126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V13 ***, tutup kedai.. proceed to V14~~ :)

eddmecha
post Mar 22 2011, 12:37 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 22 2011, 12:36 AM)
Yes. That name you mentioned is for 1.84 based ROM's nod.gif

Flashed it quite a few times before.
ok then i should flash now..yeha...

dear sifu....why does my lock screen become htc lock screen?coz i edi remove it..but after i install elegant blue theme my lock screen become htc...do i need to reflash the(remove htc lock screen) script?

This post has been edited by eddmecha: Mar 22 2011, 01:00 AM
wim1983
post Mar 22 2011, 12:59 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

Sifu sifu got a problem here icon_question.gif

I delete all my google contacts from my phone (to test out the auto sync back function brows.gif , the contacts still exist in google account (good biggrin.gif ) when I check via computer website, how can I "sync" it back drool.gif ? I try sync manually also cannot geh shocking.gif , i turn on wifi, background date, and auto sync ady rclxub.gif notworthy.gif
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 22 2011, 01:03 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 22 2011, 12:37 AM)
ok then i should flash now..yeha...

dear sifu....why does my lock screen become htc lock screen?coz i edi remove it..but after i install elegant blue theme my lock screen become htc...do i need to reflash the(remove htc lock screen) script?
The theme comes with modded HTC lockscreen, that's why it appear again laugh.gif..

I'm not sure about the latter part since it involves flashing, better wait for experienced sifu to reply sweat.gif

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Mar 22 2011, 12:59 AM)
Sifu sifu got a problem here icon_question.gif

I delete all my google contacts from my phone (to test out the auto sync back function brows.gif , the contacts still exist in google account (good  biggrin.gif ) when I check via computer website, how can I "sync" it back  drool.gif ? I try sync manually also cannot geh shocking.gif , i turn on wifi, background date, and auto sync ady rclxub.gif   notworthy.gif
hmm.gif Supposely just sync and it'll reappear instantly... you checked via googles.com/contacts and confirmed that they're still there?

Since you tried manually sync, did it sync successfully or shows error?

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Mar 22 2011, 01:04 AM
wim1983
post Mar 22 2011, 01:05 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 22 2011, 02:03 AM)
The theme comes with modded HTC lockscreen, that's why it appear again laugh.gif..

I'm not sure about the latter part since it involves flashing, better wait for experienced sifu to reply sweat.gif
hmm.gif Supposely just sync and it'll reappear instantly... you checked via googles.com/contacts and confirmed that they're still there?

Since you tried manually sync, did it sync successfully or shows error?
Sync is currently experiencing problems. It will be back shortly shakehead.gif doh.gif icon_question.gif
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 01:11 AM

77 posts

hi all sifu, i just did a FOTA to 1.84 and now my WiFi gets an error whenever I start it. What can I do?
eddmecha
post Mar 22 2011, 01:11 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 22 2011, 01:03 AM)

problem solved:i just reflash the remove htc lock screen rclxms.gif
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 22 2011, 01:13 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Mar 22 2011, 01:05 AM)
Sync is currently experiencing problems. It will be back shortly  shakehead.gif  doh.gif  icon_question.gif
Settings>Applications>Manage Applications>Contacts Storage and then hitting the "Clear Data" button.

This should solve your problem nod.gif

NOTE: Make a backup of your contacts, if you still have any in YOUR PHONE. This will ERASE everything in "People" (contacts)

Added on March 22, 2011, 1:13 am
QUOTE(llkh @ Mar 22 2011, 01:11 AM)
hi all sifu, i just did a FOTA to 1.84 and now my WiFi gets an error whenever I start it. What can I do?
What kind of error / error message you get?

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Mar 22 2011, 01:13 AM
wim1983
post Mar 22 2011, 01:15 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 22 2011, 02:13 AM)
Settings>Applications>Manage Applications>Contacts Storage and then hitting the "Clear Data" button.

This should solve your problem nod.gif

NOTE: Make a backup of your contacts, if you still have any in YOUR PHONE. This will ERASE everything in "People" (contacts)

Added on March 22, 2011, 1:13 am

Aiyah I so stupid, just found out the same solution from "Mr. Google" rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif tq sifu

Go to "Settings". Select "Applications".
Select "Manage Applications".
Scroll down to "Contacts Storage"
Click on "Clear Data"

same rolleyes.gif
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 01:16 AM

77 posts

[/quote]

It didn't show much. It just shows an error and my Wi-Fi cannot be turned on.
And I notice that my kernel and baseband version are different from what is posted in the earlier post.
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 22 2011, 01:17 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(llkh @ Mar 22 2011, 01:16 AM)

It didn't show much. It just shows an error and my Wi-Fi cannot be turned on.
And I notice that my kernel and baseband version are different from what is posted in the earlier post.
Sorry bro, can't help you much, maybe gotta ask users who are on Stock ROM. cry.gif
I never really stayed on stock ROM.. don't know much notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Mar 22 2011, 01:18 AM
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 01:19 AM

77 posts

any other sifus who can help?
fire_chrome
post Mar 22 2011, 01:29 AM

205 posts

@llkh what is the error? and version? i still in stock rom biggrin.gif lazy to flash tongue.gif haha
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 01:36 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(fire_chrome @ Mar 22 2011, 01:29 AM)
@llkh what is the error? and version? i still in stock rom biggrin.gif lazy to flash tongue.gif haha
You can't turn on WiFi and it states error under Settings > Wireless & networks

I am on version 1.84.707.2 after the OTA
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 22 2011, 02:00 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

17% battery remaining after 34 hours with moderate usage. Let's see how long more it can go before it collapses laugh.gif

Time to sleep..

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Mar 22 2011, 02:00 AM
aeronchan
post Mar 22 2011, 02:01 AM

400 posts

today i played games and wifi tether lasts me less than 20hours
fire_chrome
post Mar 22 2011, 02:09 AM

205 posts

@llkh can we get the error, as i check ur version number is same like me. i had no problem with wifi
piring
post Mar 22 2011, 02:13 AM

255 posts

gratz on v13~ anyhow, is applanet still kicking or is it dead? and if its still alive, whats the latest version?

scratch that~ got it ok already~

This post has been edited by piring: Mar 22 2011, 02:18 AM
monza84
post Mar 22 2011, 06:23 AM

2,059 posts

Something to share before i go OFFLINE biggrin.gif

---> Click Me

@llkh
Before you update FOTA, did you change your radio version?? List down your :

1. Baseband ver
2. Kernel ver

** So that people will help you look into it smile.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 22 2011, 06:24 AM
billy_overheat
post Mar 22 2011, 06:35 AM

3,373 posts

I'm back! Monsanto just slept? laugh.gif
llkh
post Mar 22 2011, 09:01 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 22 2011, 06:23 AM)
Something to share before i go OFFLINE biggrin.gif

---> Click Me

@llkh
Before you update FOTA, did you change your radio version?? List down your :

1. Baseband ver
2. Kernel ver

** So that people will help you look into it smile.gif
1. 12.28b.60.140eU_26.03.02.26_M
2. 2.6.32.21-g66cfb7a

now that I no longer has root access, can i see still flash custom ROM?
I have flashed recovery and ENG S-OFF prior to doing this FOTA

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.1742sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:13 PM