6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club V2, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

BlueBerry~
post Apr 8 2011, 11:03 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 7 2011, 11:53 PM)
How does typing for long periods on Mx Black feels like?
I've been playing with the keypad and find Black to be rather interesting, can anyone comment?
Blue still better than the Black for typing imo. I used the 7G for over a year and it was ok, I find it pretty good at that time. But once I got my BWU, I can say black switches are just terrible for typing.
BlueBerry~
post Apr 8 2011, 06:17 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

True, there is so many switches to fit different people's taste. I personally find Blue switches the best of them all.
BlueBerry~
post Apr 9 2011, 07:56 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Meh. Black switches. Me no likey. Green LEDs are pretty interesting though.
BlueBerry~
post Apr 10 2011, 12:00 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 9 2011, 10:43 PM)
uum. Just checking with you guys, is Zowie Gear Celeritas worth getting? I'm gonna source it from Amazon.com nod.gif
I just ordered mine a few days ago. But it wont arrive for me here until early May. If you can wait, I can give you my thoughts. Stupid Australian reseller dont keep stock of them. !@#!#%$@#$
BlueBerry~
post Apr 10 2011, 12:23 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Got my SteelSeries 7G back from my sister. Family reunion for my keyboards.

This post has been edited by BlueBerry~: Apr 10 2011, 12:25 AM
BlueBerry~
post Apr 10 2011, 01:23 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Can always sand it down. lulz. I dont really mind it anyway.
BlueBerry~
post Apr 10 2011, 08:31 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Which reminds me. I still have an unopened bwu back in Malaysia. Lol.
BlueBerry~
post Apr 11 2011, 11:23 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Nice. Just got an email from the online shop I ordered from that the Celeritas in stock now. Gonna send mine out soon. Woot! Unboxing coming soon. lulz.
BlueBerry~
post Apr 11 2011, 02:57 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Woot. Zowie Celeritas shipping now! Eta on Wednesday. Want unboxing vid? Lol.
BlueBerry~
post Apr 11 2011, 03:44 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

But iPhone quality. Ok ker for everyone?
BlueBerry~
post Apr 11 2011, 04:56 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Apr 11 2011, 04:33 PM)
iPhone, if you're rich enough, get all apps with $.
Android Phones, 99% of the apps is free.
The Camera itself isnt the best. Buy apps also no use. Lulz.
BlueBerry~
post Apr 12 2011, 11:32 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Hmm. Just checked the tracking number for my Celeritas. In transit to my house now. Could get it by today. Woot!

Added on April 12, 2011, 12:01 pmAnd the Celeritas just arrived. Woot. Unboxing later.

This post has been edited by BlueBerry~: Apr 12 2011, 12:19 PM
BlueBerry~
post Apr 12 2011, 12:20 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Currently typing on the Zowie Celeritas and I must say. This is one underwhelming keyboard. It doesnt have the normal legs that props up the keyboard to a better angle which I always use. Not to mention it has a ridiculously small "shift" key on the right. But the switches seems pretty good. Gonna use this for a while and see how it stacks up with the Blue, Red and Black.

Unboxing.

This post has been edited by BlueBerry~: Apr 12 2011, 12:24 PM
BlueBerry~
post Apr 12 2011, 02:38 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 12 2011, 01:11 PM)
Yeap, hate that type of right shift key. Makes me miss the question mark all the time.

It seems that you just need the Cherry Clear and you'd have all the cherries?
What next, Deck or G80-3000 with MX Clears?

Or you're getting teh TOPRE  brows.gif ?
ALPs next. lulz. Wanna get the one with the Mac layouts. Cant remember what its called again. But that one sure expensive. All the way from US.
BlueBerry~
post Apr 12 2011, 02:59 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Not really wanna collect the alps. I just want to get the one that has the Mac layout.
BlueBerry~
post Apr 12 2011, 11:16 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Man. I seriously hate this Celeritas. Very underwhelming keyboard. The layout is terrible. The ? and | keys are next to each other. Like who does that? Not to mention the shape is rather funny. First keyboard I regret getting. Grr.
BlueBerry~
post Apr 12 2011, 11:30 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Apr 12 2011, 11:21 PM)
LOL on the layout problem. How about the specs/functions part? Like Ctrl and CapLk swap and increase the speed(not sure what speed it mean).
Windows and CTRL swap works. But it doesnt really benefit me in anyway. Since I use a Mac and I actually need the windows key for all of my shortcuts since the CMD for Macs are remaped to the Windows keys for normal keyboarads. Cant really try the RTR (speed thing) since it requires PS2 and I dont have PS2 on my iMac.
BlueBerry~
post Apr 12 2011, 11:59 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 12 2011, 11:43 PM)
If you want to get a Mechanical Keyboard look for others, there are plenty out there.
If you want it because Razer has teh bling blings, then by all means, that will make you a very happy person.
Can you return it then? The small right shift and the non-ANSI placement of the \| key was a deal breaker for the Ducky I got. Sold it after 3 days instead of returning it since it was from Taiwan.
I think I'll keep it. Its not too bad after a while. This just wont be my main keyboard thats for sure. Gonna use it for a week or two and then back to the BWU.

BTW, add my Celeritas to the list as well. lulz.
BlueBerry~
post Apr 13 2011, 11:19 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 13 2011, 12:48 AM)
And the next Ione Scropius M10BL/Xarmor  lookalike after:

Razer Black Widow
Mionix

is:
The Q-pad

Same shit, different smell

That looks like an exact copy. The BWU and Mionix at least got a bit difference. But the QPad totally the same.
BlueBerry~
post Apr 14 2011, 11:33 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Eh. Cyclone. Add my latest gear to the list. Zowie Celeritas.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:14 PM