Sony Xperia Arc preview launch, 26 March at JayaOne , PJ

binary
post Apr 6 2011, 08:20 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 6 2011, 07:21 AM)
TODAY 6 April. Just saw advert in the Star rm 1499 for 24 month contract
stated free acc worth rm429 - hifi wireless headset w fm radio mw600, hdmi cable, screen protector, usb cable, car charger

Added on April 6, 2011, 8:11 amRoadshow at mid valley kl, east entrance ground floor
6 to 10 april
am gonna visit the road show and probably getting one. Do you think they gonna demo the Xperia Neo and Xperia Play as well?
binary
post Apr 6 2011, 11:27 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

am going to the roadshow now. Will give you my feedback later.
binary
post Apr 6 2011, 01:04 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

Just back from the road show. The Arc looks stunning. Price for 24mth contract with Maxis is 1499 and if buy the phone only is RM2099. All accessories including 8GB memory card is included. Sorry I didnt take any picture though I can say most of the promoter very leng lui. biggrin.gif
binary
post Apr 6 2011, 01:40 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ Apr 6 2011, 01:31 PM)
Binary, or mayb u guys can shed some light on me:

1) I hv been hearing complaints from ppl abt Maxis n their hidden  charges. Does this not bother u guys?

2) Abt their data plan, if I take let's say 500mb/mth, n I dun use it (switch off 3g) will they still charge me RM58/mth?

3) How to avoid these hassles if I still wan to sign Maxis 2 yrs contract? I rely rely rely wan the ARC!!!
1. Not really coz I've been using Maxis postpaid for more than 10 years now. I have no issue with Maxis so far.
2. Charge for data plan is fixed thus you have to pay rm58 monthly even you are not using it. Same goes to Maxis voice plan 150, 250. You have to pay rm150 or rm250 every month even your voice usage is below 150 or 250.
3. No other choice. Just get the lowest data and voice plan. Try not to exceed the 500MB caps every month or you will get heart attack once you received your bill.

wink.gif
binary
post Apr 6 2011, 01:50 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(arthas @ Apr 6 2011, 01:41 PM)
i spotted one of their promo gal is using ipongĀ  tongue.gif
Nah, thats probably her own fon.

Anyway, some other info I want to share:

- If you buy the Maxis package at the road show using CC, there will be additional 2% charge.
- There is no 0% installment option at the road show.

If you want to buy the Arc with Maxis package using CC, better to walk in to Maxis Center as there is no additional charge if using CC and you can convert your purchase to 0% installment (minimum purchase must be at least rm1000). Too bad, Maxis Center at The Gardens still no stock despite the launching date is today. How ridiculous is that... doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by binary: Apr 6 2011, 01:54 PM
binary
post Apr 6 2011, 02:53 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

The stock should be in by tomorrow. (I guess)
binary
post Apr 6 2011, 09:52 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

Hope Maxis Center will get their stock tomorrow or else I have to go to the road show again to buy the phone.
binary
post Apr 7 2011, 01:59 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

Just got mine from Maxis Center, Gardens. I took 24mth contract, well it doesnt bother me much about the 24mth contract since I've been using Maxis for past 10 years. Still have no time to play around with the phone since still at office, working.

0.0300sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:00 PM