post Apr 26 2011, 06:02 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Intelian @ Apr 26 2011, 05:57 PM)
Now the best options are:

Filco - Local warranty

Ducky - Taiwan warranty

Leopold - Local warranty??

Guys, among these three which one has mixed cherry switches?
Ducky.
zandara
post Apr 27 2011, 01:26 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 27 2011, 01:12 PM)
Dammit my ducky just arrived.

This one is riddled with QC issues. Different color LED, even though they are blue, and the one of the two keyboard propping stand is loose.
I am disappoint. Guess I should've listen when they said Ducky has some QC issues.
OmG? You make me worried about my DK9000 too... It just send out the item. sad.gif
zandara
post Apr 28 2011, 09:44 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Apr 28 2011, 08:38 PM)
Wah, so many SS7G seller? I am on a different boat then...

My plan now is to trade-in my utmost hated dearest Razer BWU for SS7G. Used BWU market price is Rm300+/-, which is almost same as an used SS7G.

I think i will prefer quality and comfort(a real wristrest) more than my BWU.

So far still in the pending stage, so no need to find me so early. If you ppl having any fren who are interested in the deal do recommend him to me(but i wont be available from May till September though).
walao, still can sell RM300+ for used one? Sure o nt

Added on April 28, 2011, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 28 2011, 09:36 PM)
just saw
a filco R, Blue and Brown in CEX shop

nice.
I tho moderno is the other dealer out there. Wonder what the price tag CEX give

This post has been edited by zandara: Apr 28 2011, 09:46 PM
zandara
post Apr 29 2011, 09:35 AM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Apr 29 2011, 09:18 AM)
Thanks for the advice..
i am quite used to the keys of the keyboard...should be ok with jus normal typing...although there maybe errors here and there...

but the thing is when intensive gaming (FPS)
it kills u when u made mistake >.<

so there arent any mechanical KB with backlight except BWU in m'sia now?
I doubt that you are looking at your keyboard when you are playing FPS.

Too bad Malaysia had only BWU with backlighting.
Maybe import other brand like Deck Legend. They give high quality backlighting keyboard if you are willing to spend.
zandara
post Apr 29 2011, 01:56 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

Those keycaps are sexy!

Just received my ducky DK 9000 blue switch today. Here are some picture below. So far im satisfied with it. biggrin.gif One thing i dont really like is the spacebar, its harder than blue switch on BWU. tongue.gif

zandara
post Apr 29 2011, 02:14 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Apr 29 2011, 02:00 PM)
thinking about it glass would be cool there wont be stains even if there are its easily removed compared to plastic maybe its the cost =p to buy a new machinery to mold those glass to kepcap..

Added on April 29, 2011, 2:00 pm

maybe because its a black switch =p
But its still clicky and tactile biggrin.gif. As Iphone4lover said. It is green switch. Unable to open it up and look cos it is too hard!. Later the spacebar patah if i put more force. LOL
zandara
post May 2 2011, 09:35 AM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(nikanasz @ May 2 2011, 01:25 AM)
thanks for the link. the choice is now between filco or i-rocks hmm.gif how is the build quality between these two? price difference quite high.
Actually the price told u the quality as well. Personally using Filco brown switch and felt it is quite solid for all the keys, comfortable for typing as well.
zandara
post May 2 2011, 10:42 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 2 2011, 09:43 PM)
All the sudden I am attracted by the Tenkeyless form factor. But the distro only bring in fullsized Red Switch, buying from Armygroup cost a lot of money to get it shipped, plus it only has the Chinese keycaps in stock.

I guess I'll wait for Cyclone's Leopold with Reds
Yeah. Hope that Leopold quality is as good as i thought. biggrin.gif
zandara
post May 4 2011, 05:55 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(axn992 @ May 4 2011, 12:56 PM)
You need to find an taobao agent to send item to your door step. That what i do previously. biggrin.gif
But i dont think you can get RM352. It should be around RM 400
zandara
post May 5 2011, 07:44 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ May 5 2011, 06:38 PM)
Guys, wanna ask if these keycaps are compatible with Ducky's.

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3718545700
I got few of them. biggrin.gif RMB 3 each
zandara
post May 5 2011, 10:21 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(larnelle @ May 5 2011, 10:18 PM)
Just got my keyboard (Ducky DK-9008 - Cherry Mx Brown with Chinese lettering) from PCHOME. Took me 5 days to get it here in KK.  My gosh, this keyboard is PURE awesome! Thanks Iphone4Lover for helping me out.

