105 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Pumping Petrol with your Credit Cards, What cards reward you?

TSGen-X
post Aug 17 2011, 11:54 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Aug 17 2011, 11:52 PM)
it would took me almost upto 9 month to 1 year to earn for the mere RM 45 fuel rebate
so what, the points are evergreen, better than to redeem it with 1000 points
chemistry
post Aug 17 2011, 11:59 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 17 2011, 11:54 PM)
however, the points "cash value" depreciates over time.
For example, "1000 pts = RM15 fuel " becomes "950 pts = RM10 fuel".
TSGen-X
post Aug 18 2011, 12:00 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Aug 17 2011, 11:59 PM)
however, the points "cash value" depreciates over time.
For example, "1000 pts = RM15 fuel " becomes "950 pts = RM10 fuel".
Not for 3000 point lah. My point was better to wait up to 9 months in snigapoe case and get 1.5% back instead of about 1%.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Aug 18 2011, 12:04 AM
snigapoe
post Aug 18 2011, 12:04 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 17 2011, 11:54 PM)
i agree with it

but dont know is just psycology or what lar feel like shell got much more power and get more distance compare with esso hmm.gif

mind to share ur experience? icon_question.gif

Added on August 18, 2011, 12:05 am
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 18 2011, 12:00 AM)
Not for 3000 point lah. My point was better to wait up to 9 months in snigapoe case and get 1.5% back instead of about 1%.
hah
but now i still use shell with bonuslink, but felt that the point really not worth it

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Aug 18 2011, 12:05 AM
TSGen-X
post Aug 18 2011, 12:07 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Aug 18 2011, 12:04 AM)
i agree with it

but dont know is just psycology or what lar feel like shell got much more power and get more distance compare with esso hmm.gif

mind to share ur experience? icon_question.gif

Added on August 18, 2011, 12:05 am
hah
but now i still use shell with bonuslink, but felt that the point really not worth it
Must be you leg lighter when you use Shell tongue.gif
chemistry
post Aug 18 2011, 12:09 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 18 2011, 12:00 AM)
I'm afraid ExxonMobil will revise the "3000pts=RM45 fuel" item very soon.
Now, 950 pts = RM10.
Perhaps, 3000 pts can only redeem RM35 fuel in near future.
TSGen-X
post Aug 18 2011, 12:12 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Aug 18 2011, 12:09 AM)
Now, 950 pts = RM10.
Then you go start a Facebook protest and we all go Like it tongue.gif
snigapoe
post Aug 18 2011, 12:21 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 18 2011, 12:07 AM)
Must be you leg lighter when you use Shell  tongue.gif
so u do not feel the difference in term of power and distance for shell and esso?

QUOTE(chemistry @ Aug 18 2011, 12:09 AM)
Now, 950 pts = RM10.
go create fb protest if this really occuring
and i will be the first to support it if i changing to esso fuel near future nod.gif

chemistry
post Aug 18 2011, 12:22 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 18 2011, 12:12 AM)
Then you go start a Facebook protest and we all go Like it  tongue.gif
I don't know how to start a protest in FB...
snigapoe
post Aug 18 2011, 12:28 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Aug 18 2011, 12:22 AM)
I don't know how to start a protest in FB...
may be just start a page kot...
since i never had my fb acc lolx
but if u open up in fb i will just register and support ur protest in fb rclxms.gif
boonykun
post Aug 18 2011, 03:48 PM

690 posts

IF really depreciate, Shout hardly lu..

Based on what i've see, why they changed the points is because... motorcyclist Pumps around RM20 per week, RM80 Per month, and only can get around 1k point per year. So If 1k = RM15, they will be happy, and it will be a LOT of redemption going on for motorists.

