Mechanical Keyboard Club V2, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

low yat 82
post May 9 2011, 03:53 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

interested wit razer BW... but reliability wise....

any comment from user?
low yat 82
post May 9 2011, 04:27 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ May 9 2011, 04:00 PM)
See the previous post for the youtube about BW problem. That is only one of them
lol....razer stuff kinda fas...zzz. deal b4 wit lots of razer rma cases b4...

wat mechanical keyboard can get wit around rm200-300?lol...

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 9 2011, 04:06 PM)
this looks interesting, around RM500+?  hmm.gif

Added on May 9, 2011, 4:11 pmI think I may forget about Leopolds. Saw their website, only 5 models available.
I'm not really keen on tenkeyless, prefer those full ones.

The only one probably I'll get is FC500R, I can't stand FC400R's layout.
but then price is another problem laugh.gif guess I'll stick to Ducky 9000 MX Brown.
wats d price d keyboard u mention a? hmm....
low yat 82
post May 9 2011, 04:33 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 9 2011, 04:29 PM)
imho, the blue and red one looks hideous  sad.gif
but if white kaler = winrar!

less than RM500? somewhere around RM450?  hmm.gif

Added on May 9, 2011, 4:29 pm
Ducky 9000? RM303.
rm300 sounds interestin.. where to buy? or any local distro?
low yat 82
post May 9 2011, 04:36 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 9 2011, 04:34 PM)
no, from PCHome.
That was the price one of the forumers told me, but the price is without postage to your house.
is dat d cheapest mechanical keyboard wit full layout? lol....
low yat 82
post May 9 2011, 04:50 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 9 2011, 04:42 PM)
IINM, it is PLU ML-3000 or Razer BW Expert. I'm not quite sure about mech keyboards laugh.gif or maybe that XArmour thingy?

dayum, I've lost the link to the Ducky 9000 one sad.gif can someone help me find it? I'm chinis illiterate, and Google Translate doesn't help muchh.
anyway, how do you see whether it is in stock or not? cannot translate pikture.
me also dunno see alot chinese words....zzz

QUOTE(THEswordmaster @ May 9 2011, 04:44 PM)
not the cheapest, but if you willing to risk the quality, then go for ducky 100x series, they're around 210++ without shipping

DUCKS XD
wats d different 100x series wit 900x?
low yat 82
post May 9 2011, 09:04 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(THEswordmaster @ May 9 2011, 04:44 PM)
not the cheapest, but if you willing to risk the quality, then go for ducky 100x series, they're around 210++ without shipping

DUCKS XD
how n where to order?.....
low yat 82
post May 9 2011, 11:31 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(larnelle @ May 9 2011, 10:34 PM)
You can follow this guide if you want to purchase from PCHOME Global.

http://geekhack.org/showthread.php?12854-P...9034#post259034

This how I got my keyboard.

P/s: Many thanks to Mr. fssbzz  biggrin.gif
oo..thanks... if use CC got extra charge? lol.....

QUOTE(andrewtho @ May 9 2011, 10:55 PM)
Personally, I'll go for MX Black switches which can be found in both 6v2 and 7G. But others like the typewriter feel, MX Blue, which can be found in Razer BW. So it's up to you.

7G only requires you to press halfway and the bumps, not really thou
kanasai 6Gv2 owner vmad.gif

interested wit 6Gv2 design... but price wise......razer black widow is nice but doesnt really like d extra keys at left side of keyboard...dats d reason i sold off d G110 =.=!
low yat 82
post May 10 2011, 12:16 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 9 2011, 11:50 PM)
You can try then tell us  tongue.gif 
I paid RM308 for NT$2881 via paypal. Exchange rate was 9.35
paypal rate r cheap!!

i jus called my CC company. there said no extra charges.. jus foreign exchange rate...they chargin rm11.29... fuuu...nearly rm2 differeent!

mine were NT$2678 = rm302.xx! rm50 bucks increase,...zzzz
low yat 82
post May 10 2011, 08:48 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(larnelle @ May 10 2011, 12:34 AM)
Why don't you use paypal...? it's much safer..
CC ---> Paypal ---> PCHOME
waa...so more extra charge.... shocking.gif shocking.gif

btw, jus google n notice lots of quality prob wit ducky 1000 series... does d new batch still d same? d 9000 series all finish.. except black switches.....
low yat 82
post May 10 2011, 11:18 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ May 10 2011, 11:01 AM)
alot?
except lots of complain from geekhack on 1087, i dont even saw any bad comments on 1008 b4.
at least i think it wont be worse than razer bw...
lol... all google search leads to geekhack....

