43 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Arc preview launch, 26 March at JayaOne , PJ

hsyong
post Apr 6 2011, 11:00 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(airspeeder @ Apr 6 2011, 10:55 PM)
maybe because of limited space..
Yea. I think so too. Probably afraid of crashing into the VIPs in front biggrin.gif
AbsolutWayne
post Apr 6 2011, 11:01 PM

160 posts

One thing really catch me is the Exmor sensor with aperture 2.4 drool.gif
XeactorZ
post Apr 6 2011, 11:04 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Apr 6 2011, 09:51 PM)
Nice. But his performance in the Taiwan Arc launch is more entertaining.
of coz lor
at Malaysia weather so hot,no feel to dance xD
signora bianca
post Apr 6 2011, 11:04 PM

146 posts

hi all. any reviews for the arc? can get the arc at midvalley thru maxis?
TSbenny888
post Apr 6 2011, 11:27 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(clutch31 @ Apr 6 2011, 04:16 PM)
Oi benny888.

The sgs2 dont even have a confirmed launch date you go and put official thread.

But this phone already available you still never change topic title to official thread.

Apa la.
I will be getting mine tomorrow. I will start a new official thread probably few days later to replace this thread with more information in the first few posts

I started the SGS II thread as I was " played out" by Clove UK who advised me I will get the phone in Mid March, than delay to end March and last date end April. Anyway I have cancelled the purchase with Clove as they has increased the price too with the delays. The SGS II will still be my flagship smartphone. Buying the Arc only for testing purposes - based on my last hands on at the preview it fell short compared to Incredible S - its plus is on camera/hdmi features

Enilyks34
post Apr 6 2011, 11:27 PM

263 posts

Well phonearena gave the Xperia Arc a solid 8.5/10. All the more to get tis baby!
ukoo
post Apr 7 2011, 08:56 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ Apr 6 2011, 11:27 PM)
Well phonearena gave the Xperia Arc a solid 8.5/10. All the more to get tis baby!
good thing. ..
dun wait just buy this baby
stevenX
post Apr 7 2011, 09:05 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 6 2011, 11:27 PM)
I will be getting mine tomorrow. I will start a new official thread probably few days later to replace this thread with more information in the first few posts

I started the SGS II thread as I was " played out" by Clove UK who advised me I will get the phone in Mid March, than delay to end March and last date end April. Anyway I have cancelled the purchase with Clove as they has increased the price too with the delays. The SGS II will still be my flagship smartphone. Buying the Arc only for testing purposes - based on my last hands on at the preview it fell short compared to Incredible S - its plus is on camera/hdmi features
cant wait to have official for my love rclxms.gif
Hico
post Apr 7 2011, 09:07 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 6 2011, 11:27 PM)

benny, mind to explain more abt the 'short' compare to IS? in term of smoothness or UI or hardware or quality built?
x132755
post Apr 7 2011, 10:27 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

ori got now d

btw ap 1730 now...

hot ya!
clutch31
post Apr 7 2011, 11:45 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(signora bianca @ Apr 6 2011, 11:04 PM)
hi all. any reviews for the arc? can get the arc at midvalley thru maxis?
Midvalley I don't know. Gardens cannot. I went to Maxis at Gardens yesterday and when I asked that worker about this phone he just looked at me blankly and said "belum lagi". Ask him when will they start selling and the answer is "tak tau".

Imo, it's not really worth it to get it from Maxis lar. Even if you get it at $1,499, fine, how much do you save? $400? $500? But then you need to be bonded to Maxis and their shitty 3GB data plan for 2 years. Unless 3GB of data per month is enough for you (3GB for me frankly, I can use it up in 1 day), else there's no point.

As for the phone itself, like I said, I think it's a brilliant phone - for 2010. It's still a very nice phone, but there really isn't much to go nuts about.

The Bravia screen thing is pretty much just marketing hype. Oh, the screen looks gorgeous, definitely. But then again, so does the Super AMOLEDs. Even the SLCDs are more or less in the same level. At least to my eyes.

As for the camera, yea, pictures and videos look good, and it's probably one of the top cameras around for Android phones. However, I personally feel that it still does not match the N8's camera. Didn't manage to try out the xmor thing though, but I'm not banking too much into it.

Performance wise, it's not much better or worse than the SGS and DHD, which is the main reason why I feel this is a 2010 phone.

The phone does comes with Gingerbread though, so that's something to look forward to. And yes, the phone looks as nice in your hands as it does in pictures of it you seen so far online.

Anyone who bought the phone, please give more in-depth reviews.
Hico
post Apr 7 2011, 11:54 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(clutch31 @ Apr 7 2011, 11:45 AM)
Midvalley I don't know. Gardens cannot. I went to Maxis at Gardens yesterday and when I asked that worker about this phone he just looked at me blankly and said "belum lagi". Ask him when will they start selling and the answer is "tak tau".