But if set to 3k - RM45, motorcyclist will take UP to 3 years, and EVEN if they Achieve the 3k, it is IMPOSSIBLE to feed the motorcycle With RM45.. Except SuperBike... But if SuperBike, it doesn't apply on my Theory, more towards those with kawasaki / Kap-Chai's smile.gif

It also Indirectly Affects the low petrol consumption owners on point's savings (those who uses less then RM60 per week, RM240 per month, and RM2880 per year.. With approximate calculation, They also can't Hit 3k Points in a Month, and EVEN if they do..To Pump RM45 Per month Would be harsh for them smile.gif

what i scare is later 5000 = RM75, and that will be HARSH for those who everytime pumps lesser then RM60... or small cars like kancil and Kelisa would be Forced to claim EITHER the lower points, or Take on Ron97 to fully utilize the RM75... >.<

Nevertheless, i believe @ this point of time, If the Smarts 1% cashback + 5% petrol cashback from UOB One Card is still valid, + BHP 0.9% Cashback = 6.9% Cash Rebate. This would be good for those who pump More on Weekday's basis. (Compared to 5% uob + 1.5% Esso Points, But Lower then AMEX 2.5% point + 5% cash rebate + 1.5% esso points)

Just that caps are on RM60 for UOB card... >.<

keep your OCBC for other thing's else if you are not utilizing it for fuel smile.gif

This post has been edited by boonykun: Aug 18 2011, 04:02 PM
jian5481
post Aug 19 2011, 04:10 PM

781 posts

Guys, would like to ask if any of you knows how to set credit limit when pumping petrol? Many years back, I remembered seeing an attendant pressing the amount I wanted to pump, and then used a credit card which he took out from his pouch. So I assume it's possible to do so?
snigapoe
post Aug 19 2011, 10:30 PM

2,388 posts

i tried to use amex card at caltex station today
but seems that it take infiniti time to read my card
finally decided to pay by cash instead

anyone facing the problem?

i tried with mastercard also the same
kezman
post Aug 19 2011, 10:50 PM

992 posts

how long they will hold the rm200?
its been a week now and they still holding my rm200...
duckaton
post Aug 21 2011, 08:32 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Aug 19 2011, 10:30 PM)
i tried to use amex card at caltex station today
but seems that it take infiniti time to read my card
finally decided to pay by cash instead

anyone facing the problem?

i tried with mastercard also the same
sure machine fault. did you ask the cashier inside?
snigapoe
post Aug 21 2011, 08:51 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Aug 21 2011, 08:32 PM)
sure machine fault. did you ask the cashier inside?
at the end i give up and go to other station instead
DM3
post Aug 21 2011, 08:57 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Aug 19 2011, 10:50 PM)
how long they will hold the rm200?
its been a week now and they still holding my rm200...
by right shouldn't be tht long, its a day or 2 the most
boonykun
post Aug 22 2011, 11:24 AM

690 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 21 2011, 08:57 PM)
by right shouldn't be tht long, its a day or 2 the most
it can go up to 7 days smile.gif

tashfinsheikh
post Aug 22 2011, 12:06 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

Yesterday i used Maybank Visa Debit Card at shell petrol pump to pump petrol but after coming home and checking my maybank account I saw
PRE-AUTH DEBIT RM200.00

after calling CS they said after 2 ~ 3 days my money will get refunded in my account.

so does it mean every time I pump petrol I get RM200 cut ?

and after few days get my money back ?

rclxub.gif

or was it because of Sunday ? sweat.gif
alexwsk
post Aug 22 2011, 01:37 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Aug 22 2011, 12:06 PM)
Yesterday i used Maybank Visa Debit Card at shell petrol pump to pump petrol but after coming home and checking my maybank account I saw
PRE-AUTH DEBIT RM200.00

after calling CS they said after 2 ~ 3 days my money will get refunded in my account.

so does it mean every time I pump petrol I get RM200 cut ?

and after few days get my money back ?

rclxub.gif

or was it because of Sunday ?  sweat.gif
everytime
if you don't want to let them hold RM200, swipe at the counter or preset the amount at the pump

105 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:22 AM