include postage, ducky 1000series more or less same wit BW expert dat really entice me.. dun like BW left macro button.....
low yat 82
post May 10 2011, 03:06 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 10 2011, 02:44 PM)
the offer by Cyclone is too good to be resisted tongue.gif
I'll wait for Leopold to be officially available here in MY, if it doesn't suit me well, then only I'll get Ducky 9000 from PCHome.

but the percentage of getting a Ducky now is 10%, leaning to towards Leopold.
QUOTE(wct @ May 10 2011, 02:57 PM)
same goes to me, most probably getting the leopold red...
who bringing in? wat model? how much a?..

i was tryin to get used to paypal..zzzzzzzz
low yat 82
post May 11 2011, 01:25 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ May 11 2011, 01:21 PM)
in terms of built quality, SS 7G/6GV2 is somewhat better than Razer BWE/BWU.
no doubt.... SS 7G n 6gv2 can use to pukul orang n then use back for gamin XD thumbup.gif
low yat 82
post May 11 2011, 09:23 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

can any told me is this d keyboard m lookin? me banana guy...

issit
1. ducky 1008 (mix brown n blue switches) - english layout
2. hows d seller reputation? dunno see,...

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=9695359560
low yat 82
post May 11 2011, 10:07 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ May 11 2011, 09:54 PM)
It says this keyboard has 3 different version of mixed cherry keys

1)Black with numberpad area blue cherry keys
2)Brown with numberpad area blue cherry keys
3)Blue with spacebar green? no idea never seen green ; ;

Various improvements from the 1087 model, full nkro with ps2, 6 key rollover with usb. Fixed unbalance issues with keyboard.

Seller has 985 total feedback and a rating of 4.8/5

It does not mention anywhere that it is english layout but the picture shown is english layout.
tq for d info. does it says dat this seller r reliable?
low yat 82
post May 11 2011, 11:36 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

thank you guys for explanations n help biggrin.gif

1 last question... does ducky 1008 packaging always comes wit extra WASD n etc key caps?
low yat 82
post May 11 2011, 11:41 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(lolokzarecool @ May 11 2011, 11:38 PM)
1008 comes with WASD keycaps (usually blue) and keycap ring puller along with 2 ESC keys "(one with Ducky" printed  on it and one with the ducky logo on it)
tqqqqq!!!!!
low yat 82
post May 12 2011, 08:55 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 11 2011, 11:47 PM)
I kinda hate the feeling when pulling out the keys. Sometimes the stem are pulled out together, in fact, i manged to pull out two stems last week and had to dismantle my ducky to open up the keyswitch and resolder them back in.
I'm using cyberclean to clean the key surfaces. As to the bottom, i think using cyberclean might not be a very good idea as some of it might get stuck if you push down the key switches. In this case, maybe consider using a can of compressed air?
this scare d sh1t out of me man...lol! btw, where u stay bro? lol... jus in case it happens to me XD

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ May 12 2011, 01:40 AM)
wow, looks like the thread is getting more and more popular, btw i just receive my white Engraved PBT keycaps from taobao. pain in the ass with the glue.

i spent 5 hours, sanding, cleaning, recheck, sanding, rinsing with soap, and done. sanding one per one key over 104 key is really a nightmare.
taiko taufan, me noob. y need sandin n etc?
low yat 82
post May 13 2011, 08:29 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

this is madnesssssss.... taobao find ducky1008, all finish stockkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk..raawwwrrrrr
low yat 82
post May 13 2011, 02:17 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ May 13 2011, 10:05 AM)
I'm quite sure you will be able to find some Duckies on PCHome. A bunch of my friends just got like 3-4 1008s from there a few weeks ago.
ya lo... now need buy from pc home instead lo.... kanasai.. need open paypal acc..zzzzzzz
low yat 82
post May 14 2011, 05:05 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

jus tested SS 7G.... but doesnt really like black switches.... decided to let go... jus ordered PLU ML87 brown switches...lol.... inside got free tools to cabut keycaps or free wasd keycaps?

or where can buy a colorful keycaps?

0.0324sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:19 AM