Mechanical Keyboard Club V2, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

lucidlts
post May 23 2011, 09:49 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(axn992 @ May 23 2011, 09:01 PM)
if dt35 feels like brown switch, i myself get the dt35 since way cheaper than zowie. only thing i scared abt getting zowie from tabao if anything wrong with that keyboard very troublesome to send back there and here and very expensive too. if dt35 can straight change new. how much u bought yr dt35+shipping?

ps: razer bw is shi*t!
65 including shipping, but i got mine from korea last time, kEazYc intro.
KepalaRadio
post May 23 2011, 10:04 PM

389 posts

I just got two sets of PBT blanks from Taobao, very very satisfied with them. The build quality is superb from what i can tell, and the reds are really bright!

The top one is black and red, PBT.
The bottom one is my friend's blank and pink, ABS.

http://imageshack.us/f/818/dsc0951x.jpg/

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/18/imag0014xw.jpg/

axn992
post May 23 2011, 10:33 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ May 23 2011, 09:49 PM)
65 including shipping, but i got mine from korea last time, kEazYc intro.
taobao agent RM81
ZainRain
post May 23 2011, 10:40 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ May 23 2011, 10:04 PM)
I just got two sets of PBT blanks from Taobao, very very satisfied with them. The build quality is superb from what i can tell, and the reds are really bright!

what brand of keyboard is that?

quest_5692
post May 23 2011, 10:42 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(axn992 @ May 23 2011, 09:01 PM)
if dt35 feels like brown switch, i myself get the dt35 since way cheaper than zowie. only thing i scared abt getting zowie from tabao if anything wrong with that keyboard very troublesome to send back there and here and very expensive too. if dt35 can straight change new. how much u bought yr dt35+shipping?

ps: razer bw is shi*t!
lol still rmb you str8 away bought a razer BW without much consideration last time.

Added on May 23, 2011, 10:43 pm
QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ May 23 2011, 10:04 PM)

blank and pink is so sweet!!!! like MKP's keyboard ^^ totally want it haha

This post has been edited by quest_5692: May 23 2011, 10:43 PM
axn992
post May 23 2011, 10:47 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ May 23 2011, 10:42 PM)
lol still rmb you str8 away bought a razer BW without much consideration last time.
lol, coz last time got free allowance, somemore wanna try mechanical, so get bw since cheapest. but now doh.gif !
ZainRain
post May 23 2011, 10:51 PM

88 posts

err.. is ducky 1008 good?
KepalaRadio
post May 23 2011, 10:58 PM

389 posts

The two keyboards are both Ducky 9008s smile.gif You can order the pink keycaps from taobao, but i seem to have lost the link, sorry >.<

As for the ducky 1008, yes it is good, but compared to the higher ends such as the Filco and 9008, it is slightly lighter. Having said that the overall build is still quite solid. I would like to however suggest you to pay a little extra (~RM80-100) for the higher end 9008.

I've got 3 friends using 1008 and they seem to have no problem with them so far smile.gif In fact they are loving it.
ZainRain
post May 23 2011, 11:07 PM

88 posts

after a lot of research.. i think i prefer ducky.. 1008 is in my budget.. so i think its affordable to me.. even for higher end.. i cant afford it until next month..i got paid lol.. is there anywhere i can find that keyboard?
KepalaRadio
post May 23 2011, 11:07 PM

389 posts

Purchase online via PCHome, shouldnt cost more than RM280, unless you get PBT Laser-etched keycaps.
axn992
post May 23 2011, 11:40 PM

676 posts

if get dt35 korean layout still can use in here rite? but with 1 extra button beside the left alt button
quest_5692
post May 23 2011, 11:41 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

400TWD is not alot lol.....just sit tight in house 1 day can save more than that liao, petrol, car park fee, lunch, toll....

Added on May 23, 2011, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(axn992 @ May 23 2011, 11:40 PM)
if get dt35 korean layout still can use in here rite? but with 1 extra button beside the left alt button
korean layout more awesome, if i were to get 1 DT35, i will want a korean layout one. wannabe biggrin.gif

but my DT35 is for collection purpose, not for real world usage so my comments might not be relevant lol

This post has been edited by quest_5692: May 23 2011, 11:43 PM
ZainRain
post May 24 2011, 12:07 AM

88 posts

Hey guys.. which one is better Ducky 1008 or PLU ML-3000
ZainRain
post May 24 2011, 12:24 AM

88 posts

Errr.. i should grab the ducky 1008 one then?
lucidlts
post May 24 2011, 12:36 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ May 24 2011, 12:20 AM)
Heard that PLU ML-3000 is quite nicely built(and thus it win Ducky 1008?).
Features wise they are almost the same, just that Ducky having PS/2 USB. PLU ML-3000 having glowing LED LOGO, LOL

Beside, if consider the same price model(basic), PLU ML-3000 having POM(better than ABS) keycaps over normal ABS one.
there are 2 version of ML-G3000, standard & USB NKRO
quest_5692
post May 24 2011, 12:36 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ May 24 2011, 12:20 AM)
Heard that PLU ML-3000 is quite nicely built(and thus it win Ducky 1008?).
Features wise they are almost the same, just that Ducky having PS/2 USB. PLU ML-3000 having glowing LED LOGO, LOL

Beside, if consider the same price model(basic), PLU ML-3000 having POM(better than ABS) keycaps over normal ABS one.
PLU is usb NKRO if im not mistaken. totally the best bang for bucks kb out there. just as worthy as 1008 IMO.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post May 24 2011, 01:44 AM

4,463 posts

pchome, some models they don't have english.

last time i checked the tiger edition they didn't have the English version. So i had to order elsewhere which cost much more :/
DaRKMiSt
post May 24 2011, 01:47 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(DaRKMiSt @ May 23 2011, 08:45 PM)
how do you buy from inpad website in taiwan?

i want to get those white ducky keyboards... yumm
kaiserreich
post May 24 2011, 02:11 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

@DaRKMiSt

Contact the person via MSN. They have email address in their website. Talk to them

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: May 24 2011, 02:25 AM
ZainRain
post May 24 2011, 03:53 AM

88 posts

Is this a mechanical keyboard?

http://s.taobao.com/search?q=ducky+1008

cos in google translate it say that its non mechanical keyboard.. im really confused now..

106 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:29 PM