5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V13 ***, tutup kedai.. proceed to V14~~ :)

Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 01:38 AM

1,458 posts

Android Revolution HD 3.3 [25.03.2011] - coming this evening

- New kernel 1.3.8.3
* Patched up to .34
- build.prop fixes
- Adobe Flash Player updated to latest 10.2.156.12
- Quick Office updated to 3.2.173 (version from 2.16 Gigerbread ROM)
- Fixes to sound files
- Added 3G prefix to 3G capable networks
- Added Voice Dialer (available only for 4G users)
- GPS fixes for Desire HD and Inspire 4G users
- Other minor changes

Another new rom to be flash tomorrow... drool.gif
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 01:39 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 26 2011, 01:37 AM)
Btw, drool.gif at Evo 3D.. I wonder how much it cost drool.gif
I much more worried if the system file signed or not... HTC become like Motorola d...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 10:08 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Mar 26 2011, 09:50 AM)
this thread didnt move for 2 hours plus liao
hmmm
anyway good morning
anybody own both dhd and IS?
People lost passion already... Btw... why want to own IS if the spec is same like DHD... smile.gif Some more cant flash custom rom...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 10:28 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Chrissylynn @ Mar 26 2011, 10:23 AM)
Hello. I have a problem with my DHD and i'm so pissed about it sad.gif i was on the phone (call) it was 78% den in the morning wake up 18% dy wana die dy the batt. any apps that can suck the batt life so much? coz i used to leave my phone with wifi and sync on whole night and it wouldnt go so low. Lagi best, last 2 days batt died no alarm late to work =.=

Before like 5days it was fine. batt don die so fast. so sakit hati i wana die sad.gif
On stock rom..? What apps do you install recently..?
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 11:36 AM

1,458 posts

Is it worth to get SE LiveView to use with DHD..?
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 11:46 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 26 2011, 11:39 AM)
@Atsutane-Shirane

is that SE user interface..?  hmm.gif if so, how good is it instead of HTC Sense.

@monza

we really didn't have girls user here..  cry.gif
QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 26 2011, 11:41 AM)
So, its the UI?? If yes, then i also want to know how it's compare to Sense smile.gif
LOL..got to work, how can sad.gif
http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/products/a...lay?cc=gb&lc=en
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 12:56 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Mar 26 2011, 12:53 PM)
haha.I wanna see which custom rom is the best now for DHD?Maybe some more you guys can give tips and tricks on how to install this custom roms(still noob after windows tongue.gif)
Well... if you looking for custom rom... DHD is your choice... Since the future for custom rom in Incredible S still dark...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 01:35 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Sylwest @ Mar 26 2011, 01:14 PM)
I want install custom ROM. My first try. Will try ADHD 3.2. Hope you guys can support me. 1 question. I got my app move to sd card. What will to those app
Moving your apps to sd card doesnt made much different since DHD come with large storage... Unlike desire which come with small storage... Also using app2sd patch require higher class sd card for better performance...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 01:39 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Sylwest @ Mar 26 2011, 01:37 PM)
Herm. What I mean is. I did setting> application> manage application> select application> move to sd.

What happen to those application if I flash custom ROM
If you come from stock rom... You need to do a full wipe... Meaning all data, apps will be gone... The same thing will happen for apps move to sd using native app2sd...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 01:46 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(`shinryu @ Mar 26 2011, 01:43 PM)
What's a FOTA update? The one which pops up telling you there's a system update? Yeah got that yesterday but erm, haven't noticed any significant improvement yet.
Give it some times...

Try this...

Goto Setting -> Account & Sync... Disable stock and news sync... If you use FB or twitter... Try increase the sync time let say 4 hours... Hopefully it will help save some juice... And if you have HTCSense.com account... delete it...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 02:11 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Sylwest @ Mar 26 2011, 01:57 PM)
herm...i understand... so.. what happen those apps in the sd card?? will there be sitting there? as my understanding full wipe in only apply to phone not the sd card right?

ok... ARHD is now 3.3.. should i wait? then can i do other thing like kernal or radio first??
You should know using native app2sd will not move the apps into you SD Card... it only move a part of it... and another part is in the phone storage... Usually the apps in you SD card is inside .android folder... When using CWM to perform full wipe... it will delete .android folder also...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 02:41 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Mar 26 2011, 02:39 PM)
Can any sifu give comment on ARHD 3.3 (with full wipe) on audio and bugs? drool.gif  notworthy.gif
AFAIK... ARHD 3.3 not yet out for download...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 04:05 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlee1201 @ Mar 26 2011, 03:30 PM)
Actually I don't really think that IS can't be cracked forever, nothing is crack...proof.
I'm an iPhone user so I don't think batt life is a big issue. The only concern is that I may br able to save two hundred bucks if I wait for a month more.
But tangan gatal now, feel like owning one now smile.gif
True nothing is crack proof... but don't forget bout motorola... their the first one to make signed bootloader and most of them hardly been crack yet... SE also lock the bootloader and no one success to open it... Even unrevoked also fail to unlock HTC Wildfire...

In the end... It comes to the question how many developer want to get their hand dirty on IS...?

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Mar 26 2011, 03:54 PM)
Then it's a dissapointment
Battery not say got big different yawn
Waiting for tab 8.9 hehe
Why not go for 10"..? Asus Transformer kinda interesting and the price seem affordable...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 04:12 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(memento @ Mar 26 2011, 04:07 PM)
How do u guys solve the problem whereby the gps keep searchin but not responding? Is thr something wrong which the app?
Try download fasterfix from the market and change the GPS pool to asia... hopefully it will help... You can use GPS test apps to test your GPS...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 06:01 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Mar 26 2011, 05:57 PM)
Anyone manage to downgrade after FOTA 1.84 update?
Using gold card?
Someone say he manage to downgrade using Asia WWE RUU... Just run and flash old 1.32 rom...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 06:02 PM

1,458 posts

Btw anyone know how to use Disable mobile data function on 3G Watchdog..?
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 06:05 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 26 2011, 06:02 PM)
@Atsu
How is your DHD with ARHD 3.2?? Good??
Good on WiFi... but blood sucking on mobile... Still can manage 16 hours tho...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 06:34 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 26 2011, 06:09 PM)
16 hours on mobile is consider good edi, on high usage??

Added on March 26, 2011, 6:11 pmThinking on switching to RCMixHD 5.3 later, but CM7 build 29 now already good enough for me, can do 1 1/2 days for moderate usage smile.gif
Well... kinda on high usage...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 06:47 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Chrissylynn @ Mar 26 2011, 06:38 PM)
Nope im not on mobile data. i check my accounts my htc sense was in auto sync tho izit because of that? updated the firmware recently i think it auto sync for me.
yeah im on stock rom. i installed pulse, music and angry bird rio! lol. but i think its cause of the htc sense was on auto sync? i heard it sucks massive batt life
As other before me say remove HTCSense account should help improve the battery... Also try check if the update interval for pulse... If too frequent it might suck more battery also...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 26 2011, 08:04 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Mar 26 2011, 08:00 PM)
guys, which on better..chomp sms or handcent sms?
Cant say... both the UI kinda the same... most people prefer handcent... but handcent is my 2nd choice... smile.gif Still prefer HTC or Stock android...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:37 AM