105 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Pumping Petrol with your Credit Cards, What cards reward you?

gerrardling
post Jun 7 2011, 02:16 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

their loyalty card is still the best compare to petronas, shell and bhp
ckuanglim
post Jun 7 2011, 02:28 PM

595 posts

In my opinion, it is better to use 1000 points from the Esso/Mobil Card to redeem RM15 petrol. more worth it.

This post has been edited by ckuanglim: Jun 7 2011, 02:29 PM
DM3
post Jun 7 2011, 02:30 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

but at the website not stated on the 1k points for rm15, only the receipt slips mention after u pump petrol
ckuanglim
post Jun 7 2011, 02:31 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jun 7 2011, 02:30 PM)
but at the website not stated on the 1k points for rm15, only the receipt slips mention after u pump petrol
It is stated in the form when we sign-up for a new Card.
boonykun
post Jun 7 2011, 03:38 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Jun 7 2011, 02:31 PM)
It is stated in the form when we sign-up for a new Card.
Bro, this is a NEWly stated Redemption smile.gif

yr Form is no longer applicable.

When you go to the ESSO, you try ask again for 1k - Rm15, confirm they will just tell you, Sudah Tukar or some stuffs like that biggrin.gif
TSGen-X
post Jun 7 2011, 03:39 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Jun 7 2011, 02:03 PM)
New Updates on June

I think Due to the Massive ppl pumping Esso, they decided to change their Tactics on RM15 Fuel = 1k points >.<
  Instant rewards 

RM10 worth of Synergy fuel
950 Smiles Points

RM20 worth of Synergy fuel
1,600 Smiles Points

RM45 worth of Synergy fuel
3,000 Smiles Points

Now they make it so expensive.. to change a Rm15- 1k points, you will need a total of 3k points.

Yes, for those High Spenders, are not affected, but those who pump kancil that is around RM100 per month will be Highly affected, how long only can claim that RM45 >.<

SOS. Source
Thanks for the info.

For the RM10, it works out to be 1.05%
For the RM20, 1.25%
and RM45 still maintained at 1.5% cash back

ckuanglim
post Jun 7 2011, 04:13 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Jun 7 2011, 03:38 PM)
Bro, this is a NEWly stated Redemption smile.gif

yr Form is no longer applicable.

When you go to the ESSO, you try ask again for 1k - Rm15, confirm they will just tell you, Sudah Tukar or some stuffs like that biggrin.gif
When did they change it? I just redeem RM30 petrol using 2k points in last month...
DM3
post Jun 7 2011, 04:18 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

thts why boonykun already stated n the website not display tht anymore but yesterday pump the slip was still mentioning tht its 15 for 1k points
gerrardling
post Jun 7 2011, 04:30 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

they want you to pump more. if you pump ron97, i think within 1 year, u can redeem rm45 already
boonykun
post Jun 7 2011, 05:00 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jun 7 2011, 04:30 PM)
they want you to pump more. if you pump ron97, i think within 1 year, u can redeem rm45 already
Err. i Pump Ron95 half year can only Claim... RM45 rofl

Now.. Give me 2X Smiles reward points.. or Give us Back last time where we could buy stuffs and claims points.. not only limited to fuels....
yhtan
post Jun 7 2011, 11:54 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Jun 7 2011, 02:03 PM)
New Updates on June

I think Due to the Massive ppl pumping Esso, they decided to change their Tactics on RM15 Fuel = 1k points >.<
  Instant rewards 

RM10 worth of Synergy fuel
950 Smiles Points

RM20 worth of Synergy fuel
1,600 Smiles Points

RM45 worth of Synergy fuel
3,000 Smiles Points

Now they make it so expensive.. to change a Rm15- 1k points, you will need a total of 3k points.

Yes, for those High Spenders, are not affected, but those who pump kancil that is around RM100 per month will be Highly affected, how long only can claim that RM45 >.<

SOS. Source
thanks for the inform, was surprise they remove quite a lot of household item out of it, and voucher need 2700 point rclxub.gif

like this i still prefer to redeem petrol, last month redeem 1 milo tin for 850 point already
boonykun
post Jun 9 2011, 11:24 AM

690 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 7 2011, 11:54 PM)
thanks for the inform, was surprise they remove quite a lot of household item out of it, and voucher need 2700 point rclxub.gif

like this i still prefer to redeem petrol, last month redeem 1 milo tin for 850 point already
As what thy are saying.. "WE ARE DRIVERS TOO"

that also means... "We also know Barang Naik Already, So therfore as a Driver to earn more from Drivers, we have decided to change our plan to Get more From Drivers" biggrin.gif
weeloong81
post Jun 13 2011, 03:17 PM

157 posts

may i ask, which card can given more rewards (rebates & points) for Petronas... Currently switch from Shell to Petronas... im using for telecommunication bill & some installement plan. which card can providing this in best rewards?
TSGen-X
post Jun 13 2011, 11:50 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(weeloong81 @ Jun 13 2011, 03:17 PM)
may i ask, which card can given more rewards (rebates & points) for Petronas... Currently switch from Shell to Petronas... im using for telecommunication bill & some installement plan. which card can providing this in best rewards?
For Petronas, OCBC Titanium or Citibank Platinum Cash Back, both 5% cash back.
weeloong81
post Jun 14 2011, 10:31 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 13 2011, 11:50 PM)
For Petronas, OCBC Titanium or Citibank Platinum Cash Back, both 5% cash back.
Thanks for your kind reply. How about Maybank?
TSGen-X
post Jun 14 2011, 03:59 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(weeloong81 @ Jun 14 2011, 10:31 AM)
Thanks for your kind reply. How about Maybank?
If you had read first post, MBB Petronas Visa you get 5X. If you want to ask about Maybankard 2 Cards AMEX which gives 5X TP and 5% cash back, well most Petronas stations do not accept AMEX.
weeloong81
post Jun 14 2011, 10:21 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 14 2011, 03:59 PM)
If you had read first post, MBB Petronas Visa you get 5X. If you want to ask about Maybankard 2 Cards AMEX which gives 5X TP and 5% cash back, well most Petronas stations do not accept AMEX.
Mean only MBB Amex card can provided the best rebate, but VISA not.
ks98
post Jun 14 2011, 11:25 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(weeloong81 @ Jun 14 2011, 10:21 PM)
best rebate only if you use it on weekend... there's no 5% case rebate if you use AMEX on weekdays.
tifosi
post Jun 14 2011, 11:37 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,155 posts

I always pump at Shell on weekends with Bonuslink. Theoretically, I will get 8.5% back. 5% Amex + 2.5% TP + 1% Bonuslink.
TSGen-X
post Jun 14 2011, 11:37 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(weeloong81 @ Jun 14 2011, 10:21 PM)
Bro, use ask for Petronas and I have posted Citibank Plat Cash Back and OCBC TMC the best. And then your ask MBB and I have told you MBB Petronas Visa.

So now your question MBB AMEX card provide best rebate but not Visa - I suppose you mean Maybankard 2 Cards. MBB Dua Visa or MAsterCArd only give you 1X points.

Please read first post, it is all there.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 15 2011, 10:44 PM

105 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:09 PM