Now, awaiting for Black-on-black keycaps from zeeker87. Yahoo!
Great! Assume that you got it NT 2590. i got myself a ducky DK 9000 blue switch too. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zandara: May 5 2011, 10:22 PM
zandara
post May 7 2011, 05:05 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(larnelle @ May 7 2011, 04:44 PM)
Bro,

fyi, I just bought a Ducky DK9000 ( http://global.pchome.com.tw/?mod=item&func...3779&c=A05&tm=u ) from PCHOME with a total of RM303 including shipping to Malaysia. Took me 5 days to get it here in KK due to holiday (Labor day). Peninsular should be faster perhaps 2-3days.

If you don't like the chinese/japanese lettering, you can change the keycaps later by maybe joining bulks or buy it from taobao.

Really happy using it now, the tactile feeling reminds me of the good old days playing Half-Life / Counterstrike Beta 7.0 and chatting mIRC in Dalnet & Undernet server with friends..  rclxm9.gif
Tactile feel? I dont feel any tactile with brown switch. Its more like linear to me if compare with blue switch. biggrin.gif
zandara
post May 8 2011, 07:37 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 8 2011, 06:28 PM)
thanks guys! my mandarin seriously sucks.

so I've found what I want,
http://global.pchome.com.tw/?mod=item&func...3&ROWNO=15&tm=u
and when I Google translate it, this came out 'three sizes available (Chinese / English / no engraving)'. Means that I can choose which language keycaps I want?

I found out that 9008 and 9000 is selling at the same price  sweat.gif
is there any other difference other than the extra 4 keys?
Nope. There is no different for this 2 model except for the extra 4 buttons or the cute logo. biggrin.gif I own Ducky DK 9000 Blue switch because of the itik logo. LOL

zandara
post May 9 2011, 04:00 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ May 9 2011, 03:53 PM)
interested wit razer BW... but reliability wise....

any comment from user?
See the previous post for the youtube about BW problem. That is only one of them
zandara
post May 10 2011, 04:42 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 10 2011, 02:26 PM)
I don't think you want to carry a mech keyboard to tournamet, heavy crap laugh.gif

anyway, still waiting for Leopold. Hope that the price is around Ducky 9000.
As i know, cyclone only bring in leopold red switch for the first batch. So are you going to get that red switch? So tempting to get red switch. I think I will fall in love with it cos i never try be4. biggrin.gif
zandara
post May 10 2011, 06:14 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 10 2011, 04:45 PM)
he didn't tell me regarding that  sad.gif dayum, I don't want red switches.
I tried typing at MX Black, hated to the core. What more MX Red?

please please please, Cyclone. You haz bring in MX Brown wan?  drool.gif
Yes, he told me will bring on 2nd batch for other switches. Haha, have to double confirm with him while he saw those posts.
zandara
post May 10 2011, 08:29 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ May 10 2011, 07:18 PM)
The problem now is to give him enough support for his first batch to be success(he even need to bear the postage to ship those KB to Malaysia by himself shocking.gif , hard business for him).
We need to recommend more ppl to go for Cherry MX mech keyboard especially Red now. wink.gif

The main concern now isn't the competition(SS 6GV2/7G and Filco not really a competitor as their price range is dif, Razer BWE/BWU may be a greater competitor as there is lots of Razer FanBoi in Malaysia doh.gif ) but the willingness to spend over RM300+ for a keyboard with plain looking... rclxub.gif
Unless we have some very pro gamer to perform any gaming using leopold red switch compare with using Razer BW.
As a pro gamer to review the pro of leopold and cons of razer bw while gaming. biggrin.gif ( But fanboii wont care as they think the bling bling will give them spiritual power! flex.gif )

zandara
post May 17 2011, 01:36 AM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ May 17 2011, 01:28 AM)
so i have to order from their site with international shipping.. below 400 seems reasonable i guess. how long does it take to reach msia?
approximately 3-4 days will reach your doorstep if you order from pchome
zandara
post Jun 3 2011, 08:05 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 3 2011, 10:29 AM)
omg, are you guys gay? how can you guys notice the chair when theres 2 hotties in front XD

srsly didnt notice the chair at all till someone mentioned lol. interesting chair indeed
Even thought they had mention the keycap chair at first and i tho their referring to the hotties standing pose, but after your comment only discovered the "keycap" chair behind the hotties tongue.gif
zandara
post Jun 6 2011, 12:58 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

So we will consider about the quality with that price tag. biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0551sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:04 AM