*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V13 ***, tutup kedai.. proceed to V14~~ :)

asdzxc
post Mar 27 2011, 12:57 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 27 2011, 12:56 AM)
^ i don't give a damn to it.
hmm.gif
asdzxc
post Mar 27 2011, 01:08 AM

384 posts

hi wanna ask, if i limit widgets on my homescreens, will it lessen the lag (stock rom) ? but that will only make it look like iphone if i make all folders and no widget .. right ?
asdzxc
post Mar 27 2011, 01:12 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(ramen241 @ Mar 27 2011, 01:10 AM)
Downloaded n playing that alphat6..chun graphics..a bit baggy though...
hmm.gif where to get the jack sparrow version for stock rom
asdzxc
post Mar 27 2011, 01:18 AM

384 posts

no one answer me sad.gif

widget on screen = create lags ?
widget take off from screen = less lag or no diff ?
replace widget with folder = look more like iphone4? :S

--------

how to get kraken version of gameloft games stock rom
asdzxc
post Mar 27 2011, 01:22 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 27 2011, 01:21 AM)
I never had any lag with full widget in all homescreen on stock rom... Do you tick the USB debugging option..?
i tick already ... seems like not helping at all ... must i plug to the pc for the usb debugging to work ?

Added on March 27, 2011, 1:24 ami don't know why, sometimes i play something, the phone will lag for like 5 sec - 1 minute like videos with rockplayer, playing games, scrolling the homescreen ...

USB debug ticked, off-ed all auto Sync, 500 mb left internal memory, 150 mb free ram, what's wrong ?

This post has been edited by asdzxc: Mar 27 2011, 01:24 AM
asdzxc
post Mar 27 2011, 01:27 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Mar 27 2011, 01:24 AM)
what rom are you using now?
Stock Rom with latest FOTA 1.82.707.2

Problem: don't know why, sometimes i play something, the phone will lag for like 5 sec - 1 minute like videos with rockplayer, playing games, scrolling the homescreen ...

USB debug ticked, off-ed all auto Sync, 500 mb left internal memory, 150 mb free ram, *using stock SD card as well* what's wrong ?

This post has been edited by asdzxc: Mar 27 2011, 01:30 AM
asdzxc
post Mar 27 2011, 01:32 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Mar 27 2011, 01:31 AM)
perhaps only Ghostblind is the only man you should go to for advice?
or can you try re-updating again?? hmm.gif
before getting FOTA got this problem already ... recent FOTA didn't fix this problem or maybe "a little" i dunno

Added on March 27, 2011, 1:34 am
QUOTE(rockmaniac85 @ Mar 27 2011, 01:31 AM)
some program running in the background? got install Task killer to check? reboot phone then see still got lag or not?
rebott the phone, takes awhile to load, everything ok, but after running the phone awhile = random lagging will occur during activities... checking the task killer, normal app .. normally i dun kill all, i check running program oso .. seems normal ... google and htc stuff ... and some online games etc... but i didn't check the "Low" setting whereby i can access into all the programs running, but normally what program will you kill ?

This post has been edited by asdzxc: Mar 27 2011, 01:34 AM
asdzxc
post Mar 27 2011, 01:36 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(rockmaniac85 @ Mar 27 2011, 01:35 AM)
if from start got this issue, maybe can get a new one from warranty?
hmm.gif 5 sec lag .. what's the problem until must claim warranty ? @@ unless there is a reason behind this to proof to SIS that the unit has a problem
asdzxc
post Mar 27 2011, 01:41 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(tarbana90 @ Mar 27 2011, 01:40 AM)
anyway im using stock rom also and my settings are very basic.. i used all the homescreens and with basic htc widgets.
the only 3 party widgets i have are 3g watchdog and some data counter widget... then i have messaging,email,htc news,music player and facebook widgets..
well i am saying the interface is smooth, just that on random events, it will jitter with lags for 5 sec to 1 min unless i kill that prog and re-run it ... sad.gif kind of annoying though and not so cool

and somehow i dun understand why some app i am not using but they randomly open themselves ?

This post has been edited by asdzxc: Mar 27 2011, 01:43 AM
asdzxc
post Mar 27 2011, 01:46 AM

384 posts

Anyone has a cure to my problem .. sad.gif

Added on March 27, 2011, 2:01 amseems like my phone auto sync itself although i set auto sync off ... only left Background information to send data etc

This post has been edited by asdzxc: Mar 27 2011, 02:01 AM
asdzxc
post Mar 27 2011, 11:49 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Mar 27 2011, 09:51 AM)
what can 1 advice is
please backup ur data
hard format ur phone and ur memory

i think maybe application crash..

just my 2cents
How do I clean my memory in my stock rom?

And backup as in the sd card only?
asdzxc
post Mar 27 2011, 11:54 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(asdzxc @ Mar 27 2011, 11:49 AM)
How do I clean my memory in my stock rom?

And backup as in the sd card only?
cry.gif help me
asdzxc
post Mar 27 2011, 11:59 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 27 2011, 11:56 AM)
I doubt non-rooted stock rom can use any backup apps... So nothing much can be done there...

I think he mean doing a factory reset...
Previously. I did a factory reset background in 3 months ago, will this hard reset help? I have some paid for free during promotion app, scared it will go missing after I do this new hard reset

This post has been edited by asdzxc: Mar 27 2011, 12:00 PM
asdzxc
post Mar 27 2011, 01:09 PM

384 posts

hmm.gif will Cache cleaner help to improve my phone performance sad.gif no one answer 1 of my question above
asdzxc
post Mar 27 2011, 02:01 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Mar 27 2011, 01:53 PM)
i dont know what to say..
factory reset i think only the setting, the application still keep it up

what i mean is.. Hard Reset.. delete everything like 1st buy it (also ur memory card delete on pc and format in the phone)
try and error.. this is what u should do..
if not.. u will got this problem.. as long u dont try it

may i know what application u paid it ?
Sorry abit noob about this ..

Factory reset = option to reset at phone software, but hard reset = how to do it ?

and ... if I delete my memory card on PC ... how to format it in my phone (click where?)

I didn't really paid it, but got it during their "Free 1 day promotion"

Swiftkey and Runkeeper Pro

0.0541sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:45 AM