional in Malaysia yet. Even if it does, still it's a battery drainer...

Edit

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Mar 26 2011, 06:51 PM
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 06:58 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Chrissylynn @ Mar 26 2011, 06:54 PM)
lol i wonder why they don fix sense here. ei anyone using good offline gps? i tried papago but gps having hard time to track leh long time to track my signal.
I always use offline GPS tongue.gif

Yeah, it does take time to get the satellite signal.. usually 1~5minutes for me, depending on location.. middle of KL is worse... laugh.gif

Guys, how do we activate Assisted GPS? Is it that we must turn on Mobile Network and it'll automatically become A-GPS support? rclxub.gif
Cause my N79 have specific functions to setting whether to turn on/turn off assisted GPS only..
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 07:22 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 26 2011, 07:04 PM)
Here some download links smile.gif

CoreDroid FroYo 3.3
DB ----> CoreDroid 3.3 FroYo

RCMixHD 5.3 GB
DB ----> RCMixHD 5.3

**CoreDroid 4.8 will be UP soon smile.gif
Added icon_rolleyes.gif
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 10:51 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

@Calex, syuki, aeronchan

Please confirm whether you guys can go gathering or not, if too little maybe should postpone to next time.. sweat.gif

Currently only Calex & polarzbearz sure, syuki = not sure, aeron = haven't reply
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 10:57 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(onesensei @ Mar 26 2011, 10:53 PM)
Yup, it is the stock ROM. I never done any changes before. I also think that it cannot boot into the system. What makes me even sad, the shop here in KK was not open when I went to ask for help. Need to find another free time to go to 1Borneo Hypermall for another help. I was hoping if there is any single HTC Service Centre here in Sabah. Is there any other troubleshooting procedure that I can follow in order to fix this problem? I can enter the menu which I've done the hard reset thingy. But still, the problem is still there.  icon_question.gif

p/s: Thank you so much for your concern.
You tried the Power + Vol. down button during boot and performed hard reset, still can't boot inside the system?

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 26 2011, 10:54 PM)
guys from KL, how about tomorrow...~  wave.gif  wave.gif

Added on March 26, 2011, 10:55 pm@onesensei

what's your problem actually..?  hmm.gif
@syuki, this was his problem

QUOTE(onesensei @ Mar 25 2011, 05:52 PM)
I really need your help. Past few days, I updated my DHD system software as it comes out from the notification. Once the update was finish, my DHD went blank after the HTC symbol appear after the phone was restarted. Until now, I am still searching on how to fix it. My DHD was bought last month under SiS warranty. Really hope you can help me on that. Thank you so much.

Regards,
One.

btw, tomorrow you can attend / not sure yet / cannot? laugh.gif
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 11:05 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

^
Haha, yeah, then maybe koi can help you to solve the problem thumbup.gif
One of the experienced sifu here brows.gif notworthy.gif

@syuki:
Haha, if busy tomorrow, then nevermind lah, we arrange another day where many of us can go together, the more the merrier blush.gif

Race nevermind la, we satu community ma laugh.gif
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 11:11 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

^

If haven't do anything and failed to boot after FOTA (update notification), maybe can look for HTC liao, since it's their fault (if you didn't root, didn't flash custom ROM, didn't do anything that voids the warranty :lol)

Added on March 26, 2011, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(onesensei @ Mar 26 2011, 11:10 PM)
lol. if pro, i wont be this crazy for the past two days.  rclxub.gif
Haha, I think he meant koi is pro , and can help you biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Mar 26 2011, 11:11 PM
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 11:12 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

@syuki

Okay, do let us know ASAP so i can inform Calex / aeron(waiting he reply me :lol) if any changes/cancellation
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 11:32 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 26 2011, 11:28 PM)
If syuki and aeron ain't coming I guess we have to postpone then. sad.gif

@syuki
Race doesn't matter here  laugh.gif All are friendly  tongue.gif
QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 26 2011, 11:29 PM)
Anyone want to try this ----> Click Me

Added on March 26, 2011, 11:29 pmhaha, wait for me...i got KL in end of Apr...we go out laugh.gif
@all

If that's the case, we decide a date and post it, so others can take note of the date and join as well laugh.gif

I can't wait to see monza84 + aeronchan together... brows.gif brows.gif
Oh, not to forget Calex as well, I think many interested to meet aeron. Haha brows.gif brows.gif

*later he kena horrified.. LOL*
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 11:33 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

@monza

But he hasn't done any rooting, radio s-off, eng s-off, can flash ROM meh? He's on stock doing stock update and ended up with error rclxub.gif
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 11:36 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

T minus 480 = V14

Who's gonna be next TS? tongue.gif Calex?? Monza?? luna?? Aeron???

Added on March 26, 2011, 11:36 pm^

Ok, 3 confirmed d. Only aeron haven't reply. Didn't reply my SMS also cry.gif wuuuwaaa~~~ cry.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Mar 26 2011, 11:36 PM
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 26 2011, 11:38 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Sylwest @ Mar 26 2011, 11:36 PM)
hello... i try already root my phone.. but my ternimal emulator say access denial after i type su... why??
Did you permroot after temproot?

19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0663sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:05 AM