Imo, it's not really worth it to get it from Maxis lar. Even if you get it at $1,499, fine, how much do you save? $400? $500? But then you need to be bonded to Maxis and their shitty 3GB data plan for 2 years. Unless 3GB of data per month is enough for you (3GB for me frankly, I can use it up in 1 day), else there's no point.

As for the phone itself, like I said, I think it's a brilliant phone - for 2010. It's still a very nice phone, but there really isn't much to go nuts about.

The Bravia screen thing is pretty much just marketing hype. Oh, the screen looks gorgeous, definitely. But then again, so does the Super AMOLEDs. Even the SLCDs are more or less in the same level. At least to my eyes.

As for the camera, yea, pictures and videos look good, and it's probably one of the top cameras around for Android phones. However, I personally feel that it still does not match the N8's camera. Didn't manage to try out the xmor thing though, but I'm not banking too much into it.

Performance wise, it's not much better or worse than the SGS and DHD, which is the main reason why I feel this is a 2010 phone.

The phone does comes with Gingerbread though, so that's something to look forward to. And yes, the phone looks as nice in your hands as it does in pictures of it you seen so far online.

Anyone who bought the phone, please give more in-depth reviews.
definitely agree with u abt the bonded to maxis..wat u save is not even worth for wat u pay every month in the later months.. better get the package outside then subscribe without contract if really need a line..
for the camera part, comparing the pic taken by n8 and arc from the users who owned both fon, i also feel in the bright area, n8 still perform a bit better from wat i saw at the both photos taken.. but night shoot, arc definitely perform so much better without using flash.. but it is the best camera phone for android at the moment.. thumbup.gif and the nice design of cos.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Apr 7 2011, 11:55 AM
izadsyah
post Apr 7 2011, 12:17 PM

i have no problems signing with maxis since i've been using their line for the past 11 years with no problems. so far, i'm happy with the phone biggrin.gif

ps. the ones doing the roadshow at Midvalley is one of the retailers, i believe.. not the same guys from Maxis Center.
soitsuagain
post Apr 7 2011, 12:21 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

I just went to mid valley during lunch for the maxis xperia arc road show. I am really impressed with the screen and all in an excellent phone. The camera is excellent and there is no lag so the old processor is not going to be a big deal. Gaming maybe... hmm.gif
clutch31
post Apr 7 2011, 12:42 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(izadsyah @ Apr 7 2011, 12:17 PM)
i have no problems signing with maxis since i've been using their line for the past 11 years with no problems. so far, i'm happy with the phone biggrin.gif

ps. the ones doing the roadshow at Midvalley is one of the retailers, i believe.. not the same guys from Maxis Center.
The problem with Maxis is not the so much about the quality of the line. It's more about the 3GB limit, which to some people (like me) is pathetic.

Added on April 7, 2011, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Apr 7 2011, 12:21 PM)
I just went to mid valley during lunch for the maxis xperia arc road show. I am really impressed with the screen and all in an excellent phone. The camera is excellent and there is no lag so the old processor is not going to be a big deal. Gaming maybe...  hmm.gif
Did you try browsing the video and picture gallery?

Try swiping left or right repeatedly in the gallery. It will start lagging, a lot.

Like I said, this kind of performance is pretty much on par with the 2010 Android phones, not much better and not much worse. If you are happy with the SGS and the DHD's performance, then you will be happy with the Arc's performance.

But for those who expect the Arc to be better, and it's a reasonable expectation since the Arc is released almost 1 year after the SGS, sadly there will be disappointment.

This post has been edited by clutch31: Apr 7 2011, 12:48 PM
IceFlame21
post Apr 7 2011, 01:28 PM

529 posts

sony style KLCC got this phone ady? confirmed?
KYspeaks
post Apr 7 2011, 01:38 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Apr 7 2011, 01:28 PM)
sony style KLCC got this phone ady? confirmed?
Yeap, confirmed, just checked an hour ago, but only blue/black color, silver out of stock.
IceFlame21
post Apr 7 2011, 01:38 PM

529 posts

Thanks very much KYspeaks.
SilviaSS
post Apr 7 2011, 01:39 PM

43 posts

Got mine yesterday. Been using it today. Everything seems ok to me. Scrren is nice, etc etc, but one things for sure is suck is the battery. I got my unit fully charge this morning and till now, it left about 50%. I have not been playing much with the phone yet, just normal phone call and it drain battery like no body business.
IceFlame21
post Apr 7 2011, 01:40 PM

529 posts

the battery still fresh/new. after a week of charging it will be better. biggrin.gif

43 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:07 AM