Mechanical Keyboard Club V2, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts
SUSwct
May 1 2011, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(nncl @ May 1 2011, 01:33 PM) funny that noob wei lip suggest people use rm459 to buy mx5500 instead of filco,he got no idea what is mechanical keyboard ! he such a noob if you ask me lucidlts did give them a lesson...now they know the beauty of a mechanical keyboard...
SUSwct
May 9 2011, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 9 2011, 06:30 PM) my budget is around 6Gv2, but of course the less the better. I'm waiting for Cyclone's Leopold now  I m waiting for the announcement of leopold by cyclone and filco by edifier b4 I fork out my money for these mechanical KB...
SUSwct
May 10 2011, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 10 2011, 02:26 PM) I don't think you want to carry a mech keyboard to tournamet, heavy crap  anyway, still waiting for Leopold. Hope that the price is around Ducky 9000. not going to get the ducky from pchome anymore???
SUSwct
May 10 2011, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 10 2011, 02:44 PM) the offer by Cyclone is too good to be resisted  I'll wait for Leopold to be officially available here in MY, if it doesn't suit me well, then only I'll get Ducky 9000 from PCHome. but the percentage of getting a Ducky now is 10%, leaning to towards Leopold. same goes to me, most probably getting the leopold red...
SUSwct
May 11 2011, 04:21 PM

I just got back from CEX in Seri Kembangan. As mentioned b4 in the previous post, CEX have filco in their shops with the variants of blue/brown/red switches. The retail price for tenkeyless is RM390 and RM429 for the fullsize(blue and brown switches). Red switches is priced at Rm500++..
SUSwct
May 11 2011, 04:54 PM

They currently out of stock for the red 1 since they only bringing few units.Their stocks are based on the demand. I tried on the brown and the blue. I dun favour blue so i guess blue is just most likely high pitched clicky sound. I am not sure for the build quality since I didnt take it off from the box. I was just trying with the switches...maybe i can go over nxt time and look at the build quality since it is not far from my campus...
This post has been edited by wct: May 11 2011, 04:56 PM
SUSwct
May 12 2011, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ May 12 2011, 06:14 PM) For Full keyboard, if from what i read from Leopold HQ sent me, Blue is currently unavailable, but Brown, Black, Red will be available, so, currently now, i'm planning to bring those first. Is there any needs for Tenkeyless? if there's none, i'll focus on full keyboard first, then Tenkeyless i think for 2nd batch. im interested in tenkeyless, how long does it takes for the second batch??? once ur stocks sold out??
SUSwct
May 15 2011, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(ZephyrNoir @ May 15 2011, 12:50 PM) can someone tell me what is ABS or PBT keycap? i cannot find the answer from google = = PBT vs ABShere u go,PBT vs ABS keycaps...
SUSwct
May 18 2011, 05:26 AM

QUOTE(kopitiamtard @ May 18 2011, 05:09 AM) hi guys, newb here... after reading the pages, i would like to test a brown mx switch KB... anyone can recommend any brown cherry KB to me? budget around RM300... thanks. Plus im a banana... budget around rm300 for brown switch, the only choice is to get ducky 9000,plu-ml87 or any kb that meets ur budget from pchome using this guide if u are a banana http://geekhack.org/showthread.php?12854-P...9034#post259034or else u wait for mr.cyclone's LEOPOLD which is coming to msia nxt month... This post has been edited by wct: May 18 2011, 05:37